Chevron Left
Retour à Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies par Université Duke

4.6
étoiles
8,131 évaluations
1,670 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

Meilleurs avis

AS

11 juin 2020

It is a business centred course that will help you understand the most important metrics. It includes comprehensive glossaries and lectures that will help you in the process and a lot of case studies.

AC

2 nov. 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 1,637 Avis pour Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

par Christopher M

19 oct. 2018

This course one of the best on the entire platform, the Lecturer EISH!! man you are a beast u killed this course, you know your stuff and would have loved to have a one on one chat with you because you are out of this world Egger I salute you.

par g. g

23 nov. 2015

Very good information. The course had a very effective way of taking some pretty complex concepts of business metrics and explain them in a way that a non business minded person could understand....... That is the epitome of a good course!!

par Sai V D S

29 janv. 2022

A really good course to understand the business metrics and how data plays an important role in many management decisions. The professor had delivered the topics in a great manner with good example which will really helped me remember a lot.

par Juan G S D

8 nov. 2015

Una buena introducción al análisis de datos para empresas, tal vez demasiado enfocado al ámbito financiero y descuidando otros aspectos.

En general es bueno y muy recomendable como introducción ya que se explica bastante bien conceptualmente.

par Michael A

8 déc. 2015

Great class. I'm very happy with my choice for a Specialization to take at Coursera. The instructor is not only very knowledgeable, but also explain some very complicated processes in a way that helps in the understanding of the topic.

par Ramya N

23 avr. 2016

I audited this course as it was recommended by my hubby who is a data scientist and see if i can apply the learnings in healthcare. This has immensely benefited me. Prof. you are so crisp and clear and is easy to understand.

Thanks

Ramya.N

par Jannisse W

14 mai 2020

The course provided a wide range of business data-driven information. The videos were very easy to watch and read the materials provided. This course has provided me with insight on how to efficiently use business metrics data-driven.

par Onyemauche O

17 avr. 2019

This was one of the most inviting and instructive lectures I have ever come across in terms of data analysis. it cites mostly real events and real companies and how they perceive their big data and usage.

Great work. well done Professor

par Latif S

22 juin 2021

The course is very useful to understand business metrics and also helps to perform analysis on different aspect, I have learnt so many new things about the business process management and this course is helping me to gain my knowledge

par Mary A C

20 août 2020

Great course. The peer graded assignment was a particularly effective review of the material presented in the course. When expected to grade another's work, one must be pretty clear in their own understanding of the subject matter..

par wouter G

20 mars 2017

Good overview of business metrics supported by great examples. If you are looking to get a better understanding and want to be able to classify your own daily activities in the business frame, this course is an excellent introduction.

par Sultan A

20 juin 2016

This is a nice course to understand what you will do as a Data Analyst or related job positions. Video lectures were cool, however it would have been great if the lectures used can be made available in PDF or PPT form for future use.

par Paul T

22 janv. 2016

I thought the course was good - but I think the final case study could have been more specific. I reviewed a lot of colleagues and the quality greatly varied though most got the answers correct since it was a quite general question.

par Chen H Y

13 janv. 2021

A great introduction to business metrics. It categorizes important metrics into 3 and show solid examples. The final project homework is a bit challenging and takes in-depth understanding of the course content. Highly recommend it!!

par Naqsh G

16 mars 2018

This is the best course I have ever attended at Coursera Platform. Special Thanks to the Professor who has put his all best efforts for students like us who are spread across globe. Best Wishes to the organising team and many thanks

par Shady E

11 mai 2019

The course is an eye opening on new concepts. I learned a lot from it. My only comment will be the fault in calculation in one slide should have been amended once discovered even through text if recording a video will be difficult.

par Jakub K

9 janv. 2016

Concise and interesting course that will help one to understand the basics about business metrics. It is meant for beginners and it is time-saving or better, it's largely up to you, if you want to spend here 1 or 5 hours per week.

par FERLICOT E

10 juil. 2019

I learnt a lot of new skills during this course . Moreover , the course is very well made, moreover for me who is not english native tongue. The videos are very clear , and being able to read at the same time it helped me a lot .

par Amar S

6 juin 2017

If you look in to step in the world of business analysis this course is the best doorway for it, You can learn best ways to apply certain metrics to your business process and to study a business process by using those metrics.

par Oldemar P

21 juil. 2020

this course is quite fascinating. i am a finance major and always wanted to know what a data business analyst does. this course is quite informative and encouraged me to take the rest of the courses within the specialization.

par Jay A S

25 août 2017

This was a basic/introductory course to the more advanced tools that will be taught in the later courses in the specialization. If one has no idea about the the field of data science this is recommended if not can be skipped.

par Lois R

19 août 2020

I'm a year 2 university student doing this over the holidays. I'm more clear about the career paths that is available to me thanks to the week 2 syllabus. It was challenging to complete this but it was worth it. Thank you :)

par Fernando S

20 août 2020

Good course, as Professor Eggar mentions en in the introduction, it is very practical. May be sometimes some of the concepts are taken for granted, and they are not elaborated. It was nonetheless a great learning experience

par Steven M

29 avr. 2020

This course is a great introduction to show how businesses can use data available to them to make strategic decisions. Great introduction to the careers which use these skills and how they can be applied in the real world.

par Muzaffar K

9 nov. 2015

This is a basic course to learn in Excel to MySQL specialization. Lectures by Daniel Egger are easy to comprehend. Especially it is useful to understand skills required for different job roles in a field of data analysis.