Chevron Left
Retour à Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies par Université Duke

4.6
5,192 notes
1,044 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

Meilleurs avis

AC

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

JJ

Feb 27, 2017

It's the first course from the specification, which makes us better understand the necessary business metrics for data-driven companies, and it is a good entry for following modules. Help me a lot.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 1,008 Examens pour Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

par Alex P

Dec 04, 2018

The use of actual business makes it much easier for professionals who are in the business world to pick up the concepts. A lot of courses are much heavier in theory and are a little more difficult to pick up if you have been out of school of some time.

par James B

Mar 18, 2016

I do not think that students should need to pay for a course in order to watch interviews with previous graduates. Half of this course should have been condensed or excluded. There is not much to learn in these modules. It was decent, but it was not a five star course. I think the ratings on this are misleading.

par Roopal J

Jun 19, 2019

It is a very good course. It helps in understanding how different role work in a professional set up.

par Bocar L

Jun 18, 2019

A great course with great value.

par Napongsathorn M

Jun 17, 2019

Great Course!! Precise and easy to follow.

par Srinivasan K

Jun 14, 2019

The best course for Business Analyst professionals and this course specifically emphasizing on the key elements of core metrics for any organization to succeed in the marketplace.

Great insights on how to derive insights from the data and how to deploy effective models to leverage the best information out of data.

Faculties knowledge is clearly evidenced through their delivery on selected topics.

Enriching learning experience...

par Jonathan

Jun 11, 2019

Solid material, but not extremely challenging. Hoping for deeper dive into Excel, SQL and Tableau!

par AKSHIT S

Jun 08, 2019

Found the course quite exceptional in terms of depth and introductory course to what's to be followed

par Golan B

Jun 08, 2019

Great information!

par Damilola A

Jun 03, 2019

My first Course in coursers and I have to say it has been very educational. I have learnt a lot of new things and learnt from another perspective of business and financial Analysis.

par Goverdhan V

Jun 01, 2019

Good course

par Meredith J

May 27, 2019

Great first look into the data analysis field. Introduces some core concepts using easy to follow real world examples.

par Donna G

May 27, 2019

Excellent course to lay the groundwork with metrics and real business case discussions.

par Elizabeth H

May 27, 2019

Loved this! Worked in a very data-driven industry for years and this was a nice way to organize information I already knew, with new information that almost instantly made me better at my job. Looking forward to continuing my specialize certification curriculum!

par Hannah T

May 25, 2019

Overall a good course, but the notes could use some serious editing- spelling errors galore, and incomplete sentences which made it hard to review before assessments.

par Cenna S

May 22, 2019

Excellent course

par Dimitri M

May 16, 2019

This course has helped me understand the importance of Business Metrics in data analysis.

par Islam M

May 13, 2019

This course was amazing to learn about how big business operations and what kind of metrics they are used to evaluate their overall performance.

par Shady E

May 11, 2019

The course is an eye opening on new concepts. I learned a lot from it. My only comment will be the fault in calculation in one slide should have been amended once discovered even through text if recording a video will be difficult.

par Hayder

May 09, 2019

Very good course with details explanation

par KRUTI S

May 08, 2019

Its a decent course.

par Chris W

May 07, 2019

Good course, there have been some changes in the "market" and a few quick updates would be ideal. I do not see where the value is in learning investors and their math, not used in the final projects and not truly relevant to this general course, unless you are a finance, MBA or other such major or looking to take courses with this content.

par Siham A

May 02, 2019

An excellent introductory course that helps me set a career purpose of my learning.

par Rae L

Apr 29, 2019

Very useful concepts

par shivam

Apr 28, 2019

Excellent course, lecturer is very easy to understand and patient.

Very easy to even understand for someone newby like me :)

Thanks.