Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction au droit américain

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction au droit américain par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.8
étoiles
4,465 évaluations

À propos du cours

This course will give you a glimpse into six different areas of American law: Tort Law, Contract Law, Property, Constitutional Law, Criminal Law, and Civil Procedure. You will gain insight into the complexities and dilemmas that arise from the application of law in different settings, and what is distinctive about American approaches....

Meilleurs avis

AA

16 sept. 2018

I enjoyed this course and it helped me to understand the basic parts of American Law. My only suggestion is to provide even more cases as examples to demonstrate the doctrines and statutes. Thank you.

AT

9 avr. 2020

A great first step on understanding the basic principles of American Law, providing an insight into impact on the systems we encounter on a daily basis and how these systems have developed over time.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 1,045 Avis pour Introduction au droit américain

par Juan C

10 juin 2017

Great intro course! Required at least 1-2 hours per week (easy to allocate in my schedule), the professors lectured organically (you could even tell when outtakes had occurred), and the information itself was easy to digest. Thank you and I would absolutely take an American Law II coursera from U of Penn.

par Ali N Ö

28 nov. 2020

This was too beneficial for me, I could compare with Turkish law system something different. Nature law is show to most of things truly. I've shocked when I saw arbitration is coming from 1925. In Turkey this is new. Hopefully in the future we can say like Americans less expensive for arbitration hahahaha.

par Emelyne R

7 sept. 2020

Very interesting and giving the basics you need to catch up with American laws if you already have a foreign degree. I have a French Master in International Business Law and I am seeking to pass the bar exam in the US, well now that I have those basics, I feel ready to look into programs and universities !

par Deleted A

9 janv. 2018

The course was a great, general introduction to a variety of legal areas. I appreciated the video presentations and supporting materials as they made learning and engagement easy. If you are interested in getting to know the law at a basic level (maybe before proceeding further), check this course out!

par Javier I V

7 juil. 2020

Excellent course. The subject matter and the general overview of US law are very interesting, particularly in comparison with Argentine law. I want to highlight the clarity and quality of the exposition of all the teachers, but I emphasize in particular Stephen Morse and Anita Allen. Thank you so much !

par Matthew S M

23 sept. 2018

This course was an excellent introduction. I learned the basic structure, language, and key philosophical points of each of the main branches of law. I feel that I now have the ability to engage higher level learning material on my own with a more appropriately oriented understanding of American Law.

par Inga B

13 déc. 2020

I've taken a few online courses in the art category. This one interested me because of the Constitutional Law section. But I didn't realize how informative and engaging all the other types of law could be.

Also, living outside of Philadelphia gave me a historical connection to the course material;)

par Cecilia L R

9 juin 2020

The Course is good for people like me who are not familiar with the unique features of American Law in the areas of contracts, civil procedure, Constitution, Torts, and Criminal law. The lecturers expounded principles, theories and important matters so well.

Thank you for this opportunity.

par cameal E W

30 avr. 2020

O.M.G! This course was so hard especially 4 and 5 class module of the syllabus but mom the less I passed the exam. I am happy I did and I will continue to further my online success governing the student confederation of entrepreneur. Thank you to Penn State UNIVERSITY FOR THE OPPORTUNITY.

par Carlie J H

14 mai 2018

I enjoyed this course very much so the instruction was easy to follow and understand. The instructors were well spoken. In fact the only negative thing I noticed, which is of no true consequence, is that question 10 of the final exam is missing a "C" option. It goes from A-D sans any "C".

par Melissa A

16 juil. 2020

What an amazing experience this has been. The educators are the best, their teaching is clear, consice and their syllabus is quite extense and straight to the point. I would love to keep exploring more classes with this stellar group of professors and to learn about the subject itself.

par ZR W

26 mars 2022

This is an amazing course, providing insights into American Law. In simple and understandable language, professors from Penn Law School articulate how American Law is structured, interpreted, and applied in the real world today. It's more than rewarding to have completed this course!

par Leni S

25 sept. 2016

This Course was an exceptional introduction to American Law, even for those with zero experience or knowledge of law. The Lecturers are very articulate and likeable. The speaking tempo facilitates taking notes. In my opinion, I have gained a lot of useful information from this Course.

par Heather N

4 janv. 2016

I have not yet finished this course, but I love it. The context is well covered and the professors are visibly knowledgable in the subject. The professors enthusiasm for the topics presented make the lesson interesting and memorable. This course is very easy to understand and follow.

par Leolyn S

14 juil. 2022

2 Chronicles 15:7 But as for you, be strong and do not give up, for your work will be rewarded. Thanks for letting me learn a lot Coursera. I was given a chance to learn a lot thanks you for all who made this for us it really helps us soon if we want to go for our new Journey...

par Bryan M

5 avr. 2020

This is great course taught by consummate professionals who really teach you how to think about law's influence on our society in ways I didn't consider. Each segment is well done and gives you the tools to think about how law really effects our lives in each area covered.

thank you

par LOIDA R

12 mai 2020

This course really opened up my eyes to the American Law. I was familiar with some of the terms but this course gave me a better understanding of those terms and others. I highly recommend this course to anyone interested in just learning about American Law, like me. Great Job!

par PAULO H A B

11 mars 2019

I found the course wonderful! I learned a lot about American law. The teachers are fantastic. The content available in the student area is very complete, and video lessons are great for fixing content. I loved it! The team at the University of Pennsylvania is to be congratulated.

par James P

15 nov. 2021

The American Law is most importantly linking to constitution itself and gives always proper direction in dealing with the causes of human behavior to its environments. The framers crafted the Bill of Rights in 1778, is most relevant legends of art for ages and ages to come next.

par Guodong Z

24 nov. 2015

The introductions of the six factors are concise and to the point. I do formulated a general structure as well as the distinctive attributes of the American Law after studying. Thanks to every professor for the amazing and interesting teaching!

A 11th Grader from Beijing, China

par Romina C

14 sept. 2015

It is an excellent course for international students to understand the basics of American law. As an Argentinian translation student specialized in law I found this course extremely useful to pass some of my classes as it provides clear definitions and well organized concepts.

par Jeremy K H

5 nov. 2015

Although I am not a big fan of law, I think that as law goes America has one of the best systems out there. I felt that this course was well put together and covered a good range of law subjects. I was impressed with how much they covered in the small amount of time alotted.

par Max G

19 mai 2020

An interesting look into the legal system, and how it works in general. It is, at times, a bit complicated, but understandable for an everyday person - and it seeks to explain the most important legalese. A good introduction to have a background of what the topic, law, is.

par georgeth g

4 avr. 2021

Es un curso muy entendible para personas que no hablamos mucho inglés, es muy fácil de entender, explican de una manera muy práctica para los que estamos empezando en el mundo del derecho, me gustó y quedo muy contenta con los conocimientos que proporciona este curso.

par ARTUR J C M

19 juin 2020

I loved the whole course! Here, I managed to learn a little about American law. The videos and examples cited were excellent for understanding the applicability of the rights to the reality of the facts. Thank you very much for everything Penn University and Coursera!