Chevron Left
Retour à Vowels of American English Pronunciation

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Vowels of American English Pronunciation par Université de Californie à Irvine

4.9
étoiles
126 évaluations
40 avis

À propos du cours

This is the second course of The Pronunciation of American English specialization. In this course, you will learn and practice all of the vowel sounds of American English, including pairs of vowels that may be easy to confuse. Each week you will receive practical advice from successful English learners and practice an effective technique called shadowing to improve your pronunciation of vowel sounds. You will also have opportunities to record yourself and to respond to the recordings of other learners. Only learners who pay for the course will be able to take the graded quizzes or submit assignments for feedback. The free version provides access to the lectures and practice activities only....

Meilleurs avis

NN
26 juin 2020

Very helpful. This course provides a core for learning vowels pronunciation and truly shows interesting information that I've never learnt before when studying at compulsory school.

KP
30 juil. 2020

It's a great course that helps non-native speakers to understand the native speakers' conversations and speak in English with an American accent.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 40 Avis pour Vowels of American English Pronunciation

par Md I H

14 juin 2020

This course is a good start for setting your pronunciation. I have got an idea how to use my mouth correctly while saying certain sounds. I'm more conscious pronouncing vowel sounds, I understood how finally to correct my mistakes that made my speech difficult to be understood. 3 stars because I didn't see any active involvement of the managers of the course or teachers. There were certain mistakes in the tests that lowered my score. Peer review is not valuable, the rubrics are not clear what exactly to evaluate.. I don't understand why pay for the certificate... I wish I could get some valuable feedback on my pronunciation.

par Nguyen T N N

27 juin 2020

Very helpful. This course provides a core for learning vowels pronunciation and truly shows interesting information that I've never learnt before when studying at compulsory school.

par Noriko Z

24 juin 2020

I think it's a very useful course for many people with simple explanations to make vowel sounds. Yet, as some learners mentioned, the mouth shape figures are a little too simplified and they are mainly from the side, meaning that there were not any other detailed mouth views from the front or any other angles or any photo or video-like real life views..

Also, it is quite a pity that some quizzes include errors but not fixed at all. I would like the staff people responsible for the course would check what the learners post in Discussion section, otherwise w e have no communication places to post any problems. Thank you.

par Angel R A J

27 mai 2020

I would strongly recommend this course, it was a fascinating journey, You will enjoy so much that you can become addicted to do it and to improve your pronunciation.

par Kelum P

31 juil. 2020

It's a great course that helps non-native speakers to understand the native speakers' conversations and speak in English with an American accent.

par Akhoon F

21 févr. 2021

THIS IS WORTH EVERY PENNY . I AM GLAD , I CHOOSE THAT COURSE

par Ernesto G S

24 sept. 2021

Aunque el título hace parecer que el curso es sencillo, fue una experiencia enriquecedora.

Don't trust yourself by the title, this is an excellent and full of learning course (in my experience).

par Chinnawat C

21 févr. 2021

Well structured. Good instructors, Good lecture.

Recommend for all who want to improve English pronunciation especially those who learn English as a second language like me.

par Ariane C S

19 févr. 2021

I loved how was format the course, and it's been constructive in my English journey. Thank you to the staff and Coursera for this opportunity.

par Lourdes M P C

13 avr. 2021

I like the detail with which the teachers teach how to pronounce vowels, never before has someone taught me so clearly

par C A P

28 nov. 2020

This course is very complet, the teachers are nice and they motive you to learn much.

I liked this course a lot

par Luis B

27 août 2021

Los tips y recomendaciones que acá nos proporcionan los profesores son invaluables, un millón de gracias.

par Flávio S

15 févr. 2021

I really enjoyed this course. It helped me to improve my pronunciation.

Now I feel more confident!!!

par micah m m

13 janv. 2021

Nice Examples! I hope examples are written in the PDF file. Thanks! This lesson helped me a lot.

par Dino P C

26 juil. 2020

Great content! I would suggest it to anyone who wants to master American English Pronunciation.

par Rosa C

6 août 2020

I love it .. this course is excelllent to improve your learning pronunciation ....

par Ákilla R

4 oct. 2020

Great course. I've learned a lot. I feel like my English has come a long way.

par Fernando U

6 sept. 2020

Definitely, this is the best course of pronunciation available.

par WEIMAR D J C P

5 juil. 2021

Excellent methodology that requeris student discipline

par CLAUDIA P M S

22 juin 2021

Excelente curso, me aporto mucho a mi aprendizaje!!!

par Maha B

24 juin 2020

Very well designed, organized, and sequenced course.

par Laura V R N

18 janv. 2021

Very useful! I am so delighted with this course

par Elizabeth R M

27 avr. 2021

I loved this course. Thanks a lot, teachers.

par Maybelle A R P

12 janv. 2021

This course is very enjoyable to learn.

par LORGIA E C G

30 déc. 2020

Excellent course, thanks a lot.