Chevron Left
Retour à The Music of American English Pronunciation

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour The Music of American English Pronunciation par Université de Californie à Irvine

4.9
étoiles
94 évaluations
29 avis

À propos du cours

In this third course of The Pronunciation of American English specialization, you will learn and practice the "music" of American English, the features of pronunciation such as stress, rhythm, and intonation that will help improve your listening comprehension as well as your ability to communicate more clearly. Each week you will receive practical advice from successful English learners and practice an effective technique called shadowing to improve your pronunciation of the musical features of English. You will also have opportunities to record yourself and to respond to the recordings of other learners. Only learners who pay for the course will be able to take the graded quizzes or submit assignments for feedback. The free version provides access to the lectures and practice activities only....

Meilleurs avis

AA
30 août 2021

I like it. It has contributed a lot to my skill development. It has an excellent content. The shadowing technique exercises are a great help. The teachers explanations are good.

RP
31 mai 2020

I really enjoyed this course and would recommend it to anyone looking to perfect their American English pronunciation. Thank you!

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 29 Avis pour The Music of American English Pronunciation

par Kelly R

31 mai 2020

Content is great. The problem with many of the UCI courses: 1- few peers who sometimes do not understand tasks or criteria so well and give you low scores for nothing, or there is nobody so you spend months waiting for someone to review; 2- is that we flag errors and they do not get fixed, so we have to try all answers for a question knowing they are wrong, only to find which one the answer key holds (wrongly) as the correct answer. Here, it was a question where the audio had an "or question" so intonation goes up and then down, but the answer in the quiz is wrongly "up".

par Maiko I

29 déc. 2020

The content was great! I learned a lot from the lecture videos and the PDF materials were helpful as well. One thing I didn't like was the peer review system. All the assignments were reviewed by only one peer for each, and I rarely received a useful feedback and sometimes didn't receive a fair review. Since the grade given by a random peer is directly reflected on my grade, it was hard to get 100% for all the assignments. (For example, if the points they gave for an assignment is 90%, your grade is 90%.) I wish they had had a grading system that sets a border for pass or fail, then if you pass, you get 100%. Also, I wish I had been assessed by three peers as many other courses do, but I guess it's difficult since it took more than a week to get a review even by one peer in this course.

par Renato P

1 juin 2020

I really enjoyed this course and would recommend it to anyone looking to perfect their American English pronunciation. Thank you!

par Vasyl H

22 sept. 2020

The course I liked the most so far. Undoubtedly, it really needs native speakers involved at least for final assessments.

par Gelyn d G

18 nov. 2020

I definitely love this course. I learned alot about proper pronunciation and intonation.

par Karla B

28 oct. 2020

excellent

par Lourdes M P C

27 mai 2021

It is a course that I really liked. The teaching technique is very clear about the pronunciation of English. The teachers are very professional, and the shadowings are a lot of fun. I enjoy every class, and I have learned more than all the years I had studied before.

par To E

8 nov. 2021

This is a fantastic course for future English improvement!! This course contains a lot of essential foundations for English speaking, which also helps improve your speaking and listening skills. You would rather not miss it.

par Ana

31 août 2021

I like it. It has contributed a lot to my skill development. It has an excellent content. The shadowing technique exercises are a great help. The teachers explanations are good.

par Manuel M B

7 févr. 2021

Excellent course, in it I found the content I was looking for, it has good planning and concise. The teachers are great. Good job!!!.

par Juan D R

31 oct. 2021

The best course. I've felt that my pronunciation and knowledge of this language has improved a lot thanks to this courses.

par Ernesto G S

24 oct. 2021

This course was very useful, now I can understand a lot of sounds of the American English (Contractions, rithm, and more).

par Turgay P

7 mars 2021

It's a great course to improve your speaking skill and lever your English language knowledge in an upper step.

par Arturo G P

31 mars 2021

This course give you the best tips and advices to be better in your English with good teachers

par Rebeca A A R

17 oct. 2020

Excelent! I learned a lot with this course. My English Pronunciation has certainly improved.

par Ajay K S

12 nov. 2020

Very Nicely taught. But more time is needed for me to perfect.

Thanks a ton.

par Binoj M

22 juil. 2020

It was a great experience of learning. Thank you.

par Mohammed M

15 oct. 2020

Understanding spoken English became easier

par Franklin S

22 févr. 2021

Everything is good, teachers are great!!

par CLAUDIA P M S

20 sept. 2021

EXCELENTE, ME ENCANTAN ESTOS CUROS.

par Daniel H M A

17 août 2020

This course is excellent!

par Shinya S

4 janv. 2021

The course is helpful.

par Flávio S

28 nov. 2020

Perfect!!!!!!!

par Lester S E

4 nov. 2020

Thank you

par Christian P

29 oct. 2020

Excellent