Chevron Left
Retour à Algorithmes, Partie I

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Algorithmes, Partie I par Université de Princeton

4.9
étoiles
9,115 évaluations
1,875 avis

À propos du cours

This course covers the essential information that every serious programmer needs to know about algorithms and data structures, with emphasis on applications and scientific performance analysis of Java implementations. Part I covers elementary data structures, sorting, and searching algorithms. Part II focuses on graph- and string-processing algorithms. All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

Meilleurs avis

RM
31 mai 2017

This is a great class. I learned / re-learned a ton. The assignments were challenge and left a definite feel of accomplishment. The programming environment and automated grading system were excellent.

BJ
2 juin 2018

Good contents and the logic of the whole course structure is very clear for a novice like me. The weekly homework is also awesome. Would recommend to anyone who wants to learn about computer science.

Filtrer par :

1701 - 1725 sur 1,820 Avis pour Algorithmes, Partie I

par Rushirajsinh P

31 janv. 2019

The Explanation is good and in depth.Just please write Java Code in the new standard i.e. like using System.out.println(...) instead of StdOut or StdIn

par ज्योतिष्क घ

31 mars 2019

Good lectures, challenging assignments. Though the explanation of the assignments are very hard to understand, need to work on it to make it simple.

par Daniel L

7 avr. 2020

Lectures and content are good. Was probably better on the old coursera platform, since a lot of the exercises have never been migrated over.

par Tung V

1 juin 2021

Challenging assignments, great code example from book site. However, the way the author delivers speech is not really easy to understand.

par Unai E

11 janv. 2021

its a great course, but, unfortunatelly not all exercises all graded and are important ones.

Anyway, I recommend this course to everyone

par Machine T

7 août 2021

Great course! The assignments were challenging but not so hard that it made my brain melt. tons of great info on runtime analysis

par Pietro G

6 mai 2020

4 stars because the assignments are not always clear, and Java doesn't help.

Great instructor and time well spent in my opinion!

par SHAIK F A

6 oct. 2021

if certificate is provided it would be great. nevertheless its fun doing this course and i have learned a lot of information

par Daniel O

13 sept. 2020

Excellent course, a little bit difficult with some activities, but Is a good approach to understand the basis of algorithms.

par Rishikesh J

3 sept. 2018

Every thing is perfect, its just that if users was not bound by the use of programming language, then it would be perfect.

par Christien K

13 févr. 2017

The assignments are extremely challenging and enjoyable. The videos can get a bit confusing, but overall a great course.

par Jorge A R G

23 juin 2019

they clearly explained about algorithms foundations with code challenges for practice the lessons every week 👍

par Kumar H

16 mars 2020

It's a very good and knowledgeable course but little bit boring. You guys make it little bit more interesting

par Ethan B

15 août 2018

It might not sound like a fun class, but the concepts covered are essential to understand computer science.

par Ravi K

4 juin 2017

Great course! Takes a lot more effort than expected. Every concept well explained and easy to understand.

par Darren

12 janv. 2021

Videos can be a bit confusing. But the Programming Assignment were really challenging and rewarding.

par Shahar I

24 août 2021

Great course with challenging assignments, very intuitive and interactive presentation of content.

par Rae-Win T

20 août 2020

Should give more practice & exercise on how the mathematically model is derived from a programme.

par Jim L

17 oct. 2016

Excellent lectures with very structured yet interesting contents. The homeworks are very useful!

par Sualeh F

10 juin 2017

Great course materials, and very useful exercises that allow you to solve realistic problems.

par Prit G

19 août 2020

Great content, more depended on Java language, excellent applications taught in real life

par Lukasz N

2 juil. 2017

I wish there were an option to choose another programming language with the online judge.

par Danilo G C

24 mars 2019

The course is great, I just missed more small assignments to build up the knowledge.

par Chuanqi Z

24 sept. 2018

Excellent Course, the difficulty of the homework is designed at the right level.

par KRISHNA S

14 juin 2020

Incredible learning experience .will check out the second part of this course.