Chevron Left
Retour à Algorithmes, Partie I

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Algorithmes, Partie I par Université de Princeton

4.9
étoiles
7,162 évaluations
1,483 avis

À propos du cours

This course covers the essential information that every serious programmer needs to know about algorithms and data structures, with emphasis on applications and scientific performance analysis of Java implementations. Part I covers elementary data structures, sorting, and searching algorithms. Part II focuses on graph- and string-processing algorithms. All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

Meilleurs avis

RM

Jun 01, 2017

This is a great class. I learned / re-learned a ton. The assignments were challenge and left a definite feel of accomplishment. The programming environment and automated grading system were excellent.

RP

Jun 11, 2017

Incredible learning experience. Every programmer in industry should take this course if only to dispel the idea that with the advent of cloud computing exponential algorithms can still ruin your day!

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 1,428 Avis pour Algorithmes, Partie I

par HuXiang

May 22, 2020

absolutely great course. I switch my major from chemistry to computer science and I will begin my graduate study in 3 months. This course definitely helped me a lot. It helps me familiar with basic java grammar , Java collections, data structure and algorithms. Besides, its programming assignments is wonderful. Great course, highly recommend! And I will begin Part I in several days.

par sunkara t k

May 08, 2018

One of the best course on Algorithms and Data structures. Any one serious about software development will benefit a lot from this course. Planning to complete second part as well. Big Thanks to Instructors and Coursera for providing such a wonderful course. Would have been perfect If completion certificate is provided to showcase that we have participated in such a great course.

par Yi C

Oct 17, 2019

I really appreciated this course. The instructor presentation is very clear. Still the course have a lot of information to digest and I would love to use extra time to review the course and interview questions part. Since I did not get full points of the assignment, I would love to study the assignment again when I have time. Thanks a lot for this course. I really love it.

par Sergey Z

Mar 26, 2017

This course has an excellent structure. You get a real motivation, why you need algorithm, you understand how it works (with mathematical proof if it's not really complicated), its time/memory efficiency, and finally you practice it. Also, you can learn some Java through this course. I really like how Robert Sedgewick explains course material. Thanks for this experience.

par Okuniyi M

May 26, 2019

When I started out, I didn't know what to expect. But now that I've completed the course, I can boldly say I know a great deal about a few algorithms. This course made my first exposure to algorithms and data structures a wonderful. I feel confident going further. The option to reset the deadline ensured that I completed the course on my own. Thank you, for this course

par Lei Z

Oct 05, 2016

I enrolled this course last year and quit at week 3. But I finished it this time and it's the first CS MOOC I finished. It's a really hard but really worthful six-week. It led me into the world of algorithm and helped me improved my English a lot.

Thanks to Sedgewick's gorgeous lectures, Wayne's patient answers at Discuss forum and every fellows participate this course.

par Sam ( C

Oct 02, 2017

Best online course I've seen. Clear, good paced, nice assignments and interview questions, cute little review question after each video. I used to dislike computer science, but this video made me register into a part-time graduate program in CS in an university of my local area. That's when I realized that not every instructor is the same and why I used to dislike CS.

par Michael K

Jul 28, 2017

The course gives a very clear and structured introduction to algorithms. The assignments are are of very good quality, a bit challenging but not too difficult. Furthermore, I found the course quite inspiring because Sedgewick gives a lot of examples and mentions a couple of still open questions where applicable. He also gives a few examples from his own experience.

par Terrence L

Aug 02, 2017

Great course for learning algorithms! The lecture combines in-depth analysis of algorithms with straightforward demonstration. The homework is well-designed. Dr. Sedgewick has already written a giant library of algorithms implementation for us. So basically the idea of the homework is to apply the algorithm for practical problems. Overall, 11/10 would recommend!

par Himanshu T

Dec 08, 2019

Greate content, greate assignment, and lectures are very clear.

There are some questions in the interview section, I did not understand, It will be good is you provide answers to those question too.

But overall Greate Greate Greate content, It helps a lot to build my concept and fundamentals on DS and ALGORITHMS.

Hope we will find some more course like this one.

par celina l

Jan 31, 2017

Pretty good course for the first time java programmer. It covers most of the basic algorithms required to understand by a computer scientist. Really like the idea of place introduction of iterator and comparator within this class. It really boost my understanding of JAVA programming language. Would like to recommend this course to all my classmate. It helps!

par Chris C

Apr 18, 2018

I work outside of this field. No prior education, interest, foundation. So far so good. Will surely be stumped by parts of this, but along for the ride. I am best educated via imagery at times, especially in discussing concrete subjects. I stopped at calculus I. I didn't do so well.... I tried.... we'll see how this goes. I"m glad this is here.

par Michael G

Nov 09, 2016

This course is an excellent introduction to thinking about algorithms and data structures.

It is challenging, in that the assignments can feel overwhelming, but the discussion forums are an excellent place to ask for any clarification.

The videos are very helpful, consistent, and well-paced, and the instructor is incredibly knowledgeable and articulate.

par Hugh H

May 08, 2018

The course is well designed for student with little background in computer science. The best thing about it is that it combines the theory with implementation and the system model. When I took the course at college, the instructor split them to emphasize the idea of abstraction. However, this usually results in more confusion for students like me.

par Danijel T

Apr 14, 2017

Exceptionally good Lecturer and the course. Booksite, video materials and assignments are amazing. Would recommend this course to everyone! The only improvement i would suggest is the explanation of nearest neighbor search in KD tree. Critical information when to prune the search is not really explained so additional resources should be consulted.

par Pavle A

Aug 12, 2019

I'm very satisfied with the difficulty of the exercises. I expected them to be easy but I actually had to think while doing them (which is great!). The topics are on point, it was fairly easy to understand them. I enjoy listening to Dr. Sedgewick explain stuff I didn't even think are worth considering. Looking forward for Part II of the course!

par Rahul R

May 06, 2020

Excellent course. Professor Sedgewick teach at perfect pace. Level of details in excercises is top notch too. I especially liked the Red-Black BST (left leaning) lesson. After understanding it, it feels like the only intuitive implementation. Very much satisfied with the course overall.

I'm gonna enroll for part 2 now. Let's see how that goes.

par Victor M

Dec 02, 2017

A great introduction to data structures and algorithms. I feel like I have a much better understanding of algorithms, and what goes into their development. Keep in mind, there is a lot of information to take in...try your best to complete the optional exercises, and participate in the discussion boards. You will gain much more by doing this.

par Marcel

Jun 23, 2018

This course contains the best lectures I've ever had about algorithms. Robert Sedgewick makes it really easy to understand the algorithms he is talking about and he doesn't limit the topics to basic entry level.The assignments were challenging but doable. For sure I learned a lot from this course. I would rate it 6 stars if it was possible.

par Mandeep S

Oct 09, 2016

Exceptionally good. I am a working professional with 13+ years of development experience and still found this course to be full of high value and knowledge. I really never looked at these algorithms the way it is represented in this course. I am very thankful to Coursera and Princeton University for making this course available to everyone.

par Prasanna N

Jun 21, 2020

Wow. I can’t believe I completed this course. Assignments were so tough. Wonderful course structure, lectures and handouts. I can’t explain how much I loved challenging assignments. It’s going to straight away impact my day to day work. “You don’t need a super computer, you need an efficient algorithms”. Well said. Excited to start part 2.

par Owen L

May 07, 2017

Very solid course, at a perfect level for students with fundamental Comp-Sci skills who haven't coded in Java for a while and need a refresher on both Java and basic data structures and algorithms. Videos actually contribute to learning and assignments are challenging but not overly difficult and there's a lot of support online.

Thank you!

par Sapozhnikov K

Jan 26, 2018

I want to say thanks to creators of this course. Explanations very clear, awesome presentations and demos. Also I want to highlight assignments and amazing auto-grader, which with extreme accuracy examine your solution. This is awesome course and I'm really happy that I finished it. It was not easy, but very useful. See you in Part 2 :)

par Mahendra J

Jun 02, 2020

Honestly this course requires a lot of concentrated efforts and is surely a brain twister.

I learned quiet a lot in terms of applications of DS and algorithms to real world problems.

Thank you to Coursera, faculty members and supporting staff for bringing in such a in-depth course free of cost to the interested students.

Best Regards

par Matthias A

Jul 17, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed the course! The lecture videos and slides are great in explaining the fundamentals, while the assignments are challenging and rewarding (Also, thanks for all those helpful pointers in the assignment checklists). I especially liked the practical examples, and "enrichment" sections. Looking forward to Part II