Chevron Left
Retour à Algorithms on Graphs

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Algorithms on Graphs par Université de Californie à San Diego

4.7
étoiles
1,819 évaluations
300 avis

À propos du cours

If you have ever used a navigation service to find optimal route and estimate time to destination, you've used algorithms on graphs. Graphs arise in various real-world situations as there are road networks, computer networks and, most recently, social networks! If you're looking for the fastest time to get to work, cheapest way to connect set of computers into a network or efficient algorithm to automatically find communities and opinion leaders in Facebook, you're going to work with graphs and algorithms on graphs. In this course, you will first learn what a graph is and what are some of the most important properties. Then you'll learn several ways to traverse graphs and how you can do useful things while traversing the graph in some order. We will then talk about shortest paths algorithms — from the basic ones to those which open door for 1000000 times faster algorithms used in Google Maps and other navigational services. You will use these algorithms if you choose to work on our Fast Shortest Routes industrial capstone project. We will finish with minimum spanning trees which are used to plan road, telephone and computer networks and also find applications in clustering and approximate algorithms....

Meilleurs avis

CS

Jul 01, 2019

Excellent Course for anyone looking to expertise Graph Algorithm. Professor's explained each problem and algorithm in a very easy to learn approach. Grades are tough and yet func to get challenged.

CC

Oct 07, 2018

Good balance between theory and practice. The assignments are well thought to measure the understanding of videos, which I had to watch many times to grasp the hidden tips from the instructor.

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 290 Avis pour Algorithms on Graphs

par Đặng T S

Dec 12, 2016

nice course

par MANCHALA L

Aug 19, 2020

Excellent.

par Om P

Jul 13, 2017

Awesome !!

par Ritik M

Sep 21, 2020

excellent

par Prabhu N S

Jul 14, 2020

excellent

par nguyen7thai

Sep 19, 2016

Very good

par Sai C

Jun 15, 2020

great !!

par Huimeng Z

May 13, 2020

helpful!

par Chen X

Mar 13, 2019

Useful

par Andrea Q

Sep 17, 2017

useful

par Md. R Q S

Sep 10, 2020

great

par Tushar G

Jul 18, 2016

great

par Sasisrivundavilli

Oct 18, 2020

good

par D A

Apr 19, 2020

good

par RICARDO G

May 24, 2017

G

par ftgo

Sep 09, 2020

Another very interesting course. Slightly lighter than the previous ones, this is focused on graphs and their applications in shorter path and vertex connectivity.

* Interesting to see connectivity (minimum spanning tree) applied to other domains, such as data clustering with K-Means;

* Dijkstra's algorithm is still the basis of everything to search for the shortest path. Optional content features improvements that enable applications on real world maps and social networks. It worths to revisit in the future and participate in routing challenges.

par Archit H

Aug 26, 2020

It was a really comprehensive course on graphing algorithms that are of a lot of use in today's day and age. We don't realize the back-end processing going on while surfing through navigation systems and many other applications.

I extremely enjoyed the course; however, I would appreciate it if the content could be modified so as to facilitate coders of all ages.

Yet in the end, I am truly grateful to the instructors for teaching me such advanced topics with so much proficiency.

Thank you!

par Anup V

Nov 14, 2016

The course was awesome but the "Algorithms on Graphs" course the month after has some ridiculous extras. Since the course hereafter will have additions related to how Graphs are used in the real world today - I have to give this current course 4 stars. I can't comment on the next course but I think talking about how graphs are used in RL is immeasurable. Good Luck. I do hope you give this course a chance if you're interested in Graphs or looking for a refresher like I was.

par Ayush C

Aug 03, 2020

This course introduced me to graphs, and various algorithms on graphs, which are very useful and interesting. It is a great course to understand various graph algorithms. Although the number of questions in programming assignments in this course were lesser than in previous courses of the specialization. Nonetheless, it completely explains various graph algorithms lucidly and teaches how to apply them with interesting questions in assignments.

par Ritik

Jul 02, 2019

This a great course for revising algorithms on graph. Assignments are also good for understanding problems better. You can do this course in a day or two . It is that much understandable. Also you can do submission on any programming languages from c++, python, java which is rare on any other course on Coursera. But if you want to learn from scratch then please also refer external reference for algorithms.

par Jungho K

Feb 09, 2017

Lectures were very clear and assignments were really helpful for me to understand gist of each algorithms. This course, however, only covers 1. Basic concepts of Graph, 2. Shortest Path, and 3. Minimum Spanning Tree which doesn’t seem to be rich.

With more diverse and interesting problems associated with Graph included, I strongly believe that students will get much from this course.

Thank you

par Willem S

Aug 26, 2016

The course contents and assignments are clear and well-structured. Compared to the algorithms & data structures courses, this one was a lot easier (for me anyway). I would have liked additional content on, for instance, (Markovian) grids/fields, but perhaps this will be covered in the 'advanced algorithms' course.

par Aleksandr F

Oct 07, 2016

Great course, would have been better, if authors added more assignments and material to study as graphs have so many applications. Anyways, I do believe that motivated learners will go ahead and find more challenges for themselves. As always, thanks to all the instructors, keep up the good work!

par Sumanth H

Jun 04, 2020

The course is amazing with a good problem-set. If looked at critically , the number of problems can be increased and some of the pseudo code's actual code in some language can be included in the lecture as some implementations are tough to get on our own without any help.

par Anton B

Mar 29, 2019

Very useful course with clear presentation of material. Removing 1 star for lack of recent feedback, even if missing link to programming assignment's problem statement file is reported. One shouldn't have to fish around in forums to find it!