Chevron Left
Retour à Algorithms on Graphs

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Algorithms on Graphs par Université de Californie à San Diego

4.7
1,270 notes
200 avis

À propos du cours

If you have ever used a navigation service to find optimal route and estimate time to destination, you've used algorithms on graphs. Graphs arise in various real-world situations as there are road networks, computer networks and, most recently, social networks! If you're looking for the fastest time to get to work, cheapest way to connect set of computers into a network or efficient algorithm to automatically find communities and opinion leaders in Facebook, you're going to work with graphs and algorithms on graphs. In this course, you will first learn what a graph is and what are some of the most important properties. Then you'll learn several ways to traverse graphs and how you can do useful things while traversing the graph in some order. We will then talk about shortest paths algorithms — from the basic ones to those which open door for 1000000 times faster algorithms used in Google Maps and other navigational services. You will use these algorithms if you choose to work on our Fast Shortest Routes industrial capstone project. We will finish with minimum spanning trees which are used to plan road, telephone and computer networks and also find applications in clustering and approximate algorithms. Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

Meilleurs avis

CS

Jul 01, 2019

Excellent Course for anyone looking to expertise Graph Algorithm. Professor's explained each problem and algorithm in a very easy to learn approach. Grades are tough and yet func to get challenged.

CC

Oct 07, 2018

Good balance between theory and practice. The assignments are well thought to measure the understanding of videos, which I had to watch many times to grasp the hidden tips from the instructor.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 191 Examens pour Algorithms on Graphs

par kumar v

Mar 28, 2019

One of the Best course available on coursera . Make me perfect on algorithm and also improve my thinking skills

par Shubhra A

Jan 24, 2019

One of the best courses I have ever taken !

par Muhammad U G

Jan 26, 2019

Most fun course in the series

par Alexey E

Jul 16, 2016

Thank you for a great course! But the assignments could have been more challenging.

par Thummanoon K

Oct 17, 2016

Great course! it would be better if the course provide more problems that is not directly the implementation of what is taught

par Osvaldo C P

Sep 20, 2016

It helped me to understand graphs from a programming point of view. I got fun when solving the problems.

par Srinivas N

Jul 01, 2016

Simply fantastic, to-the-point lectures with great insight to look at problems.

par Tushar G

Aug 08, 2016

This review is based on the last three courses that I have undertaken in the Data Structure and Algorithms Specialization.

While running our tests the output does provide the time and memory used for running our algorithms. I think it would also be instructive to see the running time of the best implementation in the particular language and the best time achieved ever by a student in such a course. It would provide us with an additional motivation to think about better and efficient implementations.

Note: I do understand that running times might not always be an exact reflection of the actual time the algorithm takes.

par Virginia R A

Aug 18, 2016

Excellent! I learn some new algorithms on graphs.

par Joseph T

May 27, 2017

This course was a lot of fun. The word load is spot on. My strategy was to start from the assignment then go back to the videos and notes for tips and clues. This allowed me to do easy assignments fast and then not spend unnecessary time on harder assignments.

par Pham D K

Jun 12, 2017

Excellent course. Thank you.

par Andronik

Sep 02, 2016

All basic graph algorithms are covered.

par Madan K

Aug 09, 2016

Really Good Course , Problems are of good quality , the content is time saving and easy to understand.

par H.-M. F C

Aug 17, 2016

worth looking at the course

par Bardaan A

Jan 02, 2017

Incredible collection of graph algorithms. Thoroughly enjoyed it.

par Gautam P

Sep 05, 2016

Very informative and useful content just like the other courses in this series.

par Elmira A

Feb 28, 2017

Great course, thank you!

par Jeff G

Jun 04, 2017

This class got me a job! Job interview asked me a bunch of graph problems and after just taking this course I was more than ready to answer. I was the "top candidate" they had ever seen so they say (I have my doubts). Worth the time and money.

par Gary D

Feb 21, 2018

Very good. Enjoyed the coursework

par Prakarsh D

Sep 04, 2017

Super Awesome experience!

par Tamilarasu S

Nov 24, 2017

Very good course. Starts with gentle introduction to graphs followed by various traversal schemes.

Shortest path problems and minimum spanning tree problems are covered in great detail.

Advanced graph algorithms such as A* are also covered.

Very well organized course.

par Oliver A

May 25, 2018

Excellent course. Like with the other courses in the series the programming assignment are a great help for understanding the material.

par Lee Z Y

Oct 08, 2017

Great material! The 6th week is tough though (I think that was the first time in the course they grade your solution with real world datasets - graphs that goes by millions of nodes) - I only managed to finish bidirectional Dijkstra before bailing out (for the record up until now I had finished every single programming assignment before this). I won't say it's a bad thing, cause I cruise through week 1-5, so having week 6 is rather humbling.

par Matt H

Dec 19, 2016

Outstanding. I highly recommend paying for this course instead of auditing it, so you have access to the graded homework assignments. The problems are ingenious, and so much fun I wish I could do them again. Without doing the assignments, I wouldn't have learned as much as I did. It's well worth the money.

par Samuel H

Aug 07, 2016

Very good explanations. The course assignments were well thought-out and were the right difficulty.