Chevron Left
Retour à Algorithms on Graphs

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Algorithms on Graphs par Université de Californie à San Diego

4.7
étoiles
1,692 évaluations
277 avis

À propos du cours

If you have ever used a navigation service to find optimal route and estimate time to destination, you've used algorithms on graphs. Graphs arise in various real-world situations as there are road networks, computer networks and, most recently, social networks! If you're looking for the fastest time to get to work, cheapest way to connect set of computers into a network or efficient algorithm to automatically find communities and opinion leaders in Facebook, you're going to work with graphs and algorithms on graphs. In this course, you will first learn what a graph is and what are some of the most important properties. Then you'll learn several ways to traverse graphs and how you can do useful things while traversing the graph in some order. We will then talk about shortest paths algorithms — from the basic ones to those which open door for 1000000 times faster algorithms used in Google Maps and other navigational services. You will use these algorithms if you choose to work on our Fast Shortest Routes industrial capstone project. We will finish with minimum spanning trees which are used to plan road, telephone and computer networks and also find applications in clustering and approximate algorithms....

Meilleurs avis

CS

Jul 01, 2019

Excellent Course for anyone looking to expertise Graph Algorithm. Professor's explained each problem and algorithm in a very easy to learn approach. Grades are tough and yet func to get challenged.

CC

Oct 07, 2018

Good balance between theory and practice. The assignments are well thought to measure the understanding of videos, which I had to watch many times to grasp the hidden tips from the instructor.

Filtrer par :

176 - 200 sur 267 Avis pour Algorithms on Graphs

par Elvis Č

Oct 18, 2019

Superb course!

par Adithya u

May 11, 2020

A Nice course

par Richard C

Mar 07, 2020

Great course.

par Ivan G

Jul 21, 2017

Great course!

par Lie C

Jun 29, 2018

good courses

par pengwei

Dec 12, 2016

great course

par Neeraj S A

Oct 02, 2016

Great Course

par Weidong X

Jul 14, 2016

Good course!

par Manish S

Jan 17, 2020

its awesome

par uddeshya p

Sep 02, 2019

its awesome

par Carlos D R S

Jul 23, 2017

Está perro.

par Đặng T S

Dec 12, 2016

nice course

par Om P

Jul 13, 2017

Awesome !!

par Prabhu N S

Jul 14, 2020

excellent

par nguyen7thai

Sep 19, 2016

Very good

par Sai C

Jun 15, 2020

great !!

par Huimeng Z

May 13, 2020

helpful!

par Chen X

Mar 13, 2019

Useful

par Andrea Q

Sep 17, 2017

useful

par Tushar G

Jul 18, 2016

great

par D A

Apr 19, 2020

good

par RICARDO G

May 24, 2017

G

par Anup V

Nov 14, 2016

The course was awesome but the "Algorithms on Graphs" course the month after has some ridiculous extras. Since the course hereafter will have additions related to how Graphs are used in the real world today - I have to give this current course 4 stars. I can't comment on the next course but I think talking about how graphs are used in RL is immeasurable. Good Luck. I do hope you give this course a chance if you're interested in Graphs or looking for a refresher like I was.

par Ayush C

Aug 03, 2020

This course introduced me to graphs, and various algorithms on graphs, which are very useful and interesting. It is a great course to understand various graph algorithms. Although the number of questions in programming assignments in this course were lesser than in previous courses of the specialization. Nonetheless, it completely explains various graph algorithms lucidly and teaches how to apply them with interesting questions in assignments.

par Ritik

Jul 02, 2019

This a great course for revising algorithms on graph. Assignments are also good for understanding problems better. You can do this course in a day or two . It is that much understandable. Also you can do submission on any programming languages from c++, python, java which is rare on any other course on Coursera. But if you want to learn from scratch then please also refer external reference for algorithms.