Chevron Left
Retour à Algorithms on Graphs

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Algorithms on Graphs par Université de Californie à San Diego

4.7
étoiles
1,920 évaluations
321 avis

À propos du cours

If you have ever used a navigation service to find optimal route and estimate time to destination, you've used algorithms on graphs. Graphs arise in various real-world situations as there are road networks, computer networks and, most recently, social networks! If you're looking for the fastest time to get to work, cheapest way to connect set of computers into a network or efficient algorithm to automatically find communities and opinion leaders in Facebook, you're going to work with graphs and algorithms on graphs. In this course, you will first learn what a graph is and what are some of the most important properties. Then you'll learn several ways to traverse graphs and how you can do useful things while traversing the graph in some order. We will then talk about shortest paths algorithms — from the basic ones to those which open door for 1000000 times faster algorithms used in Google Maps and other navigational services. You will use these algorithms if you choose to work on our Fast Shortest Routes industrial capstone project. We will finish with minimum spanning trees which are used to plan road, telephone and computer networks and also find applications in clustering and approximate algorithms....

Meilleurs avis

CS
30 juin 2019

Excellent Course for anyone looking to expertise Graph Algorithm. Professor's explained each problem and algorithm in a very easy to learn approach. Grades are tough and yet func to get challenged.

CC
6 oct. 2018

Good balance between theory and practice. The assignments are well thought to measure the understanding of videos, which I had to watch many times to grasp the hidden tips from the instructor.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 311 Avis pour Algorithms on Graphs

par TECOC341 P N

6 juin 2020

Amazing Course for anyone regardless of freshmen or senior computer science or even non-cs people, I'd definitely recommend it!

par Onkar S P

1 avr. 2020

It was really a good experience.

Thank You to all the instructors and people who are directly/indirectly related to this course.

par Boat K

17 oct. 2016

Great course! it would be better if the course provide more problems that is not directly the implementation of what is taught

par Shahnawaz N A

28 mars 2020

This course focussed a lot on the crucial graph algorithms in Computer Science and sets a good base to build up on later.

par Connor W

19 août 2017

Anyone who wants to understand a bit more about graphs and the corresponding algorithms should take up this course.

par Shubham P

28 mai 2020

The course was perfect to practice the graph algorithms and assignments were helpful for building the confidence!

par kumar v

28 mars 2019

One of the Best course available on coursera . Make me perfect on algorithm and also improve my thinking skills

par Juan D B P

27 mai 2020

Very nice course, and the examples where really awesome, and the last optinal part is really challenging and fun

par sandip c

8 juin 2020

its very nice all topic and this subject its very helful for all metrial and videos fro increse my knowlage

par IT012-Bhanushali K N

4 avr. 2020

A very good course.

and there are many good things you can learn related to graphs.

and I enjoyed this course.

par Abhigyan A

1 sept. 2019

The videos are very well explained, this is one of the best courses for learning basic algorithms on graphs.

par Joseph G N

6 mars 2018

An amazing course, cover all the necessary to understand the basic idea of the graph and some advanced ideas

par Shangping G

7 juil. 2017

the week 4-5 seems not match the difficulty with the first three weeks, less contents and less challenging

par Osvaldo C P

20 sept. 2016

It helped me to understand graphs from a programming point of view. I got fun when solving the problems.

par David D

8 mai 2017

It was fantastic to see priority queues and disjoint sets from course 2 put to good use in this course.

par Hrithwik S

3 avr. 2020

Good overall touch in most of the topics , although could have included more and made a bit more brief

par Madan K

9 août 2016

Really Good Course , Problems are of good quality , the content is time saving and easy to understand.

par Nguyen B L

29 nov. 2020

great course!!! learning the foundation of graph as well as having opportunity to practice algorithm.

par Samuel H

7 août 2016

Very good explanations. The course assignments were well thought-out and were the right difficulty.

par Pradyumn A

7 août 2016

Great Course to understand the graph algorithms and hone the skills to solve the Graph Problems.

par Kazuki Y

26 août 2017

I often had to refer to the data structure course (course 2), which was a good review exercise.

par Vedant P

25 févr. 2019

Exceptionally good course. Basics covered here stand the test of even the toughest hackathons.

par Ak@sh

30 mai 2017

Very apt course for any newbie trying to learn traversing graphs and finding shortest paths!

par Baroudi S

23 déc. 2016

I loved it, great work from the instructors!

while ( true ){

thank you very much ;

}

par Abhinav B

30 juin 2020

GR8 course with brilliant explanation and proper pseudocode of some important concepts