Chevron Left
Retour à Algorithms on Graphs

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Algorithms on Graphs par Université de Californie à San Diego

4.7
étoiles
1,770 évaluations
291 avis

À propos du cours

If you have ever used a navigation service to find optimal route and estimate time to destination, you've used algorithms on graphs. Graphs arise in various real-world situations as there are road networks, computer networks and, most recently, social networks! If you're looking for the fastest time to get to work, cheapest way to connect set of computers into a network or efficient algorithm to automatically find communities and opinion leaders in Facebook, you're going to work with graphs and algorithms on graphs. In this course, you will first learn what a graph is and what are some of the most important properties. Then you'll learn several ways to traverse graphs and how you can do useful things while traversing the graph in some order. We will then talk about shortest paths algorithms — from the basic ones to those which open door for 1000000 times faster algorithms used in Google Maps and other navigational services. You will use these algorithms if you choose to work on our Fast Shortest Routes industrial capstone project. We will finish with minimum spanning trees which are used to plan road, telephone and computer networks and also find applications in clustering and approximate algorithms....

Meilleurs avis

CS

Jul 01, 2019

Excellent Course for anyone looking to expertise Graph Algorithm. Professor's explained each problem and algorithm in a very easy to learn approach. Grades are tough and yet func to get challenged.

CC

Oct 07, 2018

Good balance between theory and practice. The assignments are well thought to measure the understanding of videos, which I had to watch many times to grasp the hidden tips from the instructor.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 282 Avis pour Algorithms on Graphs

par kumar v

Mar 28, 2019

One of the Best course available on coursera . Make me perfect on algorithm and also improve my thinking skills

par Juan D B P

May 28, 2020

Very nice course, and the examples where really awesome, and the last optinal part is really challenging and fun

par sandip c

Jun 08, 2020

its very nice all topic and this subject its very helful for all metrial and videos fro increse my knowlage

par Kiran B

Apr 04, 2020

A very good course.

and there are many good things you can learn related to graphs.

and I enjoyed this course.

par Abhigyan A

Sep 01, 2019

The videos are very well explained, this is one of the best courses for learning basic algorithms on graphs.

par Joseph G N

Mar 06, 2018

An amazing course, cover all the necessary to understand the basic idea of the graph and some advanced ideas

par Shangping G

Jul 07, 2017

the week 4-5 seems not match the difficulty with the first three weeks, less contents and less challenging

par Osvaldo C P

Sep 20, 2016

It helped me to understand graphs from a programming point of view. I got fun when solving the problems.

par David D

May 08, 2017

It was fantastic to see priority queues and disjoint sets from course 2 put to good use in this course.

par Hrithwik S

Apr 04, 2020

Good overall touch in most of the topics , although could have included more and made a bit more brief

par Madan K

Aug 09, 2016

Really Good Course , Problems are of good quality , the content is time saving and easy to understand.

par Samuel H

Aug 07, 2016

Very good explanations. The course assignments were well thought-out and were the right difficulty.

par Pradyumn A

Aug 07, 2016

Great Course to understand the graph algorithms and hone the skills to solve the Graph Problems.

par Kazuki Y

Aug 26, 2017

I often had to refer to the data structure course (course 2), which was a good review exercise.

par Vedant P

Feb 25, 2019

Exceptionally good course. Basics covered here stand the test of even the toughest hackathons.

par DHASADE A B

May 30, 2017

Very apt course for any newbie trying to learn traversing graphs and finding shortest paths!

par Baroudi S

Dec 23, 2016

I loved it, great work from the instructors!

while ( true ){

thank you very much ;

}

par Abhinav B

Jun 30, 2020

GR8 course with brilliant explanation and proper pseudocode of some important concepts

par Divyanshu B

Jun 16, 2020

It was one of the best course on graphs. All the concepts were covered in great depth.

par Tomás

Apr 06, 2018

Instructors in Algorithms on Graphs manage to provide a placid -yet complete- course.

par Alexey E

Jul 16, 2016

Thank you for a great course! But the assignments could have been more challenging.

par Timothy M

Jun 05, 2017

Great course. Learned a lot. difficult but achievable homework assignments.

par Gautam P

Sep 05, 2016

Very informative and useful content just like the other courses in this series.

par Srinivas N

Jul 01, 2016

Simply fantastic, to-the-point lectures with great insight to look at problems.

par Ramesh K

Feb 25, 2018

Very good course with clear lectures and interesting programming assignments