Chevron Left
Retour à Algorithms on Graphs

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Algorithms on Graphs par Université de Californie à San Diego

4.7
étoiles
1,917 évaluations
321 avis

À propos du cours

If you have ever used a navigation service to find optimal route and estimate time to destination, you've used algorithms on graphs. Graphs arise in various real-world situations as there are road networks, computer networks and, most recently, social networks! If you're looking for the fastest time to get to work, cheapest way to connect set of computers into a network or efficient algorithm to automatically find communities and opinion leaders in Facebook, you're going to work with graphs and algorithms on graphs. In this course, you will first learn what a graph is and what are some of the most important properties. Then you'll learn several ways to traverse graphs and how you can do useful things while traversing the graph in some order. We will then talk about shortest paths algorithms — from the basic ones to those which open door for 1000000 times faster algorithms used in Google Maps and other navigational services. You will use these algorithms if you choose to work on our Fast Shortest Routes industrial capstone project. We will finish with minimum spanning trees which are used to plan road, telephone and computer networks and also find applications in clustering and approximate algorithms....

Meilleurs avis

CS
30 juin 2019

Excellent Course for anyone looking to expertise Graph Algorithm. Professor's explained each problem and algorithm in a very easy to learn approach. Grades are tough and yet func to get challenged.

CC
6 oct. 2018

Good balance between theory and practice. The assignments are well thought to measure the understanding of videos, which I had to watch many times to grasp the hidden tips from the instructor.

Filtrer par :

276 - 300 sur 311 Avis pour Algorithms on Graphs

par Maksat H

10 janv. 2017

Was very informative course. Learned a lot stuff.

par Ruben C A

28 sept. 2016

Interesting course to start learning about graphs

par Francisco

13 juil. 2017

This course is better than the previous 2 by far

par Biplab P

25 mai 2020

Very good course with Quality Content.

par godkad

9 juin 2016

Good Course material and Assignment.

par Nikhil Y

7 mai 2020

it was great being a part of it!!

par Christian T

10 janv. 2017

Good sessions and assignments.

par swapnil s

16 juil. 2020

nice questions in assignments

par William v

19 sept. 2016

I really enjoyed the course.

par Fermin Q

14 nov. 2016

Very good explanations

par Namrata P

31 mars 2019

Amazing course

par Biraja D

26 févr. 2018

Nice course.

par Deleted A

7 déc. 2016

Great

par Ankit k

14 oct. 2019

Nice

par Alexander M

2 avr. 2017

.

par Stephen T

7 août 2016

I must say I feel disappointed especially when the whole Data Structures and Algorithms series take this course as the selling point ( "you'll learn how to compute the fastest route between New York and Mountain View thousands of times faster than classic algorithms and close to those used in Google Maps", blablabla), but it turns out to be the least challenging course with only elementary introduction to the big topic. Perhaps the preparing time for this course is too short? I still miss the teaching style and assignment design of the first course of the series though. It would seem to be unwise to pay for the following courses if this continues on.

(FYI I was the among the first ones who take this series, and I have got 100% grade for each course ever since then.)

par Radim V

7 juin 2017

For those who passed previous two courses in this Specialization, this course will probably be easy to pass, even if you aim at 100%. I liked the programming assignments, did not like videos that much. Used to find myself watching different explanations from the Web. On the other hand, if you want to absorb all stuff presented here, this course is not too easy IMHO.

par Jingying Z

17 mai 2020

I like the syllabus and the homework but honestly the video can be confusing at many times. The very long explanation does not really explain the algorithms well, and I need to search for other online resource(s) which describes the algorithm in less than 5 min but does a far more better job.

par Nikita P

12 juil. 2017

Всё хорошо, но есть задачи, где (например) формат ввода накладывает ограничения на максимальную эффективность. Например, нет никакого смысла писать DSU для Крускала, если только ввод данных займёт n^2

par Pancerny M

21 avr. 2020

Good, challenging tasks and set of topics to learn. Great discussions on the forum. I don't like some of the lectures where pseudocode is just read by the lecturer.

par Prakhar A

1 juil. 2020

I am really frustrated after doing the assignments. I have done lot of stress testing but when I submit my code, it shows wrong answer.

par Мозоленко В К

26 août 2019

Last 2 weeks is a nightmare. Don't try to place 8 weeks in 2 anymore, please.

par Pengchong L

18 mars 2019

The lecture is pretty much scripted from the DPV book...

par Tarek S

13 août 2019

programming assignments were too difficult

par Venkata S R M

12 juil. 2020

the faculty reads the slides and miss a couple of points here and there. The course structure is meticulous and if you can self-tutor based on the course material and other resources this is a very good course overall.