Chevron Left
Retour à Algorithms on Graphs

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Algorithms on Graphs par Université de Californie à San Diego

4.7
étoiles
1,950 évaluations
327 avis

À propos du cours

If you have ever used a navigation service to find optimal route and estimate time to destination, you've used algorithms on graphs. Graphs arise in various real-world situations as there are road networks, computer networks and, most recently, social networks! If you're looking for the fastest time to get to work, cheapest way to connect set of computers into a network or efficient algorithm to automatically find communities and opinion leaders in Facebook, you're going to work with graphs and algorithms on graphs. In this course, you will first learn what a graph is and what are some of the most important properties. Then you'll learn several ways to traverse graphs and how you can do useful things while traversing the graph in some order. We will then talk about shortest paths algorithms — from the basic ones to those which open door for 1000000 times faster algorithms used in Google Maps and other navigational services. You will use these algorithms if you choose to work on our Fast Shortest Routes industrial capstone project. We will finish with minimum spanning trees which are used to plan road, telephone and computer networks and also find applications in clustering and approximate algorithms....

Meilleurs avis

CS
30 juin 2019

Excellent Course for anyone looking to expertise Graph Algorithm. Professor's explained each problem and algorithm in a very easy to learn approach. Grades are tough and yet func to get challenged.

CC
6 oct. 2018

Good balance between theory and practice. The assignments are well thought to measure the understanding of videos, which I had to watch many times to grasp the hidden tips from the instructor.

Filtrer par :

251 - 275 sur 317 Avis pour Algorithms on Graphs

par Fahmim M S

18 sept. 2020

This course helps me to a better understanding of Graph Theory. The exercise was a little bit difficult but it can help me to gain more knowledge to solve these problem.

par Huan L

28 sept. 2020

The content of the course is good and easy to follow. However, I wish the grader's response provided more helpful information (such as conditions of the failed test).

par Zac H

5 janv. 2017

Very interesting and well presented course. I particularly wanted to learn more on graphs and this helped me get not only a basic but a more advanced understanding.

par Липянин В Г

14 mars 2018

Perfect as previous courses of the specialization. Just basic graph algorithms were given. I'm inclined to believe, it was introduction to algorithms on graphs.

par Aakarsh N

27 févr. 2017

Fairly good course. I wish the edge cases for some of the programming assignments had some more discussions. Needed some sifting through the forums while stuck.

par MAYANK K

1 août 2020

Covers almost all topics, clear all concepts with good explanation and examples. Instructors are fluent and engaging, while assignments are also good.

par ARYAN A

2 juin 2020

It was good for basic graph algorithms but advanced data structures and its use was missing such as segment trees! It can be included in it.

par DEVANSH R

1 mai 2020

the course theory was good but for precise pseudo code should have been provided, i had little difficulty writing those pseudo code in C++.

par Koushick V

10 août 2020

The content was really good, although a bit too vague. It takes some patience and practice to thoroughly understand all of the concepts.

par Amr E

26 juil. 2020

Amazing material and assignments

the only disadvantage of it that the section of the shortest path is not perfect (not in assignments)

par Mahmoud S

28 mai 2019

this course provides the simplist way to explain algorithms, but more exercises may be helpful to improve understanding of topics.

par Владислав

24 oct. 2020

That's a very helpful and nicely designed course. Would like to get more implementation details and a bit more programming tasks.

par SHALOM T A

13 juil. 2020

Quite a tough course but they must provide a little bit more support for students who are unable to solve assignment problems.

par Nikhil P

30 mai 2020

Good course but assignments are pretty straight forward and lectures are nor clear enough.Highly suggested for basic learning.

par Ayush S

21 juil. 2017

I never a reply when i ask a question on the discussion forum, kindly improve this, otherwise the course was great.

par Arunabh G

10 août 2016

This course is easier than the previous three, but will help in gaining basic to intermediate knowledge on graphs.

par Dmytro K

2 déc. 2018

Rather easy course. But week^(which is optional) is not that easy at all, covering more interesting algorithms.

par Khoa T D

19 avr. 2020

Great course for graph algorithms. However I feel like some of the algorithms were not fully clear explained.

par PLN R

8 août 2019

Great course for learning or revisiting the concepts of algorithms on graphs. Definitely recommend it.

par BUDIDETI D

15 nov. 2020

The is gives good knowledge from basics to advanced .I have my whole semster syllabus in these course

par Tushar J

23 janv. 2020

Week 5 Instructor's accent is quite difficult to get, otherwise overall course is good.

It's worth!!!

par malhar

12 nov. 2016

Good course , nice assignments , a little bit more of explanation might be helpful for beginners

par Sai M M

5 oct. 2020

IT WAS A GREAT EXPERIENCE LEARING OFFILINE AND THANK YOU GIVING ME THIS OPPERTUNITY

par Sourabh A

2 juil. 2018

Very well taught. I would like to recommend to every new comer to do at least once.

par PANKAJ V

26 juin 2019

The explanation of lecturer is not good as expected. Overall it is good.