Chevron Left
Retour à Greedy Algorithms, Minimum Spanning Trees, and Dynamic Programming

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Greedy Algorithms, Minimum Spanning Trees, and Dynamic Programming par Université de Stanford

4.8
étoiles
1,065 évaluations
123 avis

À propos du cours

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: greedy algorithms (scheduling, minimum spanning trees, clustering, Huffman codes) and dynamic programming (knapsack, sequence alignment, optimal search trees)....

Meilleurs avis

RG

Apr 27, 2020

I learned more about Greedy Algorithms and Algorithms to compute MST's and their importance on real world problems. Also I got to start to understand Dynamic Programming in a way I didn't before.

AB

Apr 23, 2020

Like the other courses in this specialization, the material is interesting and coherent. The pace is not fast enough to get lost and not so slow to insult your intelligence. I enjoyed it a lot!

Filtrer par :

101 - 120 sur 120 Avis pour Greedy Algorithms, Minimum Spanning Trees, and Dynamic Programming

par francisco i

Mar 30, 2017

Excellent

par Thành N K

Aug 25, 2019

good

par praveenkumar c

Jun 12, 2019

mass

par Anirudh J

Aug 10, 2018

NICE

par Sanket S

Jul 07, 2017

Good

par Georgios K

Feb 01, 2020

A beautiful course, I had already done the other two parts of this series of courses. This course focuses on the Greedy Algorithms and Dynamic Programming. I had not used these two types of algorithms before.

The difficulty of the exercises is not great but there is one programming assignment which is really hard to debug. Nevertheless there are good points in the forum.

Professor and forum members thank you for this beautiful learning experience.

par Brendan E

Jun 17, 2017

This really helped me to understand how to approach problems with a greedy algorithm mindset or a dynamic programming mindset. My only complaint is that week 4 could have used a concrete example for the optimal binary search tree.

par Yifeng L

Nov 27, 2018

Course is great. However, for me, there's some lecture I cannot understand so I have to find another course with more explanation.

par Chris S

May 29, 2018

While i thought the algorithms are very good - It could use just a small amount of expansion on the specifics and background.

par Pawel K S

Sep 21, 2018

Great material, explained very well, but the lack of feedback on tough problem sets can be frustrating;

par Andrey

May 15, 2017

The most challenging course after first and second, really difficult

par Tianyi Z

Jul 17, 2018

Not bad programming tests. At least it made me try

par Putcha L N R

Oct 13, 2018

Amazing course! Great content indeed!

par Siyu Z

May 14, 2017

Need solution of quiz and final

par Anant K S

May 22, 2019

A little too difficult.

par Yash G

Jan 21, 2018

good course

par Bianca D

Mar 23, 2019

The forums are not very active, and there are a lot of unanswered questions from months and years ago. It seems like there have not been active staff/mentors in the forums for a while. Also the final exam had two duplicate problems from the problem sets.

par Joern K

Aug 30, 2018

Sometimes badly synchronized, there are also mistakes in the videos which haven't been corrected.

par Zheng W

Jul 10, 2017

Sometimes the professor speaks too fast.

par Atul V

Oct 06, 2019

Honestly Speaking, I didn't like the course much. The explanation was quite complicated. I had to learn most of the things from youtube.