Chevron Left
Retour à Graph Search, Shortest Paths, and Data Structures

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Graph Search, Shortest Paths, and Data Structures par Université de Stanford

4.8
1,400 notes
152 avis

À propos du cours

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: data structures (heaps, balanced search trees, hash tables, bloom filters), graph primitives (applications of breadth-first and depth-first search, connectivity, shortest paths), and their applications (ranging from deduplication to social network analysis)....

Meilleurs avis

TG

Dec 01, 2019

It was an awesome experience to learn from such a teacher. Now I have a much clear view of the graph algorithms. I have enjoyed this course. Thanks to Stanford for offering this course.

JA

Oct 16, 2018

Interesting problems and explanations. But mathematical analysis is going off of my mind. It has very good explanation. Not sure, whether I can carry forward that knowledge or not.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 149 Examens pour Graph Search, Shortest Paths, and Data Structures

par Krishna K

Jul 01, 2019

I think this is an excellent class. However, I really needed to both watch these AND read Cormen's Algorithms textbook to understand and grasp the concpets (And even answer the quizes). I think the pseudo code could be better guided as it is a struggle to really understand what it is supposed to contain.

I think a nice additional feature that should be added to the class is a solutions explanations for the quizzes and final exams. This should only be unlocked after passing the quiz, but it would be useful as an aid to understanding why the solution is right, rather than just guessing. Some other coursera classes do these, and I think for this class in particular, it would be a big help.

par Ziyan H

Sep 04, 2017

wonderful

par Mario R G

Aug 07, 2019

Magnificent, well structured and explained, with some creative ways to see algorithms.

The only thing I would recommend is to use additional references for the graphs section, CLRS and KT for example helped me a lot.

par Danijel P

Jul 30, 2018

This is an excellent course! It is well explained and I would recommend it to anyone interested in algorithms and data structures covered in this course.

par Anurag G

Jul 17, 2018

Using slides would have been better but anyway great content. Over simplified sometimes though.

par SARAGADAM N

Jul 21, 2017

we can't understand the writing. please provide the slides to understand better.

par Chris S

Apr 13, 2018

Good course, but instructor does start to move fast and a few walk-throughs in certain spots would be beneficial . However the lack of it makes you do your own research, which is also beneficial.

par Divij S

Feb 23, 2018

Similar review as the first course.

1) Assignments 1 and 4 test your ability to write optimized code which can handle large input sets (1 million integers) more than knowledge of the algorithm itself. This would be fine except that there is no support or material for figuring this out. Assignment 1's solution as taught in the course, for the most part, does not work for that input size. It's a week of frustration trying to figure out how to handle that. I STILL don't have a proper solution for that problem.

2) NO support from staff/mentors/students in the forum, especially for those input size problems.

3) Quizzes tend to test maths knowledge not taught in the course too much - this is less the case in this second course than the first one

Probably not going to do the 3rd and 4th courses.

par Garrett S

Dec 15, 2018

Love the course and the instructor. The projects are very interesting, though the first one took a lot of effort to keep from crashing.

par Genyu Z

Feb 10, 2019

This course is well useful. It helps me understand much I'm curious about. Thanks for teacher. He is quite good and I can't wait to enroll the third course!

par amosnier

Feb 08, 2019

A

s

g

o

o

d

a

s

t

h

e

f

i

r

s

t

o

n

e

!

par Nicolas T

Mar 28, 2019

Another great, in-depth, course on algorithms. Now that the book is also available it's even better. Please just rework the assignment of week 4, it is unrelated to the week's lecture if you want to complete it in a reasonable time.

par Yiming Z

Jul 26, 2018

A Great course! Just feel excited to continue learning!

par Luiz C

Mar 19, 2018

Fantastic course!

par sysucx

Jan 24, 2017

very good course! but I think this specialization focus on mathematical analysis, we need to practice more

par Bogdan K

Jun 29, 2017

Stanford, 5 stars!

par Victor C

May 28, 2017

The course is exceptional, but it could use some touchups. For instance, some of the programming problems are ill-described and you implement what is not "asked" for. Use the forums do get actual detail that should have been included. On the other hand, that's what "real world" problems are like; except they are even worse; even the question is not asked... In that sense it presents a real mystery which requires pre-programming thinking that is in itself a long wrought skill.

par goldkeytom

Jan 03, 2018

excelent

par Rishabh K

Jan 11, 2018

just awesome!

par Astefanoaie N S

Dec 14, 2016

Nice course and exams problems. I recommend this course if you want to understand the basics of graphs, trees and heaps.

par Ankit A

Nov 08, 2016

This is great course and amazing refresher!!!

par Rafael E

Jun 23, 2018

Another amazing algorithms course!

par Sviatoslav S

Dec 31, 2016

I really enjoyed it. Perfect balance of practice and theory together with clear explanations. I also appreciate the mentors efforts that always answer any questions and try to help. Thank you Tim, Vassilis, and Arjit.

par 李紹弘

Jul 04, 2018

Very well-explained lectures!

par haifang z

Jan 03, 2017

This course let me feel algorithms is not hard as I thought. It is worth to learn