Chevron Left
Retour à Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms par Université de Stanford

4.8
étoiles
4,258 évaluations
802 avis

À propos du cours

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

Meilleurs avis

KS
13 sept. 2018

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

DT
26 mai 2020

Thank you for teaching me this course. I learned a lot of new things, including Divide-and-Conquer, MergeSort, QuickSort, and Randomization Algorithms, along with proof for their asymptotic runtime

Filtrer par :

626 - 650 sur 782 Avis pour Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

par De-Wyse

26 nov. 2016

Helpfull

par jatin s

9 août 2020

Awesome

par Aditya S

25 oct. 2018

awesome

par DEEPAK M G

7 juin 2017

Awesome

par Cesar F C M

23 mars 2017

awesome

par Om P

11 janv. 2017

awesome

par Ruining Z

14 mars 2018

Greet!

par Дубейковский А А

18 août 2020

cool!

par Surjya N R

24 févr. 2020

Happy

par 林锦坚

3 déc. 2019

Nice!

par Jingyuan W

12 nov. 2019

Great

par Abhijay M

11 août 2019

great

par Pratik T

4 juil. 2019

dgsdg

par CarlosTsui

13 juil. 2017

good!

par Juspreet S

30 oct. 2016

Nice!

par Pranaya R

10 sept. 2020

nice

par juniroc

4 juil. 2020

nice

par XIANG Z

4 juil. 2020

Nice

par lokesh v

25 sept. 2019

GOOD

par Avadhesh Y

14 sept. 2019

good

par Siddhant K

3 juin 2017

Best

par 何浩源

19 juil. 2019

喵儿额

par Julia

2 juin 2018

WOW

par Xie R

10 févr. 2019

par Denny K

14 janv. 2019

I'll give this course four stars.

I think if you want to know about how good this course is, you can check the other reviews. I'm not trying to be picky, just want to brief out that there is something needs to be improved.

This course has been launched for a while, it'll be great if we can improve it, and I sincerely believe this kind of knowledge should be shared with more people who interested in computer science.

To be honest, maybe it's because of my first language is not English, I felt frustrated from time to time. That doesn't mean the material wasn't good, what I learned from this course is quite amazing, the explanation sometimes is just obscured. I knew even the idea behind the algorithm or analysis aren't easy to understand, but what I feel is the professor assume you know everything he's talking about, and the whole sentence become very long.. long enough to let student cannot focus on the idea itself.

If professor can try to explain idea in more plain and easy to understand words, this will be 5 stars recommendation. Content is great, quiz and assignment is challenging enough to bring you lots of fun. If professor can improve that small pieces I mentioned, it'll enhance the overall efficiency of learning.

Anyway, thank you for providing us a such good course.