Chevron Left
Retour à Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms par Université de Stanford

4.8
étoiles
4,321 évaluations
828 avis

À propos du cours

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

Meilleurs avis

KS
13 sept. 2018

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

DT
26 mai 2020

Thank you for teaching me this course. I learned a lot of new things, including Divide-and-Conquer, MergeSort, QuickSort, and Randomization Algorithms, along with proof for their asymptotic runtime

Filtrer par :

251 - 275 sur 808 Avis pour Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

par Shawn W M

29 avr. 2019

He can tend to go off topic and waste time in an effort to be exactly exact, but other than that, great course.

par Keerthana S

22 juin 2018

The material is explained really well and the programming assignments are challenging but ultimately solvable.

par Jorge B

14 oct. 2017

Excellent, great explanations and good pace. Exercises quite challenging for a newbie but you'll learn a ton.

par Jiacheng J

4 août 2017

Slides are concise. By going through all the slides, I'm already able to grab most of the information needed.

par Pedro G

1 juil. 2020

Some of the homeworks were difficult, but implementing the algorithms is the best way to really learn them.

par yiyefang

8 juin 2017

A little hard to understand, but if you have done your preparation readings, it would be extremely helpful!

par Constantin M

3 juin 2017

Great Course! Everyone should take this cousere in order to become a skilled programmer.

Not for begginers.

par Aliaksei P

16 mai 2017

Amazing course. Tim is a very charismatic lecturer and it is always a pleasure to get back to his lectures.

par Subhashis M

9 janv. 2017

Tim Roughgarden teaches with wit and depth. Speaking with idiomatic verve, he injects life into Algorithms!

par Andrey M

29 juin 2020

Thank you Tom. This is a great course. I got a real vision of the algorithms and started to understand it.

par Joseph R

5 avr. 2018

Can you do better in those technical interviews?

Yes! if you take this course.

I recommend buying the book.

par Jhan C

26 nov. 2019

Tim Roughgarden is an exceptional teacher. Didn't think I'd learn so much in such a short space of time!

par Abhilasha

4 juil. 2017

This Course is indeed a good source for thorough understanding of the basic concepts of the algorithms.

par Tushar

11 juin 2017

Very nice and structured course , with an intention to imbibe the "thinkness" in students for algorithms

par Vlad K

14 déc. 2020

Material is great and well structured, assignments are challenging enough. Thanks a lot for the course!

par Rickard A

1 juin 2020

Genuinely enjoyed this! Would be nice to have a review of data structures included as optional as well.

par Sanjaya P

19 juil. 2018

I like this course! Specially programming assignments were challenging. Enjoyed throughout the session.

par Dipen K

17 juin 2019

Course was well planed. It would be more better if more graded programming assignments were included.

par 习炎喆

14 déc. 2018

Really helpful as a start of algorithm learning. And it is good to require only one kind of language.

par Deleted A

29 déc. 2017

Excellent but make sure to brush up your math logic and probability skills before taking this course!

par Pavel G

17 déc. 2020

Great intro into the design and analysis of algorithms, made in the approachable and engaging style.

par Красовский И В

25 août 2020

It was much more exciting at my 26 to complete the course than doing it back in my uni-days. Thanks!

par Tanyaradzwa G

17 juin 2020

Amazing course for understanding algorithms in depth and it has a low barrier to entry. Well taught!

par 毛毛

12 avr. 2019

A well-organized course with clear statement on how algorithms work. Brilliant and helpful course!

par Sumukh P O

30 juin 2020

it was an amazing journey though short. it was worth each minute that you invested in this course