Chevron Left
Retour à Algorithmic Toolbox

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Algorithmic Toolbox par Université de Californie à San Diego

4.7
étoiles
5,833 évaluations
1,220 avis

À propos du cours

The course covers basic algorithmic techniques and ideas for computational problems arising frequently in practical applications: sorting and searching, divide and conquer, greedy algorithms, dynamic programming. We will learn a lot of theory: how to sort data and how it helps for searching; how to break a large problem into pieces and solve them recursively; when it makes sense to proceed greedily; how dynamic programming is used in genomic studies. You will practice solving computational problems, designing new algorithms, and implementing solutions efficiently (so that they run in less than a second). Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

Meilleurs avis

SG

Jan 20, 2017

I liked the fact that the algorithms are not just the introductory searching and sorting algorithms. The assignments are fairly difficult (I have decent scripting experience), but not impossibly so.

MM

Sep 29, 2017

good course, I like the fact you can use a lot of languages for you programming exercises, the content is really helpful, I would like to have more indications from the grading system to save time.

Filtrer par :

951 - 975 sur 1,149 Avis pour Algorithmic Toolbox

par Aldunin D A

Apr 15, 2018

I see no active help on the forum atm. 2nd part of dynamic programming is not explained detailed enough. All the other is fine.

par Michele P

Sep 19, 2017

The chapters about "greedy algorithms" and "divide and conquer" are well done. The one about "dynamic programming" lacks depth.

par Vipul T

Dec 26, 2019

It was an amazing month-long learning experience for me. I got this course with financial aid of coursera.

Thanks to coursera!

par CSSI-Coursera P

Aug 16, 2019

While few algorithms are given, concentrating on each one are helpful for a deep understanding. Subtitles could be improved.

par Albert S

Oct 09, 2016

Programming assignments are well structured in such a way that it encourages one to continuously improve upon the solution.

par Victor D C

Nov 19, 2017

Some videos are not clear and you have to read on your own about some algorithms. But the material an content was good.

par Naman Y

Oct 03, 2019

Topics in dynamic programming could have been explained in a better way and problems could have a little more variety.

par Nancy Y

Jan 16, 2019

Course is good, but nobody to respond in discussion board. I wish instructors/mentors available for clarifying queries

par Aman G

Jan 13, 2018

Please improve the video narration of some teachers as it gets really confusing sometimes what they are talking about

par Sachin R k

Aug 14, 2019

Assignments are of very good standard! I'd say they are tough and challenging which was the best part of the course.

par Fujii

Jul 22, 2018

It was difficult but somewhat easy to understand,

even though I didn't have enough knowledge of mathematics to start.

par Anthony N

Feb 16, 2018

Great fun for long-time professional. It's worth it to review these algorithms, as they're still interview material.

par Greg H

Oct 19, 2018

Was a great review of the tools you'll want to be able to pull from and communicate through as a software engineer.

par Alina D

Oct 17, 2017

There are some issues are needed to be more detailed, and opposite some easy issues are explained too meticulously.

par Raghavendra N M

Nov 30, 2019

It was really a good experience with coursera .I really enjoyed and also learned a lot .So thank You so much...

par Hanu

Aug 06, 2017

Hi,

Please cover few more examples on O(log n ) and O(n log n). O(n) and O(n2) was easy to understand.

Thank you

par shubham k

Nov 26, 2019

Real good exercises were provided and the explanation to all the algorithms was also detailed and to the point

par Pushkar D

Jun 04, 2019

Good course. Helps one apply their mind and solve. I only wish it had more exercises for asymptotic analysis.

par Алвандян Н А

Aug 13, 2019

everything is great, except it would be highly desirable to see the correct implementation of all the tasks

par Chris L

Dec 24, 2017

As a largely self taught programmer this is filling in important information I failed to pick up on my own.

par dhruv k

Jun 04, 2019

all the content and exercises r awesome. I only found difficulty in last week bcz of English pronunciation

par dheeraj p

Nov 10, 2017

all the topics were taught well and teachers are quite experienced and got to learn a lot from this course

par Haeeun P

Feb 17, 2019

강의의 편차가 있긴 하지만, 과제로 주어지는 문제가 난이도 별로 배치되어 있어 이를 통해 많이 배울 수 있습니다. 강의에 나온 내용을 구현하는 문제부터 응용하는 문제까지 골고루 있습니다.

par sumit k

Nov 20, 2016

The overall course was very good however the edit distance lectures were very fast to grasp the concepts

par Ahmed T E

Dec 11, 2016

Very good course. It illustrates many algorithms using simple ways, short videos and readable material.