Chevron Left
Retour à Algorithmic Toolbox

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Algorithmic Toolbox par Université de Californie à San Diego

4.6
étoiles
9,841 évaluations
2,075 avis

À propos du cours

The course covers basic algorithmic techniques and ideas for computational problems arising frequently in practical applications: sorting and searching, divide and conquer, greedy algorithms, dynamic programming. We will learn a lot of theory: how to sort data and how it helps for searching; how to break a large problem into pieces and solve them recursively; when it makes sense to proceed greedily; how dynamic programming is used in genomic studies. You will practice solving computational problems, designing new algorithms, and implementing solutions efficiently (so that they run in less than a second)....

Meilleurs avis

SG
19 janv. 2017

I liked the fact that the algorithms are not just the introductory searching and sorting algorithms. The assignments are fairly difficult (I have decent scripting experience), but not impossibly so.

MM
28 sept. 2017

good course, I like the fact you can use a lot of languages for you programming exercises, the content is really helpful, I would like to have more indications from the grading system to save time.

Filtrer par :

176 - 200 sur 1,998 Avis pour Algorithmic Toolbox

par Андрей

26 mai 2020

This course is awesome! Good speakers, interesting lectures and a lot of tough challenges, applicable to real world problems. I found it very helpful. After completing this course you'll achieve an ultimate problem solving ability. Although it may be dificult for a total beginners. I would recommend it for those who aready has at least a little experience in programming. Also, basic knowlege of math is required.

par Mohit M

26 juil. 2020

The problems were quite interesting and I faced a bit of difficulty in solving all of them because there's a lot of difference in writing algorithms and typing the code and I tried to cover that gap. Overall the lectures were very informative along with the quizzes and assignments . So I am very thankful to Coursera and all the professors who put in their efforts to enhance our problem solving skills.

par Mohammad U C

12 avr. 2020

The course is very well taught by Daniel Kane,Alexander Kulikon, Michael Levin,Pavel Pevzner and Neil Rhodes. Through this course i am to optimize algorithm in a very efficient way and also able to calculate its run time and complexity, this course gives a clear understanding of the algorithms taught and the programming questions are also up to the point . Thank you very much

par DANAJITHA K K

23 mai 2020

Are you a person who thinks algorithms are not so interesting? Why don't you just try this course and try solving the problems in this course? You will definitely get a better interest in algorithms. This course has definitely been very useful for me. I whole heartily suggest you to take up this course, if you are really interested in coding or solving problems efficiently.

par Mayank S

12 juin 2020

Brilliant course, it has given good amount of knowledge to apply algorithms in real world programming. There is only one issue which is the test cases are hidden from user which results in random hit and trials to achieve the respective result. The grader should improve and show what is causing test case to fail rather than printing anonymous statements.

par Андрій Л

9 mai 2020

Decent course for those who want to improve their programming skills. If you want to enrol, keep in mind that applying without having some background experience dealing with such algorithms will result in you not being able to pass it properly. The authors and presenters of the course have done a great job. My thanks and appreciation to you all.

par Balavinayak R

13 avr. 2020

Excellent course! The course gives a rigorous coverage of tools and methods like Greedy algorithms, divide & conquer and dynamic programming. The programming assignments seem to have been meticulously designed by the instructors and one will come out of the course as a much better programmer if he/she works on these problems diligently.

par Abhishek R S

21 août 2020

I thank coursera . great tutors and the doubt solvers who consistently helped me with lectures and discussion forums and also for helping me enhancing my skills specially on recursion and dynamic programming.

I strongly recommend everyone to take this course who is thinking to dive in the pool of data-structures and algorithms.

par Marcello M

11 juin 2020

I teach CS in High School. I have a degree in Maths, so I never had formal, deep teaching in Algorithms - did it all by myself. In this course I learned a lot of things that I did not know, and some I never imagined they existed! I intend to reause some materials with my pupils next year! Thank you very much.

par Muhammad Y

29 mars 2020

This Course contains challenging assignments to solve, that makes the concept is more clear to understand, but I do not like when instructors are explaining the algorithm on pseudo-code only, if there is virtualization for how the algorithm works, this will make the concept is easy to understand and apply.

par Samuel G

4 nov. 2020

If you like to write/read pseudo-code, write programs, debug programs, and puzzle out solutions to interesting problems, then this is the class for you. I had an absolute blast in this class and I'd take it again just for fun. It's as good as any video game, and maybe a little better. 5 Stars, for sure.

par Prince S M

27 juin 2020

It was a really amazing experience of learning on coursera. I'll surely suggest my friends to learn from this platform.

I have learned various approaches to solve a programming problem such as greedy, divide and conquer, dynamic programming and their time and space complexity as well and stress testing.

par Aditya A S

29 août 2020

Exceptional course. The approach to problems are smooth, the algorithms having arrays are for some reason indexed from 1 and not 0, as if it matters, but it did somehow successfully troubled me xp. But overall all the algorithms are small, and complex enough to stress your nights.

-AdiTOSH007/YouTube

par Aviral A

10 juin 2020

Very well structured course, with great assignments. The teaching staff if very helpful and active on the forums. Just one feedback, I would appreciate if at the end of each week there were links to some practice problems (on any platform or website) to further strengthen and develop the concepts.

par Drumil M

14 nov. 2016

Instructors are perfect. The course is intense and not easy. But the way the concepts are taught is very lucid. One of the best courses on coursera. I am leading my way to the specialization. Again, the instructors are really great. The assignments are the best part of this course. Must take.

par Neil S

5 août 2020

A challenging but rewarding course. Not reccomended for beginners. Be sure to have a confident grasp of control flow statements and programming logic.

As a beginner, some problems took me many hours to solve.

I highly reccomend for people who have never been introduced to Algorithims before.

par Andrew T

27 oct. 2017

I really like this course and I have learned many new and interesting things. I think a good improvement may be a little more examples of real life problems which can/should and should not be solved using provided algorithms/methodologies... I plan to continue specialization a little later.

par Vivek S

16 mars 2020

This course is one of the best course to learn and understand the algorithms and why they are important to understand. The instructors were great and their way of teaching was just perfect. Plus the assignments were very interesting and gave very insightful knowledge on various algorithms.

par Akshay N

15 déc. 2019

Excellent course. Good introduction to algorithms with minimal theory and strong focus on implementation. The problems are not trivial, require loads of time and they will really test your understanding of the material which is covered well in some places and not so well in other places.

par Muhammad A

19 août 2020

A balance between coding and math, this course introduces me to concept such as recursion, greedy algorithm, divide and conquer, and dynamic programming. I am an Aerospace student but I am benefited by taking this course because it helps me make more optimal computation scheme for CFD.

par Samyak J

27 juil. 2019

Highly recommended for everyone from starters to advance coders. Focuses on the core concepts of solving a problem and provides the general solution. End of week assignments proves to be very useful and only after one understand the concepts and crack the problems, can he move forward.

par happypuppy

14 sept. 2017

Lectures are very clear, well organized. Mini quiz questions were designed extremely well. They actually make you think about what you were just presented, rather than just asking you to spit back out what you heard. Programming assignments are great too for same reason. Awesome class!

par BANOTHU R

18 août 2020

The Assignment questions are tough and little bit easy and at the same time really interesting. I just enjoyed doing all the six week assignments. I hope the concepts I learned may help me for my future. Thank you so much Coursera for your efforts to make us to learn new concepts .

par Vibhanshu G

26 juil. 2020

It's definitely a great course for people just starting their journey in algorithms field. I thoroughly enjoyed every problem and working my way through them gave me insights on how to approach a problem and test the algorithms.

Instructors' guidance were greatly appreciated!

Thanks.

par Yash S N

31 oct. 2019

This was an excellent course with excellent mentors. Since I am and Electronics Engineering grad, I thought it would be very difficult, but indeed it is not. I have been to other courses in Coursera on Algorithms and so far, this according to me is the best one ever. Thanks UCSD.