Chevron Left
Retour à Algorithmic Toolbox

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Algorithmic Toolbox par Université de Californie à San Diego

4.6
étoiles
9,851 évaluations
2,077 avis

À propos du cours

The course covers basic algorithmic techniques and ideas for computational problems arising frequently in practical applications: sorting and searching, divide and conquer, greedy algorithms, dynamic programming. We will learn a lot of theory: how to sort data and how it helps for searching; how to break a large problem into pieces and solve them recursively; when it makes sense to proceed greedily; how dynamic programming is used in genomic studies. You will practice solving computational problems, designing new algorithms, and implementing solutions efficiently (so that they run in less than a second)....

Meilleurs avis

SG
19 janv. 2017

I liked the fact that the algorithms are not just the introductory searching and sorting algorithms. The assignments are fairly difficult (I have decent scripting experience), but not impossibly so.

MM
28 sept. 2017

good course, I like the fact you can use a lot of languages for you programming exercises, the content is really helpful, I would like to have more indications from the grading system to save time.

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 2,001 Avis pour Algorithmic Toolbox

par Hritik K S

11 juil. 2019

Solving problem is my passion which I know, after taking this course.

par Mohit G

13 juil. 2019

It was a very interesting course I enjoyed it and learned new things

par Jhosevic C

6 juil. 2019

Magnífico curso, todo muy bien explicado y con ejercicios geniales.

par Rakshita M

18 juin 2019

Absolutely needed introduction to algorithms.

Thank You. :)

par RAJ S

24 juin 2019

Unique, Helpful, I am always eager to solve problems

par AKSHAY A

22 juin 2019

Good lectures and programming assignments !

par umang k g

17 juin 2019

it was good learning and excellent

par Ranjeet K M

10 juin 2019

An amazing course for Algo Lovers.

par Subash T

6 juin 2019

It was a very productive course

par Воробьев А А

2 juin 2019

Extremely useful course.

par Suman B

22 juin 2019

SELF PACED BEST COURSE

par Himanshu P

23 juin 2019

Exceptional material!

par Bhawana C

16 juin 2019

it is a nice course!

par Manish K J

18 juin 2019

Highly Recommended.

par Tantravahi A

22 juin 2019

Excellent intro

par Krishna s

5 juil. 2019

Outstanding

par Abhishek G

12 juil. 2019

excellent

par Mashhood A S

14 juin 2019

good

par Moaaz

17 mars 2019

The course content is really great. It helps with learning algorithms in a very neat and organised way.

However, the grading system is little bit hard to use. It is not interactive by any means and breaks sometimes with changing behavior.

par Lee M Y

25 sept. 2020

Pretty good, lots of good practice but it gets extremely difficult later in the course. And since this is just the first course of the specialization, I think this specialization is going to be tough as hell

par Prabhuyadav P

24 oct. 2018

language of professor in a dynamic programming part 1 is tough to understand and makes he concept even harder to understand through videos.(this is only for week5)

par Brian E

31 mars 2019

The lectures are hit and miss. Some are helpful, and others are pretty hard to follow. The coding challenges are helpful.

par Melody C

15 août 2019

I'm giving 3 stars out of respect for the hard work the instructors, Coursera community and course mentors put together to make this course happen, but the quality of the course is at most 1-2 stars. I finished 100% of the assignments even though half of that was required to pass the course, and I have a few concerns about this course:

1 - Poor Use of Pseudo Codes. While Pseudo codes are perfectly fine and sometimes extremely helpful, none of the Pseudo codes in this course were intuitive and can be efficiently translated into real codes. First of all, variable names are confusing and do not tell you what this symbol holds at the first glance, just like how the whole course was taught in a mathematical way rather than programming way, variable names are all like i, j, s, t, l .... when we could have made them into something meaningful and readable.

2 - Since only Pseudo codes were given, it's hard for newer students to learn how a working algorithm actually looks like and how it runs at each step. I feel that either you already know how to do it, or you can't come up with one at all before debugging for hours. So it is more important to show something that actually works from the beginning, then students can imitate -> improvise -> create. Again the Pseudo codes are terrible examples.

3 - DP sections were badly explained, really really bad ........ any of the YouTube videos and GeeksforGeeks explanations are 10X clearer and more intuitive. I feel like the instructors just wanted to teach the math instead of how to program. But the math isn't any difficult to understand, the key is to convert ideas into codes, and this part was completely ignored.

par Joe M

24 août 2018

There is barely any support for this course. On most assignments, if your code doesn't work, you get zero direction in regards to having any clue on how to proceed.

par Jibran Z B

7 nov. 2019

The way of communicating can be improved, rest is good.