Chevron Left
Retour à Algorithmic Toolbox

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Algorithmic Toolbox par Université de Californie à San Diego

4.6
étoiles
9,508 évaluations
2,021 avis

À propos du cours

The course covers basic algorithmic techniques and ideas for computational problems arising frequently in practical applications: sorting and searching, divide and conquer, greedy algorithms, dynamic programming. We will learn a lot of theory: how to sort data and how it helps for searching; how to break a large problem into pieces and solve them recursively; when it makes sense to proceed greedily; how dynamic programming is used in genomic studies. You will practice solving computational problems, designing new algorithms, and implementing solutions efficiently (so that they run in less than a second)....

Meilleurs avis

SG

Jan 20, 2017

I liked the fact that the algorithms are not just the introductory searching and sorting algorithms. The assignments are fairly difficult (I have decent scripting experience), but not impossibly so.

MM

Sep 29, 2017

good course, I like the fact you can use a lot of languages for you programming exercises, the content is really helpful, I would like to have more indications from the grading system to save time.

Filtrer par :

1851 - 1875 sur 1,947 Avis pour Algorithmic Toolbox

par Ashish D

Jan 16, 2020

The pseudo-code is not that good to understand quickly. Please can you code in one language say C++? It will be easy to understand that way.

par MASUDUL H Q

Jul 08, 2017

Some of the lectures are poorly explained, you'll need to review those 2-3 times to understand. Other than that, good course for beginners.

par Han, D

Jan 07, 2020

it would be better to change the way to submit assignment. its hard to coding in local and upload file every time to check my code.

par Calvin

Sep 22, 2020

The accent is sometimes difficult to understand. The course structure and syllabus are good but the assignments are very unclear.

par ghumdan

Aug 30, 2019

This course is very useful and widens one's brain. However, I always felt there was something missing in the explanation

par Ali A

Jun 26, 2017

The best thing about this course is the assignments but the course material needs to be discussed in a better way

par Raghav K

Jun 02, 2020

The person who teaches ...His accent is quite different and difficult to understand ..rest the course was good

par Maksat H

Jan 08, 2017

Lectures are very confusing. Instructors should use white boarding to explain codes. Difficult to follow them.

par Muskan J

Jul 05, 2020

This course is great in providing lectures but programming assignments are so long it will take so much time

par Kumar N

Oct 29, 2019

Instructor was good but was not able to make us understand the concept easily..Need to be more ellaborative!

par Swapnil N

May 09, 2018

Content/ vedios are not so great as I thought of, Problems are challenging, you will learn a lot from them

par Mostafa M A

Mar 28, 2020

Sometime explanation wasn't clear for me and I had to repeat the same video more than once to understand.

par Mayank K

Jul 06, 2018

Pretty challenging and makes you think out of the box! More resources for reading materials can be added.

par Ketan S

May 16, 2020

To be honest it was a okay course!

After week 4 it became very difficult to understand the problems....

par Chibuokem J

Jul 26, 2020

Great course content, but the delivery of lectures was really average and difficult to follow through

par G S R

Jun 17, 2020

try to present more problems especially for dynamic programming and comes with a better explanation

par Mohand G F

Aug 04, 2019

Explanation needs lots of Improvement. The problems are very hard comparing to the explanation

par KOUSHIK H S

Jun 19, 2020

The course lecture videos could have been more detailed and should cover all the algorithms

par Jayaprakash V

Sep 18, 2017

Algorithm Assignments at later weeks were tough and had an intention to opt out of course.

par Ashok R

Sep 13, 2019

The lectures were more narrative oriented and hence felt boring and monotonous at times.

par Amarjeet S

Sep 23, 2020

pretty hard course, person need to have prerequisite knowledge of better programming.

par PUSHPRAJSINH G P

Aug 16, 2020

lastly some proffessor with a russian accent make difficult to be understand

par Deleted A

Sep 14, 2017

I enjoyed it, but the instructor was a little hard to understand at times.

par SIDDHANT K

Jul 12, 2020

Teaching exp. with writing and execution of example problems can be added

par Suraj S

Sep 21, 2020

dynamic programming not explained properly

i had to read it from outside