Chevron Left
Retour à Algorithmic Toolbox

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Algorithmic Toolbox par Université de Californie à San Diego

4.7
étoiles
7,196 évaluations
1,518 avis

À propos du cours

The course covers basic algorithmic techniques and ideas for computational problems arising frequently in practical applications: sorting and searching, divide and conquer, greedy algorithms, dynamic programming. We will learn a lot of theory: how to sort data and how it helps for searching; how to break a large problem into pieces and solve them recursively; when it makes sense to proceed greedily; how dynamic programming is used in genomic studies. You will practice solving computational problems, designing new algorithms, and implementing solutions efficiently (so that they run in less than a second)....

Meilleurs avis

SG

Jan 20, 2017

I liked the fact that the algorithms are not just the introductory searching and sorting algorithms. The assignments are fairly difficult (I have decent scripting experience), but not impossibly so.

MB

Mar 06, 2018

Cool course. Thank you! One suggestion about your book (Learning Algorithms Through Programming and Puzzle Solving): could you add some theory which would serve as a brief reminder before problems?

Filtrer par :

1176 - 1200 sur 1,452 Avis pour Algorithmic Toolbox

par Chang W S

Jul 12, 2018

Perfect lecture for study algorithm...eventhough I started from scratch in data structures and algorithm knoledge, it helped me a lot

par Bowei H

Jun 04, 2019

For a beginner, it would be better to provide the test datasets as it can help learner find the bug in their program. (Too ACM now)

par Juan S Z M

Aug 05, 2016

It is a brilliant course, well organized and pretty interesting. However, the problems are not as challenging as one could expect.

par fengyu

Dec 12, 2017

the teacher explain the algorithm elaborately, it really useful for me. And the OJ is excellent, I really recommend this course.

par Prabal M

May 28, 2020

Week 1 to week 4 was very descriptive but I didn't find the dynamic programming part descriptive enough to understand in depth.

par aamir a

Aug 13, 2019

Great course. The only thing i'd like to change will be the accent used in teaching videos. I was hard to understand sometimes.

par Ahmad W

Jul 14, 2018

the instructors except daniel kane are really boring . they dont seem like they have 1% enthusiasm, the assignments are perfect

par Dariusz R D

Jun 17, 2018

it's quite good course which explain implementation, unfortunately book that can be bought as e-book doesn't contain solutions.

par Aldunin D A

Apr 15, 2018

I see no active help on the forum atm. 2nd part of dynamic programming is not explained detailed enough. All the other is fine.

par Michele P

Sep 19, 2017

The chapters about "greedy algorithms" and "divide and conquer" are well done. The one about "dynamic programming" lacks depth.

par Simarpreet s

May 10, 2020

very good explanations for greed and divide and conquer algorithms but dynamic programming explanations were not good enough.

par Vipul T

Dec 26, 2019

It was an amazing month-long learning experience for me. I got this course with financial aid of coursera.

Thanks to coursera!

par CSSI-Coursera P

Aug 16, 2019

While few algorithms are given, concentrating on each one are helpful for a deep understanding. Subtitles could be improved.

par Albert S

Oct 09, 2016

Programming assignments are well structured in such a way that it encourages one to continuously improve upon the solution.

par Harsh K

Apr 20, 2020

It was an awesome journey! I learned so much in this course. However, I think the assignments should be more extensive.

par Victor D C

Nov 19, 2017

Some videos are not clear and you have to read on your own about some algorithms. But the material an content was good.

par Naman Y

Oct 03, 2019

Topics in dynamic programming could have been explained in a better way and problems could have a little more variety.

par Nancy Y

Jan 16, 2019

Course is good, but nobody to respond in discussion board. I wish instructors/mentors available for clarifying queries

par Aman G

Jan 13, 2018

Please improve the video narration of some teachers as it gets really confusing sometimes what they are talking about

par Deleted A

Apr 21, 2020

Really challenging course... But it requires some level of knowledge pre-requisite.. else it is more time consuming..

par Sachin R k

Aug 14, 2019

Assignments are of very good standard! I'd say they are tough and challenging which was the best part of the course.

par Fujii

Jul 22, 2018

It was difficult but somewhat easy to understand,

even though I didn't have enough knowledge of mathematics to start.

par Anthony N

Feb 16, 2018

Great fun for long-time professional. It's worth it to review these algorithms, as they're still interview material.

par Aron-Daniel C

Apr 07, 2020

Very nice concepts explained but I found myself having to repeat videos very often to understand a concept properly

par Greg H

Oct 19, 2018

Was a great review of the tools you'll want to be able to pull from and communicate through as a software engineer.