Chevron Left
Retour à Algorithmic Toolbox

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Algorithmic Toolbox par Université de Californie à San Diego

4.7
étoiles
6,918 évaluations
1,454 avis

À propos du cours

The course covers basic algorithmic techniques and ideas for computational problems arising frequently in practical applications: sorting and searching, divide and conquer, greedy algorithms, dynamic programming. We will learn a lot of theory: how to sort data and how it helps for searching; how to break a large problem into pieces and solve them recursively; when it makes sense to proceed greedily; how dynamic programming is used in genomic studies. You will practice solving computational problems, designing new algorithms, and implementing solutions efficiently (so that they run in less than a second)....

Meilleurs avis

SG

Jan 20, 2017

I liked the fact that the algorithms are not just the introductory searching and sorting algorithms. The assignments are fairly difficult (I have decent scripting experience), but not impossibly so.

MM

Sep 29, 2017

good course, I like the fact you can use a lot of languages for you programming exercises, the content is really helpful, I would like to have more indications from the grading system to save time.

Filtrer par :

1101 - 1125 sur 1,399 Avis pour Algorithmic Toolbox

par Kerem C T

May 15, 2019

Very hard topic explained good. I had to get help from other videos(outside this course) explaining some of the algorithms in detail. Other than it was a good experience overall.

par Maziar M

Apr 17, 2018

The assignment are perfect. They are comprehensive and pretty challenging. Although, I believe the lectures could be a little bit better organized. Specially the last two weeks.

par Comsaripalli V P K

Apr 03, 2018

The Assignments and the Syllabus are Good. But The explanation of the faculty is not that great. You would need to read external material to better understand whats happening

par Andrey G

Sep 11, 2016

Понравились задачи и освещенные темы. Для работающих людей график сдач очень жесткий. Хочется успеть решить все задачи, но банально не хватает времени из-за дневной нагрузки.

par Chirag J

Apr 20, 2020

Course content can be improved. Week 3 starting video lectures are very hard to understand. The Instructor himself not able to memorize that what he is teaching to students.

par Tan P Z

Nov 18, 2019

I dont think anyone can keep up with the explanation of DP pseudocode, ironically went to watch youtube videos instead for explanation of code. Good course other than that.

par Mehmet S

Jan 28, 2019

Everything is good, except the test cases in the assignments are not given. It takes a while to debug without test cases. At least we should be given the failing test case.

par Menachem M H

Apr 03, 2017

Not well explained. Do read the resources and spend time on YouTube and stack overflow to understand the concepts. Otherwise definetly a challenge and an interesting course

par CHITRESH K

Aug 21, 2017

Nicely explained , enough for solving the assignments. Good for understanding various techniques used in solving different and almost all possible problems efficiently.

par RITIK V

Apr 20, 2020

The course is overall good with lots of info but the explanation is little bit less in my

opinion and its not that easy to tackle . But at the end you will learn a lot.

par Kushal A

Jul 03, 2016

The course material is very good indeed, but some of the instructors were somewhat difficult to understand because of strong accents. Subtitles were largely inaccurate.

par Arpit V

Feb 13, 2019

The practice question helps with solidifying the understanding.

1 star less, as this could be improved by giving dry run of as an example for algorithm implementation.

par Jan R

Aug 22, 2017

Course content generally was interesting, though explanations were sometimes hard to follow. Slides could contain more information to make the matter easier to grasp.

par Eshan R S

Aug 25, 2018

Some instructor's accents were sometimes confusing, and the subtitles weren't good enough, but everything else was splendind and the exercises were well-thought-out.

par Shangqun y

Jun 30, 2017

Overall, the course is good, the programing problem is challenging, demanding a lot of thinking. I hope the explanation of the algorithmic can be more clear though.

par Daniele P

Aug 14, 2016

I learned a lot in this course and it was sufficiently challenging. My only qualm was that some of the pseudo-code was hard to understand and slightly misleading.

par 张艺谙

Oct 30, 2019

Most of the lessons are useful, but some parts are not much clear for me, so that I need to find some other materials.

The programming exercises are challenging.

par Socrates V F L

Aug 26, 2016

To complete this course you should be familiar with programming. While the first weeks are relatively easy to follow, last ones are really hard to keep up with.

par Daniel U

Mar 24, 2016

This is an awesome Course. I'd like that the failed tests, of the submitted programs, to be shown, in order to have a better idea where you are doing wrong.

par Nikhil M

May 16, 2020

It is an excellent course. It would be better if visual illustrations were to be displayed with the pseudo code, rather than after explaining pseudo code.

par Sahil J

Aug 29, 2016

I found the course to have some really helpful approaches to solving algorithmic problems when test inputs are unknown. Great "Toolbox" for a programmer.

par Prianka B

Oct 11, 2016

Alexander Kulikov, Michel Levin and Neil Rhodes are awesome teachers. Every topic of this course opens a whole new dimension of concept. It was awesome.

par Pankaj K

Nov 11, 2019

Week 6 of the course is little bit hard as compare to the initial weeks and the rate of increment of difficulty is high in the last part of the course.

par Ryan C

May 12, 2019

Highly informative, touching on all the key areas while remaining succinct. Problem sets were excellent – only suggestion would be to add more of them.

par Syed S A

Apr 23, 2020

The course will make you stronger in programming ever, as it will make you focus on time and space complexity and focuses on thinking out of the box.