Chevron Left
Retour à Algorithmic Toolbox

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Algorithmic Toolbox par Université de Californie à San Diego

4.6
étoiles
9,154 évaluations
1,944 avis

À propos du cours

The course covers basic algorithmic techniques and ideas for computational problems arising frequently in practical applications: sorting and searching, divide and conquer, greedy algorithms, dynamic programming. We will learn a lot of theory: how to sort data and how it helps for searching; how to break a large problem into pieces and solve them recursively; when it makes sense to proceed greedily; how dynamic programming is used in genomic studies. You will practice solving computational problems, designing new algorithms, and implementing solutions efficiently (so that they run in less than a second)....

Meilleurs avis

SG

Jan 20, 2017

I liked the fact that the algorithms are not just the introductory searching and sorting algorithms. The assignments are fairly difficult (I have decent scripting experience), but not impossibly so.

MM

Sep 29, 2017

good course, I like the fact you can use a lot of languages for you programming exercises, the content is really helpful, I would like to have more indications from the grading system to save time.

Filtrer par :

351 - 375 sur 1,873 Avis pour Algorithmic Toolbox

par Sachin P

Jan 27, 2018

Amazing course in every means, concepts are explained very well and programming assignments provided make you the master of technicalities of algorithms design.

par John C

Oct 03, 2019

Great course with challenging material and very helpful explanations. Highly recommend if you're trying to improve your programming and problem solving skills!

par Ayush K

Jun 01, 2020

The theory was explained in a neat and easy manner. Assignment questions were really interesting and helped me to develop a better understanding of the topic.

par Nikhil R

May 05, 2019

Basic programming for data structures in some common programming languages would have been very much helpful especially for some who are starting with scratch

par Zhenhan H

Aug 01, 2020

This course is very instructive and homework is a very good practice. I highly recommend this course if you want to take one of computer science core courses

par Dr. P J

May 20, 2020

Had a wonderful experience and learning during the sessions attended for this course. Quizzes and programming assignments enhanced programming skills a lot.

par 王俊杰

Jan 19, 2019

Highly recommend that! You can really learn some fundamental algorithms in a systematical way, like the Dynamic Programming or the Conquer and Divide method.

par Mladen F

Jul 09, 2017

A detailed course with many challenging problems. In addition, they put the effort to mathematically prove all claims. Definitely worth the time investment.

par Tùng D P

Sep 27, 2016

The course brings a lot of knowledge for me, help me to improve the expertise and foreign language teachers are very easy to understand, clear pronunciation

par Avin S J

Aug 13, 2020

It was exceptionally good course that helped me in grasping the concept of algorithms in depth.And the Professsors deserves a Big cheers up. And Thank you.

par Mykhailo M

Jul 23, 2020

This course gives you good examples for algorithms what makes them much easier to understand. The programming assignments are interesting and challenging.

par Nikhil B

Nov 11, 2017

The short videos won't bore you out. The visualization of every algorithm with examples really helped me.

The assignments have been very helpful. Thank you

par John I

Aug 31, 2020

Excellent course, I like a lot of competitive programming and this course I learned some topics that I didn't know, I wait for the next course is better.

par Gurudatta P

May 06, 2020

Lot of experience got from solving many problems given in the assignments.

Great Teachers with really good course structure. Keeps the course interesting.

par David D

Feb 10, 2017

This was my first taste of algorithm design--I loved it! The course was challenging but just easy enough for me to get through in an unfamiliar language.

par Piyush M

Dec 01, 2017

I got the introductory knowledge of algorithms also find various kind of interesting question that blow my mind and most interresting part is assignment

par Aidar M

Nov 12, 2017

This course gave me knowledge about ways of solving various problems via programming. I also learnt some new algorithms to use and about big O notation.

par Stefan Y G

Jul 14, 2017

Well organized. It would be better if the test cases could all be shown to give the test taker a hint on how to improve or change the programme. Thanks!

par Florian S

Oct 03, 2016

This course is designed with a lot of thought behind it and using basically every mainstream programming language makes it even more fun to participate.

par Nikhil G

Oct 30, 2017

Quite useful course for competitive programmers.If you want to improve your rating in competitions tremendously then this course is definitely for you.

par Zisheng Z

May 15, 2018

An interesting yet informative course with challenging assignments (for me, a chemistry student). I surely have improved my algorithm knowledge a lot.

par Mohammed H

Feb 27, 2016

Amazing Course. I have been looking for this kind of course for months.

Must for anyone who wants to be good in Competitive Programming and Algorithms

par Javal M V

Aug 03, 2020

This course has some amazing questions which i struggled solving before attending the course but now i am confident enought to solve this questions.

par Mansi S

Jun 10, 2020

This was my first course in Data Structures and algorithms. I got to learn a lot of new concepts.

Thanks, Instructors for such an informative content

par Arnav a d

Nov 20, 2018

The assignments and quizzes are very thought provoking and teach a lot about problem solving approach to many classical problems in Computer science