Chevron Left
Retour à Algorithmic Thinking (Part 1)

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Algorithmic Thinking (Part 1) par Université de Rice

4.7
stars
282 évaluations
56 avis

À propos du cours

Experienced Computer Scientists analyze and solve computational problems at a level of abstraction that is beyond that of any particular programming language. This two-part course builds on the principles that you learned in our Principles of Computing course and is designed to train students in the mathematical concepts and process of "Algorithmic Thinking", allowing them to build simpler, more efficient solutions to real-world computational problems. In part 1 of this course, we will study the notion of algorithmic efficiency and consider its application to several problems from graph theory. As the central part of the course, students will implement several important graph algorithms in Python and then use these algorithms to analyze two large real-world data sets. The main focus of these tasks is to understand interaction between the algorithms and the structure of the data sets being analyzed by these algorithms. Recommended Background - Students should be comfortable writing intermediate size (300+ line) programs in Python and have a basic understanding of searching, sorting, and recursion. Students should also have a solid math background that includes algebra, pre-calculus and a familiarity with the math concepts covered in "Principles of Computing"....

Meilleurs avis

OT

Sep 29, 2018

very educational. I've learnt not only about graph theory but also how to use matplotlib and timeit libraries. The assignments were quite challengeable but rewarding.

MR

Sep 17, 2019

The class is very useful, I already see the improvement in the codes that I write. And the assignments are very well-designed and truly helpful.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 55 Avis pour Algorithmic Thinking (Part 1)

par Gundala S R

Jun 24, 2016

One of the best course offered by coursera, helps you to develop very strong basics if new,.

par emmanouil k

Jul 10, 2016

optimization and fragmentation..algos arithmos olokliroma..fractal resilience..

par Aaron M

Mar 22, 2018

A step up in difficulty from the previous modules in this specialisation.

par Jaehwi C

Dec 11, 2017

The best course to study computer science and algorithm for beginner!

par Vern K

Jul 26, 2018

Course and assignments were very well thought out and informative.

par Andrew F

Mar 05, 2018

Another fantastic course from the team at Rice - thank you!

par Michael B R

Dec 08, 2017

Another great course in this specialization!

par Albert C G

Dec 02, 2017

Great Class - Truly makes you think

par Isuru

Oct 12, 2016

A course I enjoy very much!

par Jeffrey C

Nov 21, 2019

Very challenging course

par Siwei L

Dec 23, 2017

Very helpful course!!

par Michal J

Jul 16, 2017

Good for it lovers

par Nathaniel B

Oct 09, 2017

Excellent course!

par Adam C

Jul 09, 2019

Great course!

par Rita I G

Feb 07, 2019

Good course!!

par Arthur-Lance

Aug 15, 2017

thanks a lot

par Martin W

Feb 19, 2017

great course

par Deepthi V J

Oct 06, 2019

good one

par Alexandrov D

Jul 24, 2017

Thanks )

par Ganapathi N K

Nov 11, 2017

Superb

par Eul S S

Aug 23, 2019

E

par Cameron B

May 03, 2016

I found the material of this course to be very enlightening, it's not too difficult if you have the appropriate background. However, it will take a decent amount of time to fully complete. As part of the specialization, all of the skills I've learned were consolidated and put to an interesting use with this class.

par Karun

Sep 23, 2016

The applications were too time consuming. Please consider adding a tool that makes graphing easier. The course itself was very good and engaging and without us knowing it, would teach core fundamentals of computing through the coding exercises.

par Garlic J

May 14, 2016

Project is interesting, bu the video lecture is kind of repetitive and does not cover much

par Arnob B

Sep 21, 2017

Last assignment was a bit weird but great course otherwise!