Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Algae

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Algae par Université de Californie à San Diego

4.7
étoiles
1,120 évaluations

À propos du cours

This course was produced by the Algae Technology Educational Consortium and UC San Diego with funding from the Algae Foundation, the National Renewable Energy Lab, and the U.S. Department of Energy. Algae are an extremely diverse group of organisms that can be found in almost every ecosystem on the planet, and they play an essential role for life on earth. They are little bio-factories that use the process of photosynthesis to create chemical compounds that we can utilize for food, feed, medicine, and even energy. We’ve brought together some of foremost algae experts from industry and academia to teach you the fundamentals of algae. This course will cover what algae are, why they are important, and why we are interested in them for both their environmental benefit, as well as their use for products. You will also explore the vast diversity of algae including the characteristics and applications of some of the main types of algae that are in commercial use today. Later you will learn about algal ecology and how interactions with environment, including pests and predators, affect algal productivity. And finally you will examine the processes of algae bio-manufacturing including production processes, as well as some of the products, benefits, and challenges that impact our ability to make commercially viable products from algae....

Meilleurs avis

AZ

9 avr. 2019

one of the best course to know everything about algae. I recommend all people who decided to work on algae pass this course. I learnt about different aspects of algae and seaweed. thanks Coursera.

AC

2 nov. 2022

Incredibly helpful to someone wanting to study ecological sciences at university! I highly recommend you complete the course as it doesn't take long. I very much enjoyed it. With love from the UK!

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 317 Avis pour Introduction to Algae

par Rashidul I

29 mai 2020

This course is very informative and enriched our basic knowledge about algae. It will help my next graduation level.

par Leyla W

19 août 2020

Throughly enjoyed, very informative, especially week 5 (applications). Would recommend this course to bio students.

par Mariya K

23 avr. 2020

Absolutely delightful course for anyone interested in algae either as a research target, or as a indutrial product.

par Sierra J

9 janv. 2021

Great class, more on applications than the structure and differences of Algae than I anticipated, but good content

par Rodrigo T B

14 juil. 2020

Excellent course, great ideas to innovate in the algae world and also an impressive review of techniques and tools

par Angelo P M

17 mars 2018

Excellent lectures with renowned algae professionals. I sincerely recommend this course. Ângelo Matos from Brazil.

par Irene R R

8 déc. 2019

Very interesting and gives a good base for those wanting to learn about algae an their different possible uses!

par Krishnakumar R

30 oct. 2020

Very detailed, even though the videos weren't very lengthy. Great that industry experts gave some insight too!

par Laura B

24 mars 2018

I really enjoyed this course. My son works in the algae industry so it helped me understand what he is doing.

par Shreya R

26 sept. 2020

great course! Nice insight into the vast use of algae and current research/methods being used in industries.

par Carlette N

30 mai 2020

Really interesting course and very clear learning methods. I would very much recommend taking this course!!

par João P R A B

2 oct. 2022

esse curso é extremamente completo, uma verdadeira porta de entrada para esse mundo fascinante das algas.

par Deleted A

16 mai 2021

I found this interesting, easy to follow and impressed with the excellent lecturers throughout the course.

par GELSON L

19 avr. 2021

Very cool course! The information is easy to diggest and it gives some nice insight into algae as a whole.

par Andreina G

2 sept. 2020

I am very satisfied with all of the knowledge received in each lesson of this marvelous course. Excellent!

par CARLOS A R R

28 oct. 2018

Excelente curso para conocer el panorama actual del cultivo de algas, retos, requerimientos y aplicaciones

par Dainey D

26 août 2020

I was able to understand Algal Science in a comprehensive manner. Thanks to Course Teachers and Coursera.

par Mark J S

23 mars 2021

Interesting course. I've learned a lot about a topic I knew nothing about. Compliments to the lecturers!

par Carles A P

17 nov. 2020

Very illustrative introduction to the algae as an organism and as a new source for sustainable products.

par Louise B

16 sept. 2019

Wonderful introduction to algae – interesting and well presented. I wish there was a follow-on course!

par Esmeralda G

17 mars 2022

great course for begginers but I would like to learn more specially how to read the lipds with GC MS

par Joana F d S A

25 déc. 2019

I've some previous experience in the microalgae field and I considered this course really useful.

par Adriana F S G

17 juin 2020

Curso muy bueno! Necesario para todos aquellos profesionales agro industriales, del siglo 21 :)

par Sarah H

13 févr. 2021

Very enjoyable course! I have a strong interest in algae and this class was very informative.

par pooja d

10 mai 2020

provide useful constructive feedback. talk about range of elements. keep it civil and friendly