Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Algae

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Algae par Université de Californie à San Diego

4.7
étoiles
934 évaluations
278 avis

À propos du cours

This course was produced by the Algae Technology Educational Consortium and UC San Diego with funding from the Algae Foundation, the National Renewable Energy Lab, and the U.S. Department of Energy. Algae are an extremely diverse group of organisms that can be found in almost every ecosystem on the planet, and they play an essential role for life on earth. They are little bio-factories that use the process of photosynthesis to create chemical compounds that we can utilize for food, feed, medicine, and even energy. We’ve brought together some of foremost algae experts from industry and academia to teach you the fundamentals of algae. This course will cover what algae are, why they are important, and why we are interested in them for both their environmental benefit, as well as their use for products. You will also explore the vast diversity of algae including the characteristics and applications of some of the main types of algae that are in commercial use today. Later you will learn about algal ecology and how interactions with environment, including pests and predators, affect algal productivity. And finally you will examine the processes of algae bio-manufacturing including production processes, as well as some of the products, benefits, and challenges that impact our ability to make commercially viable products from algae....

Meilleurs avis

AZ
9 avr. 2019

one of the best course to know everything about algae. I recommend all people who decided to work on algae pass this course. I learnt about different aspects of algae and seaweed. thanks Coursera.

PG
15 avr. 2020

Very interesting and inspiring course! So cool to learn about the history and great diversity of algae, as well as the potential uses of algae in renewable energy and for sustainable materials.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 276 Avis pour Introduction to Algae

par Jesús D C R

16 mai 2020

This Course was simply excellent. Thanks, thank you very much Coursera. I didn´t think the algae was important in the biotecnology.

par Amit J

8 mai 2020

Course is really nicely designed from simple to complex, diversity to applications and with glimpses on key methods and products.

par CHYTHANYA R

3 août 2020

This course is very interested and I enjoyed is course very well .I learned more new knowledge about algae .over all it is nice .

par Rita P

4 févr. 2021

It was very useful! Thank you for the good content. I only wish all classes had bibliographic references at the end. Thank you.

par Naela C P

12 juil. 2020

Well explained introductory course for beginners like me. You do have to study, but the explanations are complete and friendly

par samuel

5 août 2019

Coursera provides quality education by courses like these thanks to professor and courser and all who worked in these course

par Md. M I

24 juin 2020

This is the top most course I have done and really is was a perfect course for me. I have learn many things from this course.

par Lísia M d S G

15 juin 2020

I had access to a different knowledge about algae, even being a Phycologist. Congratulations to the organizers of the course.

par David C T

11 mai 2020

Este curso ha enriquecido mis conocimientos en los Bioprocesos y me ha ayudado a tener mas oportunidades en el ámbito laboral

par Mansoreh G

5 janv. 2020

dear sir or madam

thank you so much

I was very happy in this course

please put more course about aquaculture and phycology

par Diana A H S

26 mai 2019

I really enjoyed this course, I hope there is a follow-up course for learning more about microalgae and photobioreactors.

par Ahmed Y E P

7 juin 2020

Me siento capacitado para toda problema que enfrente en mi investigación gracias a esta valioso curso muchos gracias.

par ALI N A A

5 oct. 2018

it's a very useful course for those who search or interested to know more about algae such as environmental engineers

par Rashidul I

29 mai 2020

This course is very informative and enriched our basic knowledge about algae. It will help my next graduation level.

par Leyla W

19 août 2020

Throughly enjoyed, very informative, especially week 5 (applications). Would recommend this course to bio students.

par Mariya K

23 avr. 2020

Absolutely delightful course for anyone interested in algae either as a research target, or as a indutrial product.

par Sierra J

9 janv. 2021

Great class, more on applications than the structure and differences of Algae than I anticipated, but good content

par Rodrigo T B

14 juil. 2020

Excellent course, great ideas to innovate in the algae world and also an impressive review of techniques and tools

par Angelo P M

17 mars 2018

Excellent lectures with renowned algae professionals. I sincerely recommend this course. Ângelo Matos from Brazil.

par Irene R R

8 déc. 2019

Very interesting and gives a good base for those wanting to learn about algae an their different possible uses!

par Krishnakumar R

30 oct. 2020

Very detailed, even though the videos weren't very lengthy. Great that industry experts gave some insight too!

par Laura B

24 mars 2018

I really enjoyed this course. My son works in the algae industry so it helped me understand what he is doing.

par Shreya R

26 sept. 2020

great course! Nice insight into the vast use of algae and current research/methods being used in industries.

par Carlette N

30 mai 2020

Really interesting course and very clear learning methods. I would very much recommend taking this course!!

par Rosalie M

16 mai 2021

I found this interesting, easy to follow and impressed with the excellent lecturers throughout the course.