Chevron Left
Retour à L'IA pour tous

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour L'IA pour tous par deeplearning.ai

4.8
étoiles
9,144 évaluations
2,728 avis

À propos du cours

AI is not only for engineers. If you want your organization to become better at using AI, this is the course to tell everyone--especially your non-technical colleagues--to take. In this course, you will learn: - The meaning behind common AI terminology, including neural networks, machine learning, deep learning, and data science - What AI realistically can--and cannot--do - How to spot opportunities to apply AI to problems in your own organization - What it feels like to build machine learning and data science projects - How to work with an AI team and build an AI strategy in your company - How to navigate ethical and societal discussions surrounding AI Though this course is largely non-technical, engineers can also take this course to learn the business aspects of AI....

Meilleurs avis

AA

Mar 09, 2019

I got a comprehensive overview of what AI is and the meanings of various concepts being talked about in this context. Excellent course for one to start on a solid ground. Five stars! Thank you Andrew.

HC

May 12, 2019

I now are equipped with right attitude to AI projects, it's limitation and how it will affect our society/jobs. It is very beneficial for me to set up the right mindset to carry on to next AI courses.

Filtrer par :

2451 - 2475 sur 2,744 Avis pour L'IA pour tous

par Nick M

Jun 11, 2019

f

par Mamoudou W

May 23, 2019

E

par Bhuvaneshwari P

May 21, 2019

E

par Costel

Mar 07, 2019

g

par chaipat n

Mar 04, 2019

-

par Dan H

Mar 05, 2019

The course is a solid high level introduction to the concepts of artificial intelligence, machine learning, data science, and mentions (in passing) some deeper concepts like natural language processing and knowledge graphs. I enjoyed it! My critical feedback revolves around the final week: I appreciated the attention given to ethics in AI, but it seems worth mentioning that efforts to eliminate bias and prejudice are themselves inherently based on judgement calls, and will reflect the value(s) of the person(s) making those judgements. Since this course is aimed at business leaders, I suggest adding some verbiage to the need for an enterprise to articulate those values in a manner that supports their inclusion (at an engineering level) into the techniques, data, and algorithms being developed by those AI teams.

par Hans K

Mar 15, 2019

I love Andrew Ng's teaching style and his simple presentation of materials such that the average person can understand how AI will impact the world and global economy. I've taken his Machine Learning course for practitioners which is much more technical and goes into full depth. The only reason I wouldn't rate this as a 5-star is because there seems to be a business angle to the course in the sense that it's a pitch to companies looking to utilize Landing AI's services. Would recommend this to anyone looking to learn a bit more about AI and how it'll impact their lives.

par Martin W

Nov 25, 2019

The course applies cognitivistic ideas of learning with frontal learning (videos) and quizzes (memorization) which is only as good as a scaffold to getting real knowledge (building mental models by applying them to the world and getting feedback on the usage).

It could easily be improved by having learners write articles where they apply the material to their current situation and have it peer reviewed by other learners (use and refine mental models). Moderators would have to check for mistakes, but it stays more or less scalable.

Still good material, though.

par Daniyal A S

May 14, 2019

This is quite an informative course on what is AI, what it's capable of currently, and how you can launch AI projects in your own organisation. Andrew Ng goes one step one further and talks about AI and it's role in societies and ethics. Though since it's just information, learners are not assigned any project-type assignment which makes it easy to forget. I managed to score almost 100% in all the quizzes because I make detailed notes but I still doubt I'd be able to retain the info if I don't get an opportunity soon to apply what I learned.

par geoffrey a

Mar 26, 2019

Small and medium businesses are also able to use data science, machine learning, and AI but they do not have the money to hire permanent staff dedicated for it. What they can do is buy the software and consulting services for AI, data science, and machine learning. It would be nice to see coverage of how small and medium businesses can use AI. Consider TurboTax, which is a popular software developed by software engineers but used by many small tax accounting businesses that cannot afford to individually hire a full time software engineer.

par erik s

Oct 15, 2019

Very good overview of AI in all its aspects: technical, business and organisational, pleasantly and clearly explained by Andrew Ng.

I think everyone interested in AI should start with this course, but as it is 'just' an overview it tends to be a bit superficial and require additional learning to really get started yourself (from knowing to doing). I also recommend the AI primer on YouTube to get some more insights into AI. Together you have a fuller picture of this new and exciting field. Good luck!

par Carlos V

Sep 30, 2019

Quality videos and very well structured. It is certainly just an introduction, useful for managers and executives with no o very limited previous knowledge of the field. The course requires light workload of no more than 1-2 hours per week. I missed a bit more of depth of the tools needed to deliver AI, fundamentals of neural networks and algorithms and the actual work required to deliver an AI project. Otherwise, very helpful and well delivered.

par Jay S

Mar 18, 2019

This course provided a wide-ranging overview of the landscape and issues regarding the rise of artificial intelligence. The instructor provides definitions of terminology, structure of issues, and also the limits of artificial intelligence. Optional videos are available for a more in-depth look at some of the specific topics. Well worth the time spent on the class. This course provides a firm foundation to pursue additional learning in AI.

par Dinesh J

May 31, 2019

I wanted to know a non-technical introduction to AI, ML, etc. This suited particularly well and very informative and gives good amount of current status and future directions of AI. Though I have been in and out of good old days (late 80's and early 90's) of AI (heard about Expert systems, Prolog, Lisp, etc. ?) never got convinced AI can be practical as it is today. This course definitely made me look up and us AI where applicable.

par TIAGO F M

Jan 06, 2020

My expectations were to understand what AI is and some practice as a programmer. I could learn the several terminologies, some that I had never heard before. I also liked to know it is not the same as the brain neurons. It was for sure a good content to understand about the topic. This is not yet a course to deploy a project but it gives you some highways. I 'd recomend for anyone that wants to know more about the subject AI.

par Kayode O

Aug 28, 2019

It's a very insightful course which gives the basic knowledge of AI, thereby providing a springboard to further enhance ones study into broader area of deep learning, machine language, data science, and how it could strengthen industries, economies as well as getting rid of some jobs and creating new sets of jobs even much more than what it rids off, in as much as one is willing and able to learn new skill-sets.

par Muryani K

Apr 01, 2019

The course gives a great overview of the basics of AI, without getting too much into the technical. Andrew Ng is a great presenter, the curriculum was presented clearly. I just wished that with a certification track, I got a chance to present a case study of how AI is used in my own field and I could get feedback for my idea. It felt like the $50 certification track didn't offer much compared to the free one.

par Michael T

Jan 25, 2020

The lecturer is very knowledgeable and the slides are helpful. This is a very high level overview of AI - Much of it I already new but the lecturer rounded out my knowledge. The one thing I did not like was the format of quizzes at the end of a unit (7-10 videos). I have taken other courses through Coursera where the quizzes are every 1-2 videos. I think this is sounder learning principle.

par Antti K

Dec 11, 2019

The course provided good broad look into AI and did good job in explaining key terms such as machine learning, data science etc. The narration was clear and the progression of the course was reasonable.

I would had wished the testing of the course to be more rigorous, to better test what I learned with my input and also making the certificate earned more valuable.

par Chris I H

Mar 31, 2019

Great course to taste some of the amazing world of Artificial Intelligence. It surrounds you in the world of AI showing the many topics for understanding the reaches of the technology. It will not require you to program anything, but you might get the itch of continuing to implement some of the theory learnt here (you have been warned!).

par Francois S

Nov 28, 2019

Very interesting course that made me reflect on the applicability of AI in my job environment. Thank you very much for sharing your expertise.

One small improvement would be to re-run the speech recognition system on the video as many words in the written version of the course are incorrectly spelled. Other than that thumbs up!

par E. R " A

May 19, 2019

Very educational and should be part of every school's curriculum starting no later than 7th grade. The presentation was perfectly balanced thereby allowing the student to better absorb course material and actually, reflect on the content. I highly recommend this course! Why? Because it is indeed . . .

"AI for Everyone!"

par Jagdeep P

Mar 26, 2019

This course was very basic compared to what I expected it to be. Hence I would,nt really say it tested my knowledge or gave me too many fundamental concepts that I did not already know. However looking at it objectively, I feel that for someone totally uninitiated into AI & ML, this could be a good starting point.

par Daniel H

Dec 31, 2019

A good introduction. Would have loved to see if CRISP-DM can be used and also more use cases from real world enterprises. Maybe a survey by industries (verticals) and what they typically implement, e.g. Financial Service with fraud or churn or in Telecom cases like network failure and predictive maintenance.

par Jorge B

May 31, 2019

Great course, I learned a lot even though I follow a lot of news about this and what Tesla is doing. The teacher is easy to follow, although do not count on the subtitles in english which are incorrect and can be confusing. The course is quite basic and I did expect a bit more difficulty, hens my 4 stars.