Chevron Left
Retour à Healthy Aging and the Future of Cannabis Research

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Healthy Aging and the Future of Cannabis Research par Université du Colorado à Boulder

4.8
étoiles
72 évaluations
15 avis

À propos du cours

This Healthy Aging and Future of Cannabis Research course is designed to have you think critically about the health effects of cannabis (i.e., marijuana) in the context of inflammation, exercise, and aging. You'll learn how inflammation and the microbiome may be related to the disorders discussed in class, and how cannabis may influence these disorders through modulating inflammation. We'll describe the relationship between the endocannabinoid system and exercise, and how cannabinoids may affect exercise performance and recovery. You'll learn how to identify key features of aging and how cannabinoids may influence the aging process. Obtaining this knowledge will be helpful in terms of informing public policy, public health, and personal decisions regarding the use of cannabis products....

Meilleurs avis

CB

26 mars 2020

loved the excercise and wellness focus of this class . It was the perfect ending to an amazing course.

JC

10 nov. 2019

Dry at times, but an incredible resource. It offers in-depth research where it is available.

Filtrer par :

1 - 16 sur 16 Avis pour Healthy Aging and the Future of Cannabis Research

par Jaison C

11 nov. 2019

Dry at times, but an incredible resource. It offers in-depth research where it is available.

par Elke I

4 déc. 2020

I enjoyed the course. Very insightful. Now I am able to provide my parents with knowledge about what could help them with their arthritis. At the same time explain that there is a much better source of pain relieving medication outside of opioids. Thank you Professor Hutchison!

par Marilyn T

19 nov. 2020

I truly enjoyed this segment as it focused on areas of particular interest to me as I fit into the "aging population."

I do hope there will be future courses as more and more research is done and there is a better understanding of the health effects of cannabis.

par cHANDRA B

27 mars 2020

loved the excercise and wellness focus of this class . It was the perfect ending to an amazing course.

par Nerding, V

7 août 2020

Thanks so much, very informative class and fun assignements

par Chidubem V N

21 oct. 2020

Very wonderful and enjoyable course

par Robert B S M

19 juin 2020

Outstanding program!

par Monica N A R

28 août 2020

i love itt

par Evaluation R

11 févr. 2020

Overall, the specialization was AWSOME. I became a little frustrated towards the end because there were several computer glitches. e.g. uploading documents and getting reviewed so I could move forward. I sometimes had a difficult time following the lecture because the professor was speaking so quickly. Overall, an incredible experience ... Thanks!

par Ann F

23 mai 2022

This course was amazing. I took it comming off the completion of a doctorate in a non-clinical psychoneuroimmunology. This certificate also fit into my specialty within healthcare complementary and integrative health approaches ICIHA))practice in herbalism and aromatherapy. The class went full circle and landed in a way that fits squarely with in the confines of the PNI degree. Great class that fullfilled the professional requirements to become well versed in the use of Medical Cannabis. Each class required that the students develop an infographic on a topic relavant to the topics in that class. I will place the infographics in my portfolio fand use for educating others. Kudos for offering high quality relavant topics.

par Deleted A

27 avr. 2020

Excelent course!!! nothing bad to say about it.

par SONIA T S

21 oct. 2020

Muchas Gracias

par Alvaro D C

22 sept. 2021

r​eally good

par Joy S

17 déc. 2019

It behooves us to know about weed nowadays.

par Amanda M

8 avr. 2022

​I finished evrything up but theres now student assignment to rate. Because of that, I can get my certificate.

par B M

29 août 2021

Avoid at all costs. Some outdated material, no interaction from the school or instructor. Peer reviewed work and get charged waiting for reviews. Waste of time and money.