Chevron Left
Retour à Développement de logiciels Agile

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Développement de logiciels Agile par Université du Minnesota

4.7
étoiles
5,688 évaluations
1,211 avis

À propos du cours

Software industry is going crazy on agile methods. It is rapidly becoming the choice for software development where requirements are unpredictable or is expected to change over time. This course will help you gain knowledge on what is agile? Why agile is better suited for these situations? We will also cover some of the most common agile frameworks like scrum and XP in depth. Prerequisite: You need basic knowledge of software development process and software development methodologies. After completing this course, you will be able to : 1) Demonstrate the ability to participate effectively in agile practices/process for software development. 2) Explain the purpose behind common agile practices. 3) Ability to apply agile principles and values to a given situation. 4) Ability to identify and address most common problems encountered in adopting Agile methods. Project: You will also be given opportunity to apply what you learn in this course. You will be given fictional case studies, where after studying the case study, you will have to exercise some of the practices, techniques, etc that team members of an agile team members are expected to know....

Meilleurs avis

RG

23 janv. 2022

One of the best course for Agile software methodology in order to understand each role and responsibility. It also describes the definition of the terms which are widely being used in Agile framework

SS

14 juil. 2019

One of the best course for Agile software methodology in order to understand each role and responsibility. It also describes the definition of the terms which are widely being used in Agile framework

Filtrer par :

1001 - 1025 sur 1,267 Avis pour Développement de logiciels Agile

par Sneha B

28 août 2020

T

par Sowmiya S

20 août 2020

G

par Rajiv N

14 août 2020

G

par PRASANNA

31 juil. 2020

E

par ShaikhAnwar J

29 juil. 2020

g

par Prashant D

23 juin 2020

T

par Rohit W

22 juin 2020

n

par RONAK M

2 juin 2020

G

par Rakshith N L

1 juin 2020

G

par Dhanashri D

29 mai 2020

V

par Prashant S

29 avr. 2020

G

par Vijay B

29 avr. 2020

V

par Nikhil S S

26 mai 2021

Course is very descriptive, Its not like any other course on internet, you will have to invest time in it, since there are 2 case study assignments, and you cant just pass them by simply submitting anything, case studies are reviewed by peer and you also have to review other case studies in manner to progress. In all, course is really well structured and very informative.

par Alexandra S

5 déc. 2019

I think the course is very good and comprehensive but could be improved on the peer revision of assignments - the prompts to help people assess their peer's work are a bit simplistic and may lead to people getting very low scores just because they haven't mentioned a specific term etc, when in fact they do have a good grasp of the wider picture

par Christoph M

10 août 2020

The course was good for me to represent and introduction on Agile Software Development and be able to use the key concepts in discussion with others.

However, having reviewed multiple of my classmates assignments, I doubt that the certificate as such has a huge value in my CV, as the pass criteria are relatively low.

par Subhra G

30 mars 2020

Assignments are extremely helpful to get a first hand experience before facing the live project situation. Grades are dependent on peer assignment review system which is a downside of the course design, as it's based on the fellow learner's merit to judge right from wrong within the same learning scope.

par David A M C

9 juil. 2020

The first three weeks are very good. The amount of theory, pace, and assignments were fine. But, the eXtreme Programming section felt rushed. I think it would be better to explain more about the SCRUM techniques, and roles in the fourth week.

But overall, the course is great if you are new to Agile.

par Joanne G

29 juin 2021

Course was good and informative. Projects were a little difficult as usually a project would be built by a team rather than an individual. Rating for the projects included tasks that were not requested in the project request, so scoring the project seemed a bit unfair.

par Supriya M U

7 août 2020

knowledgeable and experienced trainer. It has all the attributes of a self-learning course viz good voice quality, clarity in instruction and streamlined flow. There is complete coverage of Scrum topics with other Agile methodologies also.

par Jean-Francois L

6 nov. 2020

I personally haven't learned much.

Nevertheless the course is very well done.

The scenarios allowed me to validate the theory that I already knew.

I would recommend it to someone who does not know the Agile process.

par Akshay V

28 juil. 2020

Video content was elaborate, explanatory and helped in better understanding of concepts. The hands on and peer review was also great and it helped understand other great perspectives to the same problem in

par Prasad W

13 juil. 2020

It was a great feeling when i started learning this new course. It is really a use full course in project management. Now I feel proud by putting so much efforts to learn this and success. Thank you.....😊

par Vidyasagar R

24 juin 2021

Please the pass percentage or mark for assignments on week 3 and 4.

And also please mention specifically that the answers for those assignments should be based on the sample story that have been provided.

par Aayush V

7 mai 2020

A good starter course for introduction to Agile software development. Most of the examples covered were good. Would have really liked to have more examples/practice exercises for developing a story map.

par sivaprasad r

13 mai 2022

One of the best course for Agile software methodology in order to understand each role and responsibility. It also describes the definition of the terms which are widely being used in Agile framework .