Chevron Left
Retour à Développement de logiciels Agile

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Développement de logiciels Agile par Université du Minnesota

4.7
étoiles
6,599 évaluations

À propos du cours

Software industry is going crazy on agile methods. It is rapidly becoming the choice for software development where requirements are unpredictable or is expected to change over time. This course will help you gain knowledge on what is agile? Why agile is better suited for these situations? We will also cover some of the most common agile frameworks like scrum and XP in depth. Prerequisite: You need basic knowledge of software development process and software development methodologies. After completing this course, you will be able to : 1) Demonstrate the ability to participate effectively in agile practices/process for software development. 2) Explain the purpose behind common agile practices. 3) Ability to apply agile principles and values to a given situation. 4) Ability to identify and address most common problems encountered in adopting Agile methods. Project: You will also be given opportunity to apply what you learn in this course. You will be given fictional case studies, where after studying the case study, you will have to exercise some of the practices, techniques, etc that team members of an agile team members are expected to know....

Meilleurs avis

SS

14 juil. 2019

One of the best course for Agile software methodology in order to understand each role and responsibility. It also describes the definition of the terms which are widely being used in Agile framework

RG

23 janv. 2022

One of the best course for Agile software methodology in order to understand each role and responsibility. It also describes the definition of the terms which are widely being used in Agile framework

Filtrer par :

1151 - 1175 sur 1,435 Avis pour Développement de logiciels Agile

par Alexandra S

5 déc. 2019

I think the course is very good and comprehensive but could be improved on the peer revision of assignments - the prompts to help people assess their peer's work are a bit simplistic and may lead to people getting very low scores just because they haven't mentioned a specific term etc, when in fact they do have a good grasp of the wider picture

par Christoph M

10 août 2020

The course was good for me to represent and introduction on Agile Software Development and be able to use the key concepts in discussion with others.

However, having reviewed multiple of my classmates assignments, I doubt that the certificate as such has a huge value in my CV, as the pass criteria are relatively low.

par Subhra G

30 mars 2020

Assignments are extremely helpful to get a first hand experience before facing the live project situation. Grades are dependent on peer assignment review system which is a downside of the course design, as it's based on the fellow learner's merit to judge right from wrong within the same learning scope.

par David A M C

9 juil. 2020

The first three weeks are very good. The amount of theory, pace, and assignments were fine. But, the eXtreme Programming section felt rushed. I think it would be better to explain more about the SCRUM techniques, and roles in the fourth week.

But overall, the course is great if you are new to Agile.

par Joanne G

29 juin 2021

Course was good and informative. Projects were a little difficult as usually a project would be built by a team rather than an individual. Rating for the projects included tasks that were not requested in the project request, so scoring the project seemed a bit unfair.

par Supriya M U

7 août 2020

knowledgeable and experienced trainer. It has all the attributes of a self-learning course viz good voice quality, clarity in instruction and streamlined flow. There is complete coverage of Scrum topics with other Agile methodologies also.

par Vamshivivek K

25 janv. 2023

Agile really help me in different aspects of Developing the Software with proper approach and proper planning. And this course is very helpful for me in growing in the Project management side as well as process of work.

par Jean-Francois L

6 nov. 2020

I personally haven't learned much.

Nevertheless the course is very well done.

The scenarios allowed me to validate the theory that I already knew.

I would recommend it to someone who does not know the Agile process.

par Julia L W

5 oct. 2022

Good course! I've attended other Agile and Scrum courses but this one focuses a lot on the requirement part om agile and I learned a lot new stuff that I havn't in the previous ones. For example Story mapping.

par Akshay V

28 juil. 2020

Video content was elaborate, explanatory and helped in better understanding of concepts. The hands on and peer review was also great and it helped understand other great perspectives to the same problem in

par Prasad W

13 juil. 2020

It was a great feeling when i started learning this new course. It is really a use full course in project management. Now I feel proud by putting so much efforts to learn this and success. Thank you.....😊

par Vidyasagar R

24 juin 2021

Please the pass percentage or mark for assignments on week 3 and 4.

And also please mention specifically that the answers for those assignments should be based on the sample story that have been provided.

par Aayush V

7 mai 2020

A good starter course for introduction to Agile software development. Most of the examples covered were good. Would have really liked to have more examples/practice exercises for developing a story map.

par sivaprasad r

13 mai 2022

One of the best course for Agile software methodology in order to understand each role and responsibility. It also describes the definition of the terms which are widely being used in Agile framework .

par Gadekallu N k

25 juil. 2021

Agile will really help us in different aspects of Developing the Software with proper approach and proper planning. And this course is very helpful for us in growing in the Project management side.

par Miguel A M

26 juin 2020

A very good introduction to Agile methodologies: Scrum and XP. Lectures are easy to follow. Assignments let you put some things into practise, which makes the course more complete and interesting.

par Srinivasa S

21 janv. 2022

Thanks to the trainer who has been taken us through the entire course. It is very simple and easy to understand. I would recommend to go for this. It is very nice and informative course.

par Arun R

14 avr. 2022

A good course to refresh your agile concepts if you need to brush up. The course covers the breadth of agile frameworks without getting too deep into individual methodolgies.

par Rajeshwar R S

20 sept. 2020

The course is really interesting and helpful to upgrade my skills. There are assessments that are quite difficult to answer but the context is somewhat not exactly clear.

par Hasan D

29 avr. 2020

It was a very good experience learning this course on coursera, the explanation was pretty much good and the quiz helps us to build confidence that we are are going good.

par Ahmed H

24 mai 2022

It is good for showing what is agile and so on. But sometimes I felt that it was too long for having some generic info and wanted to be more summerized and to the point.

par MARC U P

14 juil. 2022

El curso en general muy bien, aunque se desvirtua un poco al encontar tantos plagios, sobretodo en el ejercicio final he tenido que reportar un monton de plagios

par Mauricio G M

28 janv. 2020

Maybe it would be good if we had some exercises where we could apply the knowledge gained in order to manage a software project i.e. creating stories, tasks, etc.

par Jonathan B

17 avr. 2019

A very good introduction to agile software development and how to use it with some tips of the trade. Particular like the parts around scrum operation and sto

par Tom P

31 août 2021

Does cover the basics, well structured. The visuals in the slideware could use some improvements (the content is OK, they just look extremely old-fashioned).