Chevron Left
Retour à Agile with Atlassian Jira

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Agile with Atlassian Jira par Atlassian

4.7
975 notes
275 avis

À propos du cours

Agile teams use “just enough” planning and an incremental approach to accomplishing the work of the team. Every project and every team uses a custom agile methodology. This course discusses common foundational principles and practices used by agile methodologies, providing the student a flexible set of tools to use in any role (e.g. product owner, scrum master, project manager, team member) on any agile team. This course mainly discusses agile and lean principles, the kanban and scrum agile methodologies, and uses Atlassian Jira Software Cloud as the main software tool to apply hands-on learning of the topics. The course includes instruction on "classic" Jira projects as well as the new "next-gen" Jira projects. Students are provided with a free Atlassian Jira Software Cloud account in order to complete the hands-on labs associated with this course. By the time you have completed this course, you will have a strong foundational understanding of agile principles and practices, and strong hands-on experience with Atlassian Jira Software Cloud. You will be the site administrator for your Jira account, so you will be able to perform basic administration tasks on your site. You should be able to continuously configure your Jira project(s) to match your team's custom agile methodology. You can watch the videos and take the quizzes from your phone if you want, but the hands-on labs using Atlassian Jira Software Cloud require you to have a Windows, Mac or Linux computer. This course tries to be as concise as possible. It will probably take you about 6-12 hours to go through, but your mileage may vary. It is highly encouraged that you apply what you learn to managing personal agile projects after the course is complete....

Meilleurs avis

BB

Apr 15, 2019

The Course is good and well structured. It has really strengthened my understanding about the use of Jira, I will recommend this course to anyone who is interested in knowing more about Agile and Jira

DW

Nov 16, 2018

Nice course. It\n\nNice course. It is well presented and easy to follow. The videos and labs are at the right level for the audience. Instructor does a nice job of responding to questions timely.

Filtrer par :

251 - 275 sur 276 Examens pour Agile with Atlassian Jira

par Romina V

Oct 13, 2019

It is a very basic course on how to use Jira but is very helpful. One or two subjects could be difficult to understand when you don't have an engineering/develop profile. For me as (designer), Jira is no so much friendly, but when you start to understand how to use it, is very useful. That is why this course help me so much.

par Edgar E M P

May 27, 2019

Muy bueno, aprendí cosas sobre JQL en particular que me serán de utilidad.

par daniel v

Nov 05, 2019

recommended for anyone that has not used jira and wants to learn the basics of agile

par Simon W

Nov 13, 2018

Comprehensive and a good starting point.

par Zina L D

Mar 04, 2019

Great course overall. Practical and hands-on with just enough background on Agile/Lean/Kanban to put the use of Jira into context. Only reason I did not give this 5 stars is that some of the videos use old versions of the boards that don't keep up with some of the recent changes. Just creates a disconnect when you're trying to reference where certain functionality is based on the videos, but the current layout is different.

par Lis Z

Oct 09, 2019

I wish to learn more about Agile principles instead of exploring Jira functions.

par Gia J

Dec 02, 2019

Very interesting course, however for me it would be better if Scrum and Kanban topics are covered woth more extent in relation with Jira.

par Syed H M

Feb 20, 2019

A good overview of using and configuring JIRA for a variety of Agile methodologies.

par laura c

May 23, 2019

Excellent course. My hesitation in a solid 5 stars is in regards to permissions. This section seemed a little confusing and another lab would have been helpful, but I practiced on my own. Overall - very helpful course!

par Rui P d S

Dec 14, 2019

Good course mainly for who does not know JIRA. Not my case as I have been working with it for some years now. My objective was just to refresh my memory on some things and of course to learn a couple of new ones.

par Joydip C

Apr 05, 2019

Verbal presentation dry. Visual presentation decent. Labs boring.

par Patrick L

May 19, 2019

It is a good course but I would recommend to illustrate permissions and roles with more diagrams in order to clearly present what is possible according to the level of hierarchy Application, Jira, projects...

We easily get lost during the explanation by switching between the different levels without a global view to refer to.

par vishweshwaran r

Jun 09, 2019

what could have done better is, explain the concepts and a video presentation on how the concepts are applied, would have made it more engaging.

par Jilly M

Sep 09, 2019

A little too basic with the Agile methodology and not up to date with current UX in Jira, so that made it a bit confusing. Was happy to learn of some features I didn't know about, and next gen projects are great!

par Riccardo G

Sep 18, 2019

As an Agile Product Owner who has used JIRA for a number of years, I found the course content clear and concise. It was well-rounded with its content and approach. Although I do think the content on administration rights, creating and modifying group rights, in week 4, was not necessary for this type of beginners level course. Possibly take that out and add additional content on things like creating and modifying dashboards or the concept components in JIRA. But overall, I would recommend it to anyone who is a novice on Agile and JIRA

par Lisa R

Nov 15, 2019

I didn't find this course particularly engaging. You could not see the presenter throughout the course, which made me as the learner feel much more disconnected from the teacher. That being said, the course material will be useful for my day-to-day work and I can see myself using the course as a reference.

par Roberto Z

Nov 25, 2019

An intro to Agile and an overview of Jira.

Great course to better understand and use the Jira product.

Exercises are a bit shallow, hello world level, with no background story.

par Magnus E

Sep 26, 2019

A overview introduction to Atlassian Jira and how to configure it for Agile projects. I was looking for more information about best practice for using Jira and Confluence for documenting user stories and epic, which I didn't find here. There were some useful tips, but the quizzes were trivially easy.

May be most useful for Project Coordinators/ Administrators.

Course presenter responds quickly to questions and comments, but presentation could do with more "live" demonstrations of the product rather than static slides.

par Rajim A M

Jan 26, 2019

Awesome course for beginners ....

par Elias G

Dec 12, 2019

This course gave me a good view of how to manage Agile projects on Jira.

par NH

Oct 12, 2019

First 2 chapters were OK. Course should consider non-SW development as well like ITO, Cloud services.

par Arash F

Jun 28, 2019

Too much detail provided for how to navigate Jira. It becomes really boring but may serve a certain audience. The rest of the course was really helpful.

par Rachel L

Jun 10, 2019

The visuals were helpful in understanding how to use Atlassian Jira, and the instructor knows the program well. However, it was very dry and hard to follow. Without a real-life project, it makes it difficult to imagine how the agile approach will work. The practices were helpful in getting more comfortable using Jira, but again it is not at all the same as doing something more authentic. I really liked the history of lean principles and agile on the whole. That was the most interesting part.

par Loïc L

Oct 21, 2019

Probably very interesting when you don't know how to use JIRA... it does not provide so many tips on how it can be used to do better agile than with a paper and a pen, or with another tool (perhaps because JIRA is not so much better than other tools?).