Chevron Left
Retour à Agile with Atlassian Jira

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Agile with Atlassian Jira par Atlassian

4.7
étoiles
1,138 évaluations
327 avis

À propos du cours

Agile teams use “just enough” planning and an incremental approach to accomplishing the work of the team. Every project and every team uses a custom agile methodology. This course discusses common foundational principles and practices used by agile methodologies, providing the student a flexible set of tools to use in any role (e.g. product owner, scrum master, project manager, team member) on any agile team. This course mainly discusses agile and lean principles, the kanban and scrum agile methodologies, and uses Atlassian Jira Software Cloud as the main software tool to apply hands-on learning of the topics. The course includes instruction on "classic" Jira projects as well as the new "next-gen" Jira projects. Students are provided with a free Atlassian Jira Software Cloud account in order to complete the hands-on labs associated with this course. By the time you have completed this course, you will have a strong foundational understanding of agile principles and practices, and strong hands-on experience with Atlassian Jira Software Cloud. You will be the site administrator for your Jira account, so you will be able to perform basic administration tasks on your site. You should be able to continuously configure your Jira project(s) to match your team's custom agile methodology. You can watch the videos and take the quizzes from your phone if you want, but the hands-on labs using Atlassian Jira Software Cloud require you to have a Windows, Mac or Linux computer. This course tries to be as concise as possible. It will probably take you about 6-12 hours to go through, but your mileage may vary. It is highly encouraged that you apply what you learn to managing personal agile projects after the course is complete....

Meilleurs avis

BB

Apr 15, 2019

The Course is good and well structured. It has really strengthened my understanding about the use of Jira, I will recommend this course to anyone who is interested in knowing more about Agile and Jira

DW

Nov 16, 2018

Nice course. It\n\nNice course. It is well presented and easy to follow. The videos and labs are at the right level for the audience. Instructor does a nice job of responding to questions timely.

Filtrer par :

251 - 275 sur 328 Avis pour Agile with Atlassian Jira

par Patryk R

Oct 05, 2019

I am not giving full amount of starts since because I had the impression that as the course progressed, some issues/functionallities were less and less detailed, on the "it was already mentioned before" principle. This is understandable of course, but you need to remember that quickly acquired knowledge must be refreshed and repeated, otherwise it will not be systematized.

However, a pleasant dose of knowledge divided into relevant fragments. Perhaps laboratories could be more practical, extended with screenshots and more cases and possibilities.

Anyway, great work !

par Alberto L

Aug 27, 2019

I expected to learn how to use Jira in real world situations, but instead I learned the basics about how the software works. I would recommend this course to beginners who are trying to learn what Jira is. If you already know a bit about it, do not expect much.

We certainly would have learned more if there were real world projects in the lab to give us an idea of what is like to work with Jira on a daily basis.

Other than that, it will be a big plus in your CV if you are applying for jobs that ask for "knowledge on Jira".

par Zina L D

Mar 04, 2019

Great course overall. Practical and hands-on with just enough background on Agile/Lean/Kanban to put the use of Jira into context. Only reason I did not give this 5 stars is that some of the videos use old versions of the boards that don't keep up with some of the recent changes. Just creates a disconnect when you're trying to reference where certain functionality is based on the videos, but the current layout is different.

par Nadia V K

Feb 03, 2020

I have worked with Jira before, but did not understand some things, options and settings. I thought it is really complicated system.

This course helps to understand project management terminology, Jira ideology and principles, to see Jira as a whole system, understand its structure.

Great thanks for authors.

Unfortunately, some labs are outdated regarding the latest version of Jira.

par Romina V

Oct 13, 2019

It is a very basic course on how to use Jira but is very helpful. One or two subjects could be difficult to understand when you don't have an engineering/develop profile. For me as (designer), Jira is no so much friendly, but when you start to understand how to use it, is very useful. That is why this course help me so much.

par Ashish G H

Dec 10, 2019

Helped in improve my knowledge on how the industries work on any project and how the Agile SDLC helped in the process to get the work done. There are many sub-sections which requries practical knowledge than just theoritical. But, its a good start for people who are about to work in industries where these are used.

Thank you

par Ryan T

Aug 26, 2019

Solid Information about Agile and how Jira is used during a project. Could do less on the permissions side since it is beginner course. Make sure you sign up for Jira via the link provided in the first lab. I mistakenly signed up for the 10 day trial initially.

par Ian B

Nov 01, 2019

Great course at the beginning when it went over the origin of Agile and the differences between Kanban/Scrum. I was absolutely ingrained in the course when he was going over that material.

After that it mostly turned into "how to use Jira" - it was informative.

par coeur c

Dec 31, 2019

Very good discovery course, especially because it gives access to a Jira space and therefore a practical approach. Maybe we could reduce the part on agility in favor of the study of some addon such as Big Picture or Time sheet Report for example.

par Pedro P

Nov 21, 2019

The course besides giving a good overview of Jira provides plenty of opportunity for hands on exercises. The course creates the necessity for the Learner to go online and find out more about Jira on the Jira site and from the Jira community.

par laura c

May 23, 2019

Excellent course. My hesitation in a solid 5 stars is in regards to permissions. This section seemed a little confusing and another lab would have been helpful, but I practiced on my own. Overall - very helpful course!

par Jeroen R

Jul 15, 2019

Clear and concise, good to follow and gives a good hands-on overview. I am just getting started to really use JIRA for our project administration and I feel much more comfortable now having gone through these basics.

par Rui P d S

Dec 14, 2019

Good course mainly for who does not know JIRA. Not my case as I have been working with it for some years now. My objective was just to refresh my memory on some things and of course to learn a couple of new ones.

par Charlotte V

Jul 08, 2019

Good structure of and relevant content of Agile in general and how-to in Jira.

+ Clear and understandable English. Also possible to read what is spoken.

+ hands-on exercises in Jira.

+ Possibility to save handouts

par Sri P G

Nov 22, 2019

very good course for begineers and the detailed lab assignments are very helpful to get a good real time experience of jira . thanks to coursera for providing software to work during the cpurse .

par Pietro M

Nov 10, 2019

It's really well done, I've promoted it in some agile groups. The last week seem to have too much content restricted to match the single week time, I would suggest to split it in two week course.

par Danilo A S

Jan 30, 2020

Ótimo curso com nível básico do Jira. Poucos detalhes sobre itens avançados. Mas recomendo muito as atividades e aulas são bem interessantes e nos dá mais conhecimento a ferramenta.

par Ahmed E

Oct 24, 2019

It was really amazing to get all these topics in just one course. Know a lot about Lean and Agile was very interesting. Also, discussing Kanban and Scrum frameworks.

par Sean B

Feb 04, 2020

Took it more for the Agile overview as I am already familiar with Jira. But I can see it as a good way to get up and running with not Jira experience.

par Paul F

Jun 27, 2019

Very easy to follow. Was able to immediately apply to my day to day work. Would have been good if there was more content on the Server product.

par Gia J

Dec 02, 2019

Very interesting course, however for me it would be better if Scrum and Kanban topics are covered woth more extent in relation with Jira.

par naveen k

Mar 05, 2019

Awesome course for those who started working with Jira. Enjoyed lectures as well as assignments.Thank you for such a good content

par Chris M

Jan 24, 2020

Good overview of Agile with Jira with some helpful tips. Labs and quizzes keep you engaged but quiz questions seem forced.

par Tania M

Jan 28, 2019

There are some functions on Jira that did not work as per the lab details. This caused me some confusion.

par rezaduty

Jan 29, 2019

thank you so much for this course

i'm from iran and iranian people loved to uses jira

please help us