Chevron Left
Retour à Agile with Atlassian Jira

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Agile with Atlassian Jira par Atlassian

4.7
étoiles
4,845 évaluations
1,184 avis

À propos du cours

Agile teams use “just enough” planning and an incremental approach to accomplishing the work of the team. Every project and every team uses a custom agile methodology. This course discusses common foundational principles and practices used by agile methodologies, providing the student a flexible set of tools to use in any role (e.g. product owner, scrum master, project manager, team member) on any agile team. This course mainly discusses agile and lean principles, the kanban and scrum agile methodologies, and uses Atlassian Jira Software Cloud as the main software tool to apply hands-on learning of the topics. The course includes instruction on "classic" Jira projects as well as the new "next-gen" Jira projects. Students can use the free plan of Atlassian Jira Software Cloud to complete the hands-on labs associated with this course. By the time you have completed this course, you will have a strong foundational understanding of agile principles and practices, and strong hands-on experience with Atlassian Jira Software Cloud. You will be the site administrator for your Jira account, so you will be able to perform basic administration tasks on your site. You should be able to continuously configure your Jira project(s) to match your team's custom agile methodology. You can watch the videos and take the quizzes from your phone if you want, but the hands-on labs using Atlassian Jira Software Cloud require you to have a Windows, Mac or Linux computer. This course tries to be as concise as possible. It will probably take you about 6-12 hours to go through, but your mileage may vary. It is highly encouraged that you apply what you learn to managing personal agile projects after the course is complete....

Meilleurs avis

BB
14 avr. 2019

The Course is good and well structured. It has really strengthened my understanding about the use of Jira, I will recommend this course to anyone who is interested in knowing more about Agile and Jira

PL
23 mai 2021

Indeed a great course which explains the agile methodology concepts from theory to practical implementation with JIRA. And it will definitely help learners if they are using JIRA in the organization.

Filtrer par :

1026 - 1050 sur 1,203 Avis pour Agile with Atlassian Jira

par Ahsan O

31 mars 2020

Pretty good, it would be better if there can be an example generic project that can be executed along with the lectures, like a wedding plan or a construction project etc

par Meghna M

6 févr. 2021

This course is very helpful for me because of how to control and manage a system. Also, I learned from this course, how to resolve system issues as well as users issues.

par luis a

8 avr. 2020

I would like to have an update to the features thar are available to every type of project. In specific I have some problems to add fixVersion field to an Scrum Project.

par Narenda P S

14 mai 2020

Many Screen shot and Video Material is not synced with current Altassian setup .

Please sync the content with latest practice site.

Overall I enjoined learning .Thank you

par Ahmed E

24 oct. 2019

It was really amazing to get all these topics in just one course. Know a lot about Lean and Agile was very interesting. Also, discussing Kanban and Scrum frameworks.

par Boslimon S

8 janv. 2021

The explanations are very clear and at a good pace,

I appreciated a lot the fact that the course covers both theoretical part and practical aspect with hands-on lab.

par Manuel P S

19 sept. 2020

Great course to have not only a good understanding of Jira functionalities but also a great introduction to basic Agile principles like Scrum, Kanban or Lean.

par Alaa C

11 févr. 2021

The instructor is knowledgeable & course is well deigned.

one issue is that sometimes you feel boarded for the PowerPoint slides and the way he presents it.

par Rebeca C

2 août 2020

Very good training. It has a lot of examples/labs to practice using the Jira tool which i really like and will start using for day-to-day job and projects.

par Sean B

3 févr. 2020

Took it more for the Agile overview as I am already familiar with Jira. But I can see it as a good way to get up and running with not Jira experience.

par Pierre-Yves F

18 août 2021

Some content needs updating to match new features of Jira - otherwise, great pace, easy to follow, and the right mix between application and theory

par Paul F

27 juin 2019

Very easy to follow. Was able to immediately apply to my day to day work. Would have been good if there was more content on the Server product.

par Alda S

25 mai 2021

The course is quite useful, but some videos are very long. Some assignments have errors and should be reviews (some steps missing, for example).

par Gia J

2 déc. 2019

Very interesting course, however for me it would be better if Scrum and Kanban topics are covered woth more extent in relation with Jira.

par Ian F

23 déc. 2020

the latter parts of the course were more suitable for someone has used Jira but wanted more knowledge and confidence in using the wider

par Lori W

9 avr. 2021

I definitely learned new tools to use in our Atlassian instance. This was a fantastic course. I will absolutely suggest it to others.

par Werner T

31 juil. 2021

Very well structured course. The trainer's voice can be a bit monotonous at times, but the quality of the course far outweigh this.

par Mario T

29 avr. 2020

It was a really informative course. One of my favorite part was the introduccion to Kanban and Scrum , as well as the Assigments.

par Joshua H

26 avr. 2021

A good course, was hoping more in-depth on Agile fundamentals, but this definitely helped me understand how to use the Jira tool

par Mark J

1 oct. 2021

Definitely familiarizes you with the systems which should help you with learning how your organization will want you to use it.

par John B

7 mai 2020

Great course. Covered all the basics of Jira. Pretty sure I will be able to work with it confortably (in a basic way) now :)

par Chris M

24 janv. 2020

Good overview of Agile with Jira with some helpful tips. Labs and quizzes keep you engaged but quiz questions seem forced.

par Carla v O

8 nov. 2020

This course offers a good starting point to get familiar with JIRA software. Very interactive, with lots of exercises.

par Pavitha P

7 juin 2021

Focused points and clear steps. Easy to understand.

Lab exercises prepared exactly as concept explained in sessions.

par Henry K

25 août 2021

I had been using JIRA for a year before taking this course really wish I'd done this before being told to use JIRA