Chevron Left
Retour à Agile with Atlassian Jira

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Agile with Atlassian Jira par Atlassian

4.7
étoiles
4,864 évaluations
1,187 avis

À propos du cours

Agile teams use “just enough” planning and an incremental approach to accomplishing the work of the team. Every project and every team uses a custom agile methodology. This course discusses common foundational principles and practices used by agile methodologies, providing the student a flexible set of tools to use in any role (e.g. product owner, scrum master, project manager, team member) on any agile team. This course mainly discusses agile and lean principles, the kanban and scrum agile methodologies, and uses Atlassian Jira Software Cloud as the main software tool to apply hands-on learning of the topics. The course includes instruction on "classic" Jira projects as well as the new "next-gen" Jira projects. Students can use the free plan of Atlassian Jira Software Cloud to complete the hands-on labs associated with this course. By the time you have completed this course, you will have a strong foundational understanding of agile principles and practices, and strong hands-on experience with Atlassian Jira Software Cloud. You will be the site administrator for your Jira account, so you will be able to perform basic administration tasks on your site. You should be able to continuously configure your Jira project(s) to match your team's custom agile methodology. You can watch the videos and take the quizzes from your phone if you want, but the hands-on labs using Atlassian Jira Software Cloud require you to have a Windows, Mac or Linux computer. This course tries to be as concise as possible. It will probably take you about 6-12 hours to go through, but your mileage may vary. It is highly encouraged that you apply what you learn to managing personal agile projects after the course is complete....

Meilleurs avis

BB
14 avr. 2019

The Course is good and well structured. It has really strengthened my understanding about the use of Jira, I will recommend this course to anyone who is interested in knowing more about Agile and Jira

PL
23 mai 2021

Indeed a great course which explains the agile methodology concepts from theory to practical implementation with JIRA. And it will definitely help learners if they are using JIRA in the organization.

Filtrer par :

976 - 1000 sur 1,205 Avis pour Agile with Atlassian Jira

par Deepesh W

30 nov. 2020

Nice

par Bikash M

4 nov. 2020

Good

par Gaurang D

21 sept. 2020

Good

par Keerthi N

11 juin 2020

good

par Pratik M

2 juin 2020

Good

par Juan C

30 mars 2020

Cool

par Anandita .

14 juil. 2021

NA

par Omar R

27 janv. 2020

:D

par Dekanath V

2 juil. 2021

.

par Pravas K

7 févr. 2021

E

par Dhinakar R

2 janv. 2021

G

par Rajashree K

29 oct. 2020

G

par Vishwanath M

16 sept. 2020

E

par Nick B

7 juil. 2019

Неплохой курс для тех, кто хочет привести свои знания в какую-то упорядоченную систему.

Первая часть курса посвящена описанию того, что такое Agile. Откуда там канбан, концепции бережливого производства и что вообще такое - эта ваша гибкая разработка ПО. Здорово эту часть дополнит agile манифест и стастья на vc.ru, про agile, которую можно быстро загуглить.

Что касается второй части курса, то она посвящена уже непосредственно Jira. Поскольку в своей организации я являюсь Jira administrator, всё это я уже изучал и реализовывал на практике ранее. Если же у вас такого опыта не было, то желательно как минимум иметь доступ к функционалу создания проекта и работы в рамках него.

Снял звёздочку курсу за то, что ссылки в презентациях не активны и не доступны в текстовом описании, не говоря уже о том, что скорее всего не все они доступны ввиду того, что не все видео записаны в 2019 году, а разных релиза Jira в этом году уже по-моему минимум 2 было.

par Jay B

2 janv. 2021

The course teaches you how to use and configure Jira. It focuses on it historical use in software development. The delivery is a PowerPoint deck of screen shots with narration in a bit of a monotone, interspersed with good exercises which the student practices on a free Jira account. The lessons would benefit from following two imaginary projects, one software and the other perhaps a marketing campaign or personal project like "developing a healthier lifestyle." The delivery would benefit from some video clips, perhaps interviews with users describing how they used different aspects of Jira in different companies. Also, skits relating to the projects (software and marketing) would show how Jira serves the needs of the project community in creating reports or highlighting problems.

par Alex T

19 mai 2020

Really enjoyed learning the course. I'm completely new to all things Agile and Atlassian so it was good to dig a bit deeper and figure out how I might be able to utilise it in my day to day as a non-technical person.

Things got quite deep with the permissions and versions etc, but it's good to know the end to end for if and when you utilise Jira in a meaningful way. I loved the stuff around Kanban, Toyota's Production System and Lean / Agile. Personal preference would have been to spend more time here, but the course is Agile WITH Jira so perhaps not viable given how much functionality there in on the Atlassian platform.

Thanks Steve - enjoyed learning more on this topic.

par Adriaan T D

3 févr. 2021

I would've liked more project management skills baked in -- we really just used random empty text that could've just as well said 'lorem ipsum', which didn't give me a better understanding of what Jira projects actually feel like in practice or how to make them flow -- but I definitely learned a lot. I feel confident building boards and setting up teams now, and understand well how to perform (relatively simple) advanced searches in JQL. I would have preferred more work on storypoints & estimation, not just a definition of what it is. I loved the unit on Agile & Lean principles -- honestly quite inspiring.

par LUIS E S V

19 juil. 2020

I´m really liked it. The videos are simple and easy to understand, also the exercises. The way of learning by doing it with Free trial Jira Software is very useful. It´s perfect for staters.

Something to improve could be that some topics are not easy to understand like Jira Administrations (adding users, groups...), when this happens you feel a little lonely because you can´t ask right away to advance, instead have to wait the teachers or workmates responses to continue.

In the end, it´s perfect for staters, i have learned a lot. Thanks!

par Alto P

27 août 2019

I expected to learn how to use Jira in real world situations, but instead I learned the basics about how the software works. I would recommend this course to beginners who are trying to learn what Jira is. If you already know a bit about it, do not expect much.

We certainly would have learned more if there were real world projects in the lab to give us an idea of what is like to work with Jira on a daily basis.

Other than that, it will be a big plus in your CV if you are applying for jobs that ask for "knowledge on Jira".

par Pradnya M P

24 avr. 2021

For beginners with no previous Agile experience or knowledge, initially you will find it little difficult but once you started watching videos on repeat mode, carefully listening what instructor is telling , you will understand everything. Also, along with videos and material you find here, you have to watch Atlassian videos which they have uploaded on their website and youtube channel , it really helps. Keep up your enthusiasm and you can definitely find this course useful. Thank you Steve Byrnes for all the work!

par Parvin G

14 avr. 2020

It was generally good, but the problem was it was somehow boring for me ! all the slides was really rough and not fun at all.

but the very good point was that it gives you a free account with full access to all features so that you can try it and make sure that you can experience it yourself so that you've totally learned it.

and it was a good idea that the last exercise was an overall review of the whole course with some highlighted points to remember.

Thank you Coursera !

par Zina L D

4 mars 2019

Great course overall. Practical and hands-on with just enough background on Agile/Lean/Kanban to put the use of Jira into context. Only reason I did not give this 5 stars is that some of the videos use old versions of the boards that don't keep up with some of the recent changes. Just creates a disconnect when you're trying to reference where certain functionality is based on the videos, but the current layout is different.

par Nadia V K

3 févr. 2020

I have worked with Jira before, but did not understand some things, options and settings. I thought it is really complicated system.

This course helps to understand project management terminology, Jira ideology and principles, to see Jira as a whole system, understand its structure.

Great thanks for authors.

Unfortunately, some labs are outdated regarding the latest version of Jira.

par Claire S C

27 juil. 2020

Clear explanations. My favorite aspect was the labs -- the "readings" are "labs" that you do after watching videos to practice what you've just learned. The Instructions are really clear, but test your knowledge/memory just enough that It doesn't tell you exactly how to do It. I found that most aspects took less time than the estimates (sometimes half the time, or less).

par Kyle C

4 oct. 2021

This course conveyed the necessary material to use Atlassian Jira efficiently. The videos and labs work well together, and the resources in the forums are a big help. My only issue was that it seemed like Atlassian has updated their platform, and while everything in the lessons where there, the instruction on getting to certain parts may be outdated.