Chevron Left
Retour à Agile with Atlassian Jira

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Agile with Atlassian Jira par Atlassian

4.7
étoiles
2,000 évaluations
564 avis

À propos du cours

Agile teams use “just enough” planning and an incremental approach to accomplishing the work of the team. Every project and every team uses a custom agile methodology. This course discusses common foundational principles and practices used by agile methodologies, providing the student a flexible set of tools to use in any role (e.g. product owner, scrum master, project manager, team member) on any agile team. This course mainly discusses agile and lean principles, the kanban and scrum agile methodologies, and uses Atlassian Jira Software Cloud as the main software tool to apply hands-on learning of the topics. The course includes instruction on "classic" Jira projects as well as the new "next-gen" Jira projects. Students can use the free plan of Atlassian Jira Software Cloud to complete the hands-on labs associated with this course. By the time you have completed this course, you will have a strong foundational understanding of agile principles and practices, and strong hands-on experience with Atlassian Jira Software Cloud. You will be the site administrator for your Jira account, so you will be able to perform basic administration tasks on your site. You should be able to continuously configure your Jira project(s) to match your team's custom agile methodology. You can watch the videos and take the quizzes from your phone if you want, but the hands-on labs using Atlassian Jira Software Cloud require you to have a Windows, Mac or Linux computer. This course tries to be as concise as possible. It will probably take you about 6-12 hours to go through, but your mileage may vary. It is highly encouraged that you apply what you learn to managing personal agile projects after the course is complete....

Meilleurs avis

BB

Apr 15, 2019

The Course is good and well structured. It has really strengthened my understanding about the use of Jira, I will recommend this course to anyone who is interested in knowing more about Agile and Jira

TM

May 20, 2020

The course is very detailed with easy to follow worksheets and lab instructions. It's well presented and structured. I enjoyed studying the course and looking forward to apply the skills in my role.

Filtrer par :

426 - 450 sur 565 Avis pour Agile with Atlassian Jira

par Julieth V C S

Dec 24, 2019

Excellent

par Cristina P M

Oct 06, 2019

Excelente

par Winston M K

Dec 07, 2019

awesome!

par Olga M

Jul 08, 2019

Excelent

par Dharmaseelan.S

May 27, 2019

Nothing

par Vikas K

Dec 24, 2018

Awesome

par Julio B

Jun 28, 2019

Great!

par Witold R

Mar 25, 2019

useful

par Johan H

May 16, 2020

Great

par Ullas S

Jul 15, 2019

great

par Keerthi N

Jun 11, 2020

good

par Pratik M

Jun 02, 2020

Good

par Juan C

Mar 31, 2020

Cool

par Omar R

Jan 27, 2020

:D

par Gargi J

Feb 10, 2020

V

par Филончик Н М

Jul 07, 2019

Неплохой курс для тех, кто хочет привести свои знания в какую-то упорядоченную систему.

Первая часть курса посвящена описанию того, что такое Agile. Откуда там канбан, концепции бережливого производства и что вообще такое - эта ваша гибкая разработка ПО. Здорово эту часть дополнит agile манифест и стастья на vc.ru, про agile, которую можно быстро загуглить.

Что касается второй части курса, то она посвящена уже непосредственно Jira. Поскольку в своей организации я являюсь Jira administrator, всё это я уже изучал и реализовывал на практике ранее. Если же у вас такого опыта не было, то желательно как минимум иметь доступ к функционалу создания проекта и работы в рамках него.

Снял звёздочку курсу за то, что ссылки в презентациях не активны и не доступны в текстовом описании, не говоря уже о том, что скорее всего не все они доступны ввиду того, что не все видео записаны в 2019 году, а разных релиза Jira в этом году уже по-моему минимум 2 было.

par Alex T

May 20, 2020

Really enjoyed learning the course. I'm completely new to all things Agile and Atlassian so it was good to dig a bit deeper and figure out how I might be able to utilise it in my day to day as a non-technical person.

Things got quite deep with the permissions and versions etc, but it's good to know the end to end for if and when you utilise Jira in a meaningful way. I loved the stuff around Kanban, Toyota's Production System and Lean / Agile. Personal preference would have been to spend more time here, but the course is Agile WITH Jira so perhaps not viable given how much functionality there in on the Atlassian platform.

Thanks Steve - enjoyed learning more on this topic.

par Ernest N

Feb 24, 2019

Nice introduction into Jira, very helpful. The voice/intonation of the trainer is a bit dull, robotic, I would prefer a more lively explanation/intonation. I like the introduction into Scrum and Kanban, always a nice catch-up for those who are not familiar with these agile frameworks. The course itself gave me a nice introduction into Jira. Ok, it's what you would expect from such a course, sometimes it's a bit boring to learn which menu item contains which feature. I'm planning to use this tool in our team within a few months. Actually, that was my main reason to apply for this course... ;-)

par Patryk R

Oct 05, 2019

I am not giving full amount of starts since because I had the impression that as the course progressed, some issues/functionallities were less and less detailed, on the "it was already mentioned before" principle. This is understandable of course, but you need to remember that quickly acquired knowledge must be refreshed and repeated, otherwise it will not be systematized.

However, a pleasant dose of knowledge divided into relevant fragments. Perhaps laboratories could be more practical, extended with screenshots and more cases and possibilities.

Anyway, great work !

par Mariella P

Jun 28, 2020

The Course was very well structured and explained. I was expecting a bit more theory explanation vs. software features but I guess this was the final aim of the course.

Unfortunately the free version of the Jira software I have used did not seem to have all the features explained in the exercise lab papers but I manage to understand through the videos.

The possibility to download the PDF presentations contained in the videos would have been a great and appreciated option - easy to go through for revision than the text downloads.

par Alberto L

Aug 27, 2019

I expected to learn how to use Jira in real world situations, but instead I learned the basics about how the software works. I would recommend this course to beginners who are trying to learn what Jira is. If you already know a bit about it, do not expect much.

We certainly would have learned more if there were real world projects in the lab to give us an idea of what is like to work with Jira on a daily basis.

Other than that, it will be a big plus in your CV if you are applying for jobs that ask for "knowledge on Jira".

par Parvin M G

Apr 14, 2020

It was generally good, but the problem was it was somehow boring for me ! all the slides was really rough and not fun at all.

but the very good point was that it gives you a free account with full access to all features so that you can try it and make sure that you can experience it yourself so that you've totally learned it.

and it was a good idea that the last exercise was an overall review of the whole course with some highlighted points to remember.

Thank you Coursera !

par Deleted A

Apr 07, 2020

El curso me ha parecido muy interesante y práctico. Como mejora propongo que el software se pueda instalar de manera fácil mientras dura el curso para poder practicar todo la teoría. El curso ha sido intenso debido a la cantidad de material a tratar. El material ha sido muy completo, bien explicado y acorde a los objetivos marcados. Ha cubierto ampliamente mis expectativas. Muchas gracias y un saludo. Liliana Gordillo Hernandez

par Zina L D

Mar 04, 2019

Great course overall. Practical and hands-on with just enough background on Agile/Lean/Kanban to put the use of Jira into context. Only reason I did not give this 5 stars is that some of the videos use old versions of the boards that don't keep up with some of the recent changes. Just creates a disconnect when you're trying to reference where certain functionality is based on the videos, but the current layout is different.

par Nadia V K

Feb 03, 2020

I have worked with Jira before, but did not understand some things, options and settings. I thought it is really complicated system.

This course helps to understand project management terminology, Jira ideology and principles, to see Jira as a whole system, understand its structure.

Great thanks for authors.

Unfortunately, some labs are outdated regarding the latest version of Jira.