Chevron Left
Retour à Agile with Atlassian Jira

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Agile with Atlassian Jira par Atlassian

4.7
étoiles
2,959 évaluations
804 avis

À propos du cours

Agile teams use “just enough” planning and an incremental approach to accomplishing the work of the team. Every project and every team uses a custom agile methodology. This course discusses common foundational principles and practices used by agile methodologies, providing the student a flexible set of tools to use in any role (e.g. product owner, scrum master, project manager, team member) on any agile team. This course mainly discusses agile and lean principles, the kanban and scrum agile methodologies, and uses Atlassian Jira Software Cloud as the main software tool to apply hands-on learning of the topics. The course includes instruction on "classic" Jira projects as well as the new "next-gen" Jira projects. Students can use the free plan of Atlassian Jira Software Cloud to complete the hands-on labs associated with this course. By the time you have completed this course, you will have a strong foundational understanding of agile principles and practices, and strong hands-on experience with Atlassian Jira Software Cloud. You will be the site administrator for your Jira account, so you will be able to perform basic administration tasks on your site. You should be able to continuously configure your Jira project(s) to match your team's custom agile methodology. You can watch the videos and take the quizzes from your phone if you want, but the hands-on labs using Atlassian Jira Software Cloud require you to have a Windows, Mac or Linux computer. This course tries to be as concise as possible. It will probably take you about 6-12 hours to go through, but your mileage may vary. It is highly encouraged that you apply what you learn to managing personal agile projects after the course is complete....

Meilleurs avis

BB
14 avr. 2019

The Course is good and well structured. It has really strengthened my understanding about the use of Jira, I will recommend this course to anyone who is interested in knowing more about Agile and Jira

TM
19 mai 2020

The course is very detailed with easy to follow worksheets and lab instructions. It's well presented and structured. I enjoyed studying the course and looking forward to apply the skills in my role.

Filtrer par :

676 - 700 sur 801 Avis pour Agile with Atlassian Jira

par Keerthi N

11 juin 2020

good

par Pratik M

2 juin 2020

Good

par Juan C

30 mars 2020

Cool

par Omar R

27 janv. 2020

:D

par Rajashree K

29 oct. 2020

G

par Vishwanath M

16 sept. 2020

E

par Филончик Н М

7 juil. 2019

Неплохой курс для тех, кто хочет привести свои знания в какую-то упорядоченную систему.

Первая часть курса посвящена описанию того, что такое Agile. Откуда там канбан, концепции бережливого производства и что вообще такое - эта ваша гибкая разработка ПО. Здорово эту часть дополнит agile манифест и стастья на vc.ru, про agile, которую можно быстро загуглить.

Что касается второй части курса, то она посвящена уже непосредственно Jira. Поскольку в своей организации я являюсь Jira administrator, всё это я уже изучал и реализовывал на практике ранее. Если же у вас такого опыта не было, то желательно как минимум иметь доступ к функционалу создания проекта и работы в рамках него.

Снял звёздочку курсу за то, что ссылки в презентациях не активны и не доступны в текстовом описании, не говоря уже о том, что скорее всего не все они доступны ввиду того, что не все видео записаны в 2019 году, а разных релиза Jira в этом году уже по-моему минимум 2 было.

par Alex T

19 mai 2020

Really enjoyed learning the course. I'm completely new to all things Agile and Atlassian so it was good to dig a bit deeper and figure out how I might be able to utilise it in my day to day as a non-technical person.

Things got quite deep with the permissions and versions etc, but it's good to know the end to end for if and when you utilise Jira in a meaningful way. I loved the stuff around Kanban, Toyota's Production System and Lean / Agile. Personal preference would have been to spend more time here, but the course is Agile WITH Jira so perhaps not viable given how much functionality there in on the Atlassian platform.

Thanks Steve - enjoyed learning more on this topic.

par LUIS E S V

19 juil. 2020

I´m really liked it. The videos are simple and easy to understand, also the exercises. The way of learning by doing it with Free trial Jira Software is very useful. It´s perfect for staters.

Something to improve could be that some topics are not easy to understand like Jira Administrations (adding users, groups...), when this happens you feel a little lonely because you can´t ask right away to advance, instead have to wait the teachers or workmates responses to continue.

In the end, it´s perfect for staters, i have learned a lot. Thanks!

par Alto P

27 août 2019

I expected to learn how to use Jira in real world situations, but instead I learned the basics about how the software works. I would recommend this course to beginners who are trying to learn what Jira is. If you already know a bit about it, do not expect much.

We certainly would have learned more if there were real world projects in the lab to give us an idea of what is like to work with Jira on a daily basis.

Other than that, it will be a big plus in your CV if you are applying for jobs that ask for "knowledge on Jira".

par Parvin M G

14 avr. 2020

It was generally good, but the problem was it was somehow boring for me ! all the slides was really rough and not fun at all.

but the very good point was that it gives you a free account with full access to all features so that you can try it and make sure that you can experience it yourself so that you've totally learned it.

and it was a good idea that the last exercise was an overall review of the whole course with some highlighted points to remember.

Thank you Coursera !

par Zina L D

4 mars 2019

Great course overall. Practical and hands-on with just enough background on Agile/Lean/Kanban to put the use of Jira into context. Only reason I did not give this 5 stars is that some of the videos use old versions of the boards that don't keep up with some of the recent changes. Just creates a disconnect when you're trying to reference where certain functionality is based on the videos, but the current layout is different.

par Nadia V K

3 févr. 2020

I have worked with Jira before, but did not understand some things, options and settings. I thought it is really complicated system.

This course helps to understand project management terminology, Jira ideology and principles, to see Jira as a whole system, understand its structure.

Great thanks for authors.

Unfortunately, some labs are outdated regarding the latest version of Jira.

par Claire S C

27 juil. 2020

Clear explanations. My favorite aspect was the labs -- the "readings" are "labs" that you do after watching videos to practice what you've just learned. The Instructions are really clear, but test your knowledge/memory just enough that It doesn't tell you exactly how to do It. I found that most aspects took less time than the estimates (sometimes half the time, or less).

par Romina V

13 oct. 2019

It is a very basic course on how to use Jira but is very helpful. One or two subjects could be difficult to understand when you don't have an engineering/develop profile. For me as (designer), Jira is no so much friendly, but when you start to understand how to use it, is very useful. That is why this course help me so much.

par Nicola D

1 juin 2020

This course was really helpful and provided the overview I was looking for. The narration was slow and often monotone so really hard to listen to, but the instructor clearly knows what he's talking about. The labs were great and the little sub-quizzes were a good reminder to index the information as it was presented.

par Ian B

1 nov. 2019

Great course at the beginning when it went over the origin of Agile and the differences between Kanban/Scrum. I was absolutely ingrained in the course when he was going over that material.

After that it mostly turned into "how to use Jira" - it was informative.

par Michael C

23 avr. 2020

I think some more theory into the use of the different issue types and also versions would have been helpful. I found myself looking outside of the course content to get more an idea on their purpose. Apart from that, a really nice intro into Jira.

par Pedro P

20 nov. 2019

The course besides giving a good overview of Jira provides plenty of opportunity for hands on exercises. The course creates the necessity for the Learner to go online and find out more about Jira on the Jira site and from the Jira community.

par Richard B

6 juin 2020

It had been a while since I'd used Jira, and I had never had any formal training in using it. This course plugged the gap well allowing me to refamiliarise myself with the core features of Jira as well as informing me on best practice.

par Tijana S

4 mai 2020

The course is great for beginners which did not have any experience with Jira. Some parts should be more interesting (JQL, filters..) . I suggest more interactive tasks, such as case studies not simple read-click instructions.

par Thomas S

19 juil. 2020

Useful and interesting course. I would like to see practical examples in the labs, implementing a simple 'imaginary' software product. This would give the reader a better understanding of how to utilise Jira in practice.

par Carlos P R

8 mai 2020

Interesante como primera toma de contacto con Jira. Es una plataforma muy completa que pese a su sencillez se puede hacer un mundo.

Los vídeos son monótonos pero te dan las herramientas necesarias para manejarte en Jira.

par Jeroen R

15 juil. 2019

Clear and concise, good to follow and gives a good hands-on overview. I am just getting started to really use JIRA for our project administration and I feel much more comfortable now having gone through these basics.

par Charlotte V

8 juil. 2019

Good structure of and relevant content of Agile in general and how-to in Jira.

+ Clear and understandable English. Also possible to read what is spoken.

+ hands-on exercises in Jira.

+ Possibility to save handouts