Chevron Left
Retour à L'époque de Jefferson

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour L'époque de Jefferson par Université de Virginie

4.6
étoiles
304 évaluations
93 avis

À propos du cours

This course provides an overview of Thomas Jefferson's work and perspectives presented by the University of Virginia in partnership with Thomas Jefferson’s Monticello. Together, UVA and Monticello are recognized internationally as a UNESCO World Heritage Site....

Meilleurs avis

HM

Jul 25, 2016

Fantastic course by Dr. Onuf! I learned much and he helped correct misconceptions I harbored regarding Thomas Jefferson. Great videos and selected readings. The quizzes were relatively challenging.

PL

Oct 13, 2017

Great lessons in the history of UVA and its architect/founder Thomas Jefferson. The professor was clearly excited about the subject matter and conveyed the history with enthusiasm and vigor.

Filtrer par :

76 - 91 sur 91 Avis pour L'époque de Jefferson

par Jesper O

Dec 19, 2019

I don't think the Batman & Robin routine works well - Robin is annoying. Fascinating period of history and Mr Onuf presents it well. At times I find him a little too proud and he should leave out the naive digs at Greek and European culture.

par Jim C

Nov 29, 2016

My only recommendation would be to add more photos, maps, illustrations, etc to the lectures, instead of twenty minutes of the camera pointed at the professor. It would help keep the attention of the viewer, in my opinion.

par Robert M M

Oct 29, 2017

A really interesting journey through the life and principles of Jefferson. I particularly enjoyed some of the more obscure parts such as the architectural elements. Easy to follow with a documentary style presentation.

par Brann R

May 12, 2017

A very informative course. I discovered so much about Jefferson and his era in a well rounded manner which while highlighting his achievements also demonstrated his failings.

Well done!

par Catherine S

Jun 17, 2016

I loved the tour of the campus. It fit the material and made it seem more like a college setting than watching lectures on a screen in a class room all the time.

par kouassi n c

Aug 24, 2017

très bon cours mais il n'y a pas de sous titres en français c'est un peu difficile e trouver une bonne traduction sinon il n'y a rien à signaler

par Dimitri P

Oct 17, 2015

A very enjoyable course, albeit with a few instances of leftward political leaning.

par Kent L

Aug 04, 2017

Good course learnt alot.

par jose L M

Sep 04, 2016

Excellent

par Mohd N K

Oct 24, 2015

Awesome.

par David F

Sep 18, 2015

I knew nothing about Jefferson before this course and nothing about his 'age' - not sure I am much the wiser about the latter after it! I enjoyed the tours round the historic sites and I thought the lecturer came over as warm and enthusiastic but it seemed he was preaching about a saint rather than giving a detached academic assessment of a historical figure and I found that it was hard to see the wood for the trees at times. Hagiographic might be an unkind description but it was certainly very respectful to the great man. I also liked the use of a student in cooperation with the lecturer.- he set the scene well and was a good interviewer.

par Jessica K

Mar 26, 2020

Informative, but video and lecture style is very outdated.

par Julien

Jun 30, 2018

I might have misread the course description but I expected more the class to be about Jefferson's policies in practice rather than his vision.The course however was well-structured and followed a logical thread. I did have some issue sometimes making heads and tails of the professor's lectures.

par Wendelin v O

Nov 10, 2017

Way to easy. I could anser most of the question without looking at the lectures

par Drew F

Mar 16, 2016

I was terribly disappointed in this course. Mr. Onuf spends the majority of these lectures implying what Jefferson thinks without discussing much in the way of actual history. Further, the course seems more of a commercial for the University of Virginia than anything else. Overall, a waste of time.

par Jamon B

Aug 20, 2015

The lectures are just videos of the professor bloviating about Jefferson. There is nothing academic about this course.