Chevron Left
Retour à Advanced Writing

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Advanced Writing par Université de Californie à Irvine

4.7
étoiles
737 évaluations
160 avis

À propos du cours

Course 3: Advanced Writing This is the third course in the Academic English: Writing specialization. By raising your level of academic writing, this course helps prepare you for college-level work. After completing this course, you will be able to: - plan and write a more sophisticated argument essay - identify plagiarism and explain how to prevent it - read and analyze several articles to form your own opinion on a topic - make connections between several articles - form thesis statements from your readings - use sources effectively when writing an essay Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Meilleurs avis

DB

Aug 17, 2016

An absolutely wonderful course! I learned a lot about advanced essay writing. I think it is a must-take course for those who are interested in writing academic and research essays!

MA

May 11, 2019

This course was so much useful for writing especially for essay and another writing.\n\nBy this kink of course we are able to write an interesting essay.\n\nthank so much Coursera

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 155 Avis pour Advanced Writing

par Yi D

Aug 09, 2018

Very good course!

par Bachir S

Oct 17, 2016

Cours de methode.

par Sven M

Feb 23, 2016

Excellent Course!

par Antonio d O M N

Jan 29, 2016

Wonderful course!

par Diego S

Jun 24, 2016

Great course :)

par FanZhang

Apr 22, 2016

Nice courses.

par Badar A

Jan 09, 2019

great course

par KRUNAL S

Feb 17, 2017

Very Helpful

par Xiuyi Q

Dec 19, 2016

Pretty good!

par hamza b

Jun 06, 2016

Great course

par Jessica S

Dec 15, 2016

gOOD COURSE

par Laura F

Apr 22, 2016

Great !!!!

par Juan P

Feb 09, 2016

Excellent!

par Catherine

Jan 31, 2017

Excellent

par Jude C

Jul 22, 2016

Loved it!

par Rasheed A

Mar 31, 2016

Excellant

par Tan J F

Nov 03, 2018

Helpful!

par moudir l

Feb 18, 2016

Perfect

par kleber l

May 03, 2018

nice

par Araz A

Feb 25, 2018

good

par SANIA G

Feb 14, 2020

The course is good and very helpful. I felt the synthesis essay part needs a little work in terms of explanation, with some more detailing and specifications of the essay. The assignment strategies and evaluations during the videos is another strength which makes it very helpful. Topics for assignments can include wider areas or can be given choice to the participants to explore different areas to increase knowledge. The knowledge sharing or questioning sections had very vague responses from participants and not related to course,no new knowledge or point of views were shared, so din't find that section appropriate and worthy. Peer reviews just involved reviewing on the basis of format and not what was learnt from the course and were the essays structures based on the course specifications. Some documents were not accessible and the reporting or problem solving part needs improvement. Overall, the course shared many pointer of academic writing which were significant and research focused which is what makes it effective.

par Marcel T A

Dec 17, 2015

At this point, I think that the course is good, however there should be more reviews. Three reviews of people who is also learning is not enough, in my opinion. I have received some comments like 'some sentences are not good'. Which tells me absolutely nothing. I think people should be encouraged to exemplify what they mean ,to take the sentences that they believe that are wrong, and extend why.

For the rest, the course is very good.

par Sheryl H

May 28, 2017

While I completed this course first, I wish I had started the course in chronological order. I would have understood some critirea for; quizzes, grammer, sentence structure, and formating better. Also, the quizzes would have seen higher %, but again I would highly recommend starting from the beginning. Whether you are learning for the first time or a refesher course it is highly useful! Take notes!

par Melody E

Apr 21, 2016

This was a great class for review of what I learned years ago. I only wish I could have participated in the assignments w/o purchasing the class, as I have been able to in all of my other classes. But, I loved the class and would recommend it.

par Xiao L

Dec 15, 2017

Lecture is great. Resource is useful, too. The only problem is those peer-grade assignments. I'm not getting any effective feedback. Well, I take it seriously and try to give advice when I'm grading others' essays. It just feels not fair.