Chevron Left
Retour à Advanced Writing

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Advanced Writing par Université de Californie à Irvine

4.7
étoiles
1,510 évaluations
362 avis

À propos du cours

Course 3: Advanced Writing This is the third course in the Academic English: Writing specialization. By raising your level of academic writing, this course helps prepare you for college-level work. After completing this course, you will be able to: - plan and write a more sophisticated argument essay - identify plagiarism and explain how to prevent it - read and analyze several articles to form your own opinion on a topic - make connections between several articles - form thesis statements from your readings - use sources effectively when writing an essay Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Meilleurs avis

DB
16 août 2016

An absolutely wonderful course! I learned a lot about advanced essay writing. I think it is a must-take course for those who are interested in writing academic and research essays!

UL
5 oct. 2020

This is one of the most interesting course on Coursera. I'm really glad that I completed the course and earned a certificate. The videos and the PDF documents are very informative!

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 356 Avis pour Advanced Writing

par SAPTADIPA G

24 mai 2020

Very good course.

par Megha N

17 mai 2020

Excellent course.

par S M U R

15 mai 2020

amazing course !

par GANDU P

9 mai 2020

Good information

par G V E R

29 mai 2020

A superb course

par Mohit K

18 juin 2020

wekjfbwrkjdbc

par R K S

16 mai 2020

useful course

par Shatakshi G

6 mai 2020

it was great

par Shrushti S

26 mai 2020

it was good

par Lamys S

24 juin 2020

Perfect!

par nkan g k

5 juin 2020

Amazing

par MD. A A M

31 mai 2020

Awesome

par GLORIYA V

20 juin 2020

Good

par Sharika N

31 mai 2020

Good

par Harshita A

30 mai 2020

The Advanced Writing Course offered by the University of California, Irvine was a very detailed and comprehensive learning to enhance student's writing and research skills. The modules started from argument essays, gave a deep insight on plagiarism cases,explained Synthesis essays and lastly concluded with the Advanced documented essays. The course was designed in a beautiful way since it gave clarity on all aspects of writing and also gave an insight into the formatting part of the essays.

My only feedback for the course for further improvement would be that the assignments submitted should once also be reviewed by the faculty since many students require personal attention and honest guidance on how to improvise their writing skills.

Overall it is a very engaging and interesting course as the learners are taught through practical real life cases to understand the topics better. Really liked the course, am looking forward to more such courses on writing.

par Pritam S

24 mai 2020

I have learnt many parts of academic essay. I have also known about the plagiarism, and J have also known how to give proper citation and attribution to avoid plagiarism. It is very helpful for those who want to improve their academic essay writing. Thanks a lot the teacher who guided us and gave proper description about different types of academic essays.

par SAUMYA T

28 mai 2020

This course has improved my writing skills in typing essays and creating content. The research and development has become easier before the writing. Giving credits to the author has become a habit, thanks to the course.

par Treesa P

12 juin 2020

Must do course for college students and also those who have doubts regarding academic writing. This course offers you a clear idea of everything related to academic writing. It was quite a useful experience for me.

par A.Tamilselvi

30 mai 2020

Excellent course. Helps me to check my ability to write different types of Essays showing difference to each. I will recommend this to my students and colleagues.

par Anjali K

24 juin 2019

Not much examples by instructor. Takes a lot of time for peers to review

par Nusrat J N

25 juin 2020

It's really helpful one for academic writing. Thanks everybody...

par Dabashish P

21 mai 2020

Great course of academic.. Simple yet so effective one

par MD. T H

22 mai 2020

It's an effective one.

par Mashuk-E-Elahi (

3 mai 2020

Very much helpful.

par Davy H

2 juin 2020

good course