Chevron Left
Retour à Advanced Writing

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Advanced Writing par Université de Californie à Irvine

4.7
étoiles
1,113 évaluations
254 avis

À propos du cours

Course 3: Advanced Writing This is the third course in the Academic English: Writing specialization. By raising your level of academic writing, this course helps prepare you for college-level work. After completing this course, you will be able to: - plan and write a more sophisticated argument essay - identify plagiarism and explain how to prevent it - read and analyze several articles to form your own opinion on a topic - make connections between several articles - form thesis statements from your readings - use sources effectively when writing an essay Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Meilleurs avis

DB

Aug 17, 2016

An absolutely wonderful course! I learned a lot about advanced essay writing. I think it is a must-take course for those who are interested in writing academic and research essays!

MA

May 11, 2019

This course was so much useful for writing especially for essay and another writing.\n\nBy this kink of course we are able to write an interesting essay.\n\nthank so much Coursera

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 251 Avis pour Advanced Writing

par Rasheed A

Mar 31, 2016

Excellant

par J A K

Apr 22, 2020

v

e

r

y

n

I

c

e

par Tan J F

Nov 03, 2018

Helpful!

par moudir l

Feb 18, 2016

Perfect

par Aishwarya

May 16, 2020

Thanks

par Basel T

Jul 04, 2020

great

par Abdullah A N

Jul 08, 2020

Good

par kleber l

May 03, 2018

nice

par Araz A

Feb 25, 2018

good

par Marcel T A

Dec 17, 2015

At this point, I think that the course is good, however there should be more reviews. Three reviews of people who is also learning is not enough, in my opinion. I have received some comments like 'some sentences are not good'. Which tells me absolutely nothing. I think people should be encouraged to exemplify what they mean ,to take the sentences that they believe that are wrong, and extend why.

For the rest, the course is very good.

par Sheryl H

May 28, 2017

While I completed this course first, I wish I had started the course in chronological order. I would have understood some critirea for; quizzes, grammer, sentence structure, and formating better. Also, the quizzes would have seen higher %, but again I would highly recommend starting from the beginning. Whether you are learning for the first time or a refesher course it is highly useful! Take notes!

par Melody E

Apr 21, 2016

This was a great class for review of what I learned years ago. I only wish I could have participated in the assignments w/o purchasing the class, as I have been able to in all of my other classes. But, I loved the class and would recommend it.

par Xiao L

Dec 15, 2017

Lecture is great. Resource is useful, too. The only problem is those peer-grade assignments. I'm not getting any effective feedback. Well, I take it seriously and try to give advice when I'm grading others' essays. It just feels not fair.

par Robert E L

Apr 14, 2016

Fantastic! Good work that the teacher can compact the course section to less than 10-minute videos each week, and it is clear. Easy to grasp . . . help a lot for my initial study! MLA format and work cited page are great too . . . thanks!

par Ana C D S F

Oct 14, 2019

Pena não ter tido acesso as avaliações. Acho que mesmo que não possamos ganhar o certificado, na condição de ouvintes, poderiamos ter acesso aos quizzes.

par Iqra K

Nov 22, 2018

This course was very helpful in honing my essay writing skills and I would definitely recommend it to other learners.

par E

Mar 17, 2018

A good tool to get acquainted with proper writing, how to order thoughts and presentation, supported by evidence.

par Muriel O

Jan 25, 2016

I have learnt so much for doing this course. I have recommended the course to friends and families.

par Luis J

Apr 13, 2016

It was really useful. From now on I will start applying everything I've learn in my collage tasks.

par Abdul H

Feb 07, 2016

It would be extremely useful to me as it is teaching me techniques to write advanced-level essays.

par rima a

Sep 09, 2017

This course is very effective and useful to make your essay look better.

par Amr W A R S

Dec 06, 2019

It is a very good course. However, the assignments are very lengthy.

par Nikhil.K

May 09, 2020

The course was good and I learnt so much for my future.

par kwok

Dec 06, 2015

nice things to do and good examples.

par IVAN L

Jan 26, 2017

You need to check out his course.