Chevron Left
Retour à rédaction avancée

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour rédaction avancée par Université de Californie à Irvine

4.7
étoiles
1,714 évaluations
419 avis

À propos du cours

Course 3: Advanced Writing This is the third course in the Academic English: Writing specialization. By raising your level of academic writing, this course helps prepare you for college-level work. After completing this course, you will be able to: - plan and write a more sophisticated argument essay - identify plagiarism and explain how to prevent it - read and analyze several articles to form your own opinion on a topic - make connections between several articles - form thesis statements from your readings - use sources effectively when writing an essay Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Meilleurs avis

TQ
7 déc. 2020

A must for non-native learners and advanced learners. Step by step method of writing for many different school boards in South Asian countries. Extremely practical way with appropriate examples.

AA
25 juil. 2021

absolutely great! advanced my writing skills a lot, helped me understand the academic writing a lot better, with a solid perception about plagiarism and other important academic matters.

Filtrer par :

376 - 400 sur 415 Avis pour rédaction avancée

par Alba D E

8 déc. 2020

Esta bien el curso aunque es un poco pobre

par KEERTHANA B S N

11 juil. 2020

Thank you for this beautiful platform

par Kwok N

6 déc. 2015

nice things to do and good examples.

par IVAN L

26 janv. 2017

You need to check out his course.

par Sumaiya A

19 juil. 2016

well explained informative course

par Jeon J

16 juin 2017

Definitely, it is helpful for us

par Supantha R

9 août 2020

The course was quite good.

par Udit S

2 juil. 2020

Very helpful course

par ammar a

6 févr. 2016

great course thnx

par Dr. D S

16 févr. 2021

Very good course

par Tanvi U

9 août 2020

well explained.

par lorenzo m v

25 mai 2016

Excellent

par Tanvir H

23 juil. 2020

osthir

par Amirhosein F

23 juil. 2020

Good

par Rabbi h

30 avr. 2020

good

par sandra

22 févr. 2016

:D

par CHINMAYEE S

19 févr. 2021

The course was in-depth and a great learning experience. However, there should be a better way to conduct the peer-graded assignments. After rating a peer's assignment; one must provide the reason for giving them that grade. This will help the learner immensely. Also; there are people whose essays have not been graded for days. A system must be ensured where a person's assignment is graded ( auto or manually) within 2-3 days of submission.

Otherwise, this course is great :)

par Erin

7 févr. 2016

I wasn't sure what to expect with the Advanced Writing course. Again, peer review was unnecessarily harsh because people don't understand the flexibility and nuance of writing, but it's definitely informative and has made me a more mature academic writer. This specialization is well worth it, for the videos alone. The instructor is clear and the videos are very concise.

par Sharon S

4 sept. 2016

The course is fine as far as content. My complaint is that there is no one to contact regarding papers or questions. You are left to the other students for your grading and assignment completion, meaning that some of your assignments can hang there for weeks before ever getting reviewed.

par Sergio A G M

13 févr. 2016

It has good content, but there were missing classes to give more advices or clear any question students have, when grading peer review homeworks there were plenty of mistakes that would have been avoided if there were more video lectures or forums with teachers.

par Dashrath R

8 juil. 2020

It was a great experience to learn these things, before I want aware about that, now I now soothing and this will help to learn and rectify unfamiliar things .

par salamades

14 août 2016

Not the course id think it would be.

I learn less information than i d expect but these were still usefull information.

par Aditya U

12 févr. 2020

I got what i needed from this course, so i wish not to continue with it anymore.

It was a very helpful course.

par Dr. S H

6 juin 2020

Peer review systems does not guarantee accuracy of personal development

par Azeezathul S I

13 août 2020

Advanced English is very useful to me to learn about how to write it.