Chevron Left
Retour à rédaction avancée

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour rédaction avancée par Université de Californie à Irvine

4.7
étoiles
1,751 évaluations
426 avis

À propos du cours

Course 3: Advanced Writing This is the third course in the Academic English: Writing specialization. By raising your level of academic writing, this course helps prepare you for college-level work. After completing this course, you will be able to: - plan and write a more sophisticated argument essay - identify plagiarism and explain how to prevent it - read and analyze several articles to form your own opinion on a topic - make connections between several articles - form thesis statements from your readings - use sources effectively when writing an essay Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Meilleurs avis

TQ

7 déc. 2020

A must for non-native learners and advanced learners. Step by step method of writing for many different school boards in South Asian countries. Extremely practical way with appropriate examples.

AA

25 juil. 2021

absolutely great! advanced my writing skills a lot, helped me understand the academic writing a lot better, with a solid perception about plagiarism and other important academic matters.

Filtrer par :

326 - 350 sur 423 Avis pour rédaction avancée

par Md A H

5 oct. 2020

Thank You

par Deleted A

30 août 2020

Very good

par JAY D

6 juil. 2020

Thank You

par Catherine

30 janv. 2017

Excellent

par Jude C

22 juil. 2016

Loved it!

par The M F

31 mars 2016

Excellant

par Kajal k

25 oct. 2020

Fabulous

par J A K

22 avr. 2020

v

e

r

y

n

I

c

e

par Tan J F

2 nov. 2018

Helpful!

par Monika. A

18 mars 2021

helpful

par Mousumi P

23 sept. 2020

Superb!

par moudir l

18 févr. 2016

Perfect

par Sevinj A

1 févr. 2021

Thanks

par AISHWARYA K

16 mai 2020

Thanks

par Kazi S 5

14 juil. 2020

Great

par Basel T

4 juil. 2020

great

par APARNA K

25 sept. 2020

Good

par Vayshnavi P

15 sept. 2020

good

par Marcelo G C C

1 sept. 2020

well

par NUR ' B M

30 août 2020

good

par Abdullah-Al-Noman 2

8 juil. 2020

Good

par kleber l

3 mai 2018

nice

par Araz A

25 févr. 2018

good

par Marie B K

9 nov. 2020

The course is well structured to help a learner; however the evaluation on this course is poor. The instructor would be able to give feedback to student who are struggling and helping them understanding the way to correct their mistake. While that can be challenging for an online class that have many registered students at the same time, student should be invited for a live conference where different essays with common mistakes are being corrected and student can ask questions. Another remark is the guide for evaluation, that should be reviewed and updated to a guide that is in correspondence with the objectives of the course.

par June F E H

19 oct. 2020

There is always something new to learn. In this course, I enjoyed the lesson on plagiarism the most. I appreciate the use of MLA style for the assignments. However, I noticed that there were at least four peers (among those whose works were "assigned" to me for review) who were not very serious with the assignments they turned in. But all in all, the course was a very pleasant learning experience. It would have been perfect if we were able to consult the teacher via email even once. But I guess that is too much to ask for a free course. Thank you, Coursera and DOST Caraga!