Chevron Left
Retour à Advanced Writing

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Advanced Writing par Université de Californie à Irvine

4.7
étoiles
1,464 évaluations
351 avis

À propos du cours

Course 3: Advanced Writing This is the third course in the Academic English: Writing specialization. By raising your level of academic writing, this course helps prepare you for college-level work. After completing this course, you will be able to: - plan and write a more sophisticated argument essay - identify plagiarism and explain how to prevent it - read and analyze several articles to form your own opinion on a topic - make connections between several articles - form thesis statements from your readings - use sources effectively when writing an essay Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Meilleurs avis

DB

Aug 17, 2016

An absolutely wonderful course! I learned a lot about advanced essay writing. I think it is a must-take course for those who are interested in writing academic and research essays!

UL

Oct 06, 2020

This is one of the most interesting course on Coursera. I'm really glad that I completed the course and earned a certificate. The videos and the PDF documents are very informative!

Filtrer par :

301 - 325 sur 344 Avis pour Advanced Writing

par Rukhsar B

Aug 10, 2020

I have learnt how to write different type of essays and how to cite your essays with MLA format

par Arsha M

Oct 05, 2020

A very good course to improve ykur writing skills.. extremely happy about it :)

par Rima A

Sep 09, 2017

This course is very effective and useful to make your essay look better.

par Amr W A R S

Dec 06, 2019

It is a very good course. However, the assignments are very lengthy.

par Sumaya M

Sep 29, 2020

This course was really helpful with regards to academic writing.

par David R G

Sep 15, 2020

It is a good course but I don't like the homework grading method

par Zannatuge j

Sep 13, 2020

Through this course i have learned how to write enriched essay.

par TANIA M

Jul 30, 2020

Amazing effort by the teachers. Basic and knowledgeable course

par Nikhil.K

May 09, 2020

The course was good and I learnt so much for my future.

par Keerthana S N

Jul 11, 2020

Thank you for this beautiful platform

par Ng K

Dec 06, 2015

nice things to do and good examples.

par IVAN L

Jan 26, 2017

You need to check out his course.

par Sumaiya A

Jul 19, 2016

well explained informative course

par Jeon J

Jun 16, 2017

Definitely, it is helpful for us

par Supantha R

Aug 09, 2020

The course was quite good.

par Udit S

Jul 02, 2020

Very helpful course

par ammar a

Feb 06, 2016

great course thnx

par Tanvi U

Aug 09, 2020

well explained.

par lorenzo m v

May 25, 2016

Excellent

par Tanvir H

Jul 23, 2020

osthir

par Amirhosein F

Jul 23, 2020

Good

par Rabbi h

Apr 30, 2020

good

par sandra

Feb 23, 2016

:D

par Wei L

Oct 28, 2018

1) Course content not systematic and sophisticated enough.

2) The lecturer seems not qualified or knowledgeable enough about the course topic. e.g. Regarding the MLA Works Cited format, she only gave some limited examples, without explaining it clearly.

3) The quiz’s are not designed well, for the course owner simply copied a number of existing flash/video quiz’s embedded in between the lectures, which are not of high quality. Besides, the quiz’s at the end of each lecture are to short and too facile/easy.

4) The course depends hugely on peer review, but I don't get as much as I expected from it, partly because the grading standards are not well designed.

par Erin J M

Feb 08, 2016

I wasn't sure what to expect with the Advanced Writing course. Again, peer review was unnecessarily harsh because people don't understand the flexibility and nuance of writing, but it's definitely informative and has made me a more mature academic writer. This specialization is well worth it, for the videos alone. The instructor is clear and the videos are very concise.