Chevron Left
Retour à Advanced Writing

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Advanced Writing par Université de Californie à Irvine

4.7
étoiles
1,234 évaluations
289 avis

À propos du cours

Course 3: Advanced Writing This is the third course in the Academic English: Writing specialization. By raising your level of academic writing, this course helps prepare you for college-level work. After completing this course, you will be able to: - plan and write a more sophisticated argument essay - identify plagiarism and explain how to prevent it - read and analyze several articles to form your own opinion on a topic - make connections between several articles - form thesis statements from your readings - use sources effectively when writing an essay Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Meilleurs avis

DB

Aug 17, 2016

An absolutely wonderful course! I learned a lot about advanced essay writing. I think it is a must-take course for those who are interested in writing academic and research essays!

MA

May 11, 2019

This course was so much useful for writing especially for essay and another writing.\n\nBy this kink of course we are able to write an interesting essay.\n\nthank so much Coursera

Filtrer par :

251 - 275 sur 286 Avis pour Advanced Writing

par Nikhil.K

May 09, 2020

The course was good and I learnt so much for my future.

par Keerthana S N

Jul 11, 2020

Thank you for this beautiful platform

par kwok

Dec 06, 2015

nice things to do and good examples.

par IVAN L

Jan 26, 2017

You need to check out his course.

par Sumaiya A

Jul 19, 2016

well explained informative course

par Jeon J

Jun 16, 2017

Definitely, it is helpful for us

par Supantha R

Aug 09, 2020

The course was quite good.

par Udit S

Jul 02, 2020

Very helpful course

par ammar a

Feb 06, 2016

great course thnx

par Tanvi U

Aug 09, 2020

well explained.

par lorenzo m v

May 25, 2016

Excellent

par Tanvir H

Jul 23, 2020

osthir

par Amirhosein F

Jul 23, 2020

Good

par Rabbi h

Apr 30, 2020

good

par sandra

Feb 23, 2016

:D

par Wei L

Oct 28, 2018

1) Course content not systematic and sophisticated enough.

2) The lecturer seems not qualified or knowledgeable enough about the course topic. e.g. Regarding the MLA Works Cited format, she only gave some limited examples, without explaining it clearly.

3) The quiz’s are not designed well, for the course owner simply copied a number of existing flash/video quiz’s embedded in between the lectures, which are not of high quality. Besides, the quiz’s at the end of each lecture are to short and too facile/easy.

4) The course depends hugely on peer review, but I don't get as much as I expected from it, partly because the grading standards are not well designed.

par Erin J M

Feb 08, 2016

I wasn't sure what to expect with the Advanced Writing course. Again, peer review was unnecessarily harsh because people don't understand the flexibility and nuance of writing, but it's definitely informative and has made me a more mature academic writer. This specialization is well worth it, for the videos alone. The instructor is clear and the videos are very concise.

par Sharon S

Sep 04, 2016

The course is fine as far as content. My complaint is that there is no one to contact regarding papers or questions. You are left to the other students for your grading and assignment completion, meaning that some of your assignments can hang there for weeks before ever getting reviewed.

par Sergio A G M

Feb 13, 2016

It has good content, but there were missing classes to give more advices or clear any question students have, when grading peer review homeworks there were plenty of mistakes that would have been avoided if there were more video lectures or forums with teachers.

par Dashrath R

Jul 08, 2020

It was a great experience to learn these things, before I want aware about that, now I now soothing and this will help to learn and rectify unfamiliar things .

par salamades

Aug 14, 2016

Not the course id think it would be.

I learn less information than i d expect but these were still usefull information.

par Sai A

Feb 12, 2020

I got what i needed from this course, so i wish not to continue with it anymore.

It was a very helpful course.

par Dr. S H

Jun 06, 2020

Peer review systems does not guarantee accuracy of personal development

par Azeezathul S I

Aug 11, 2020

Advanced English is very useful to me to learn about how to write it.

par Mark G W

Feb 19, 2020

Thank you. I learned a lot of this course.