Chevron Left
Retour à Advanced R Programming

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Advanced R Programming par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.3
étoiles
494 évaluations
122 avis

À propos du cours

This course covers advanced topics in R programming that are necessary for developing powerful, robust, and reusable data science tools. Topics covered include functional programming in R, robust error handling, object oriented programming, profiling and benchmarking, debugging, and proper design of functions. Upon completing this course you will be able to identify and abstract common data analysis tasks and to encapsulate them in user-facing functions. Because every data science environment encounters unique data challenges, there is always a need to develop custom software specific to your organization’s mission. You will also be able to define new data types in R and to develop a universe of functionality specific to those data types to enable cleaner execution of data science tasks and stronger reusability within a team....

Meilleurs avis

MS

Feb 12, 2020

Brilliant course. Loved Week 4 for OOP. This was really new for me and would love to have been able to see its application in real world examples to better cement the concepts.

FZ

Jun 07, 2017

Very useful, I considered myself quite an advanced R user, but this class raised the level, especially with the R as OOB part. Good investment if you are not a beginner.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 118 Avis pour Advanced R Programming

par Michael K

Apr 20, 2017

Great course. Learned a lot about R programming in practical terms.

par Georgios P

Aug 03, 2019

Nice and easy to follow! R6 classes should have been included!

par Noor S

Jun 11, 2018

More options/possibilities in R explained. Useful and practic

par Krzysztof K

Jul 19, 2017

Very good way to get familiar with advanced R concepts..

par Erich F G

Nov 28, 2018

I learned a lot and appreciate the continued learnings.

par 郑涣樾 H Z

Feb 06, 2018

nice course, and I really got a lot of help here.

par Yaakov M

Apr 25, 2017

More information material will be helpful

par William L K

Aug 09, 2017

Excellent course, well organized.

par GUDA L

Nov 19, 2017

The course is very helpful.

par Abhishek

May 13, 2017

Awesome interactive Swirl

par Josef T

Apr 06, 2017

Very good, recommended.

par José E L

May 29, 2017

Exclellent material.

par Le D A

Mar 19, 2020

Very helpful !!!!!

par Sai C J

Mar 19, 2017

Fantastic One..!

par MOHAK D

May 14, 2020

Lovely course

par JEEWESH K J

Oct 27, 2017

Great Course

par ACHANTA J S

Nov 10, 2017

It was good

par Francisco A M

Feb 22, 2018

Excelente!

par ®γσ, E L H

Nov 09, 2018

Cheerful

par Beyhan G

Feb 01, 2017

perfect

par Ganapathi N K

May 20, 2018

Nice

par adam c

Dec 17, 2019

It took me about a year to complete this course, but i had to stop to work on my honors thesis. This course was a good refresher to the nature of programming for me, as i hadn't done much for about five years (C programming). It has given me the confidence and tools to think about developing software for use in my future career (bioinformatics).

par SANKAR K

Apr 26, 2020

It's a good course provided you go through the material given properly especially the textbook. The assignment at the end of the course demands a good level of programming skill but unfortunately the coursework doesn't provide the students with such expertise and exposure. If the participant puts in extra effort he/she can reap good benefits.

par Matthew E

Aug 07, 2019

The lessons in this course were fantastic. The one thing that bothered me was the peer review system for assignments. You end up having to wait weeks just to finish the course, even after you're done everything. Other classes use automatic or paid manual graders, which give instant feedback. I think a similar system could work here.

par Anupam K

Jun 17, 2020

Great, great content. The course material is relevant and well-paced. The final peer-graded assignment is exceptionally good. It is a tad more advanced than the actual course content but is a great learning experience. At the end of the course you leave confident, because of the knowledge and the R programming skills acquired.