Chevron Left
Retour à Advanced Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Advanced Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python par EDHEC Business School

4.7
étoiles
251 évaluations
63 avis

À propos du cours

The practice of investment management has been transformed in recent years by computational methods. Instead of merely explaining the science, we help you build on that foundation in a practical manner, with an emphasis on the hands-on implementation of those ideas in the Python programming language. In this course, we cover the estimation, of risk and return parameters for meaningful portfolio decisions, and also introduce a variety of state-of-the-art portfolio construction techniques that have proven popular in investment management and portfolio construction due to their enhanced robustness. As we cover the theory and math in lecture videos, we'll also implement the concepts in Python, and you'll be able to code along with us so that you have a deep and practical understanding of how those methods work. By the time you are done, not only will you have a foundational understanding of modern computational methods in investment management, you'll have practical mastery in the implementation of those methods. If you follow along and implement all the lab exercises, you will complete the course with a powerful toolkit that you will be able to use to perform your own analysis and build your own implementations and perhaps even use your newly acquired knowledge to improve on current methods....

Meilleurs avis

MM

Apr 14, 2020

Loved how this course was presented. It built well off of the first course and provided labs that let me explore the content. I really enjoyed how Lionel and Vijay presented the material.

MM

Dec 03, 2019

The course is excellent, one of the best finance courses on coursera, but you should know in advance that you will not have any help from the staff, at least that was my experience.

Filtrer par :

51 - 64 sur 64 Avis pour Advanced Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python

par Fabien N

Jan 27, 2020

I really enjoy this course. I found it a little less exciting that the previous one, but still the course does a very great job at explaining advanced notions is a simple and structured way. I've got a bit of problems with the simulations of Week 3, but otherwise it was very clear and a great pleasure to go deeper into these notions, as the course helps us to do with nice references.

par Dirk W

Feb 05, 2020

Well-constructed course, right balance between theory and lab sessions. Lab sessions largely detailed, which is really a forte. The 5th star is missing because of a few frustrating problems with the automated interpretation of answers in quizzes and because of the lack of (quick/relevant) responses or answers of the moderators in the forum.

par Edwin D R D

Jun 01, 2020

Very good course like the first one, but It has some problems in the week 3 and the student questions have not been answered yet, even so it is a great course, it will help all investment proffessionals. Additionally, I think the method used in the labs in the first MOOC was better, I prefer write the code while the proffessor explains it.

par Xi C

Apr 16, 2020

The lecture content of this course is great, which covers lots of intuitions. However, the quiz is a little disappointing. Some of the answers are wrong. In order to pass the quiz, people need to search in the forum and find ways to calculate "the numbers" (that are essentially wrong, but produce expected "answers").

par Carlos A G H

Aug 09, 2020

It is a very good course. However, the errors in week 2 and 3, and the new methodology for lab sessions, are not that good. I really enjoyed having a lab session per topic and Dr. Vaidyanathan live-writing the code in front of us while explaining. Thanks for all the knowledge. You're doing a great job.

par Aditya G

May 24, 2020

This course was useful in understanding the details of constructing portfolios in terms of covariance and expected returns estimates. I think this course compared to the first part of the specialization is more relevant to institutional investors rather than individuals

par Drew I

Apr 17, 2020

I liked that the quizzes required a greater understanding of Python, however I wish the instructor moved slower through the labs; I also would have appreciated more labs to hammer home an understanding of more of the taught concepts. Overall good course!

par Tim

Jan 26, 2020

The course is great, the professor will walk you through different asset allocation models and provide the python code of the model. The code part is quite useful, but when it comes to quizzes, the instruction is not that clear and sometimes wrong.

par Miguel A L C

Sep 03, 2020

The concepts are easy to understand, the teachers explain very well, at the end you have more tools to improve the generation of portfilios construction.

par Alfredo H

Apr 26, 2020

Very good in depth course extension from the first, however, would appreciate more applications and deeper applications of introduced investing ideas

par Tobias T

Aug 31, 2020

Great and interesting course like MOOC 1, but it would be great if the code would be explained a bit more in detail like in the first MOOC.

par Francisco V A

Jun 29, 2020

I loved the first module of this specialization. I think it does a great job setting up the foundations for portfolio analysis and I gave it 5 stars. I actually decided to complete the certification after the first module.

I still intend to complete the specialization, but I didn't like this module as much. I think the lab sessions are too shallow. "Play around" doesn't really cut it as instruction. There's a big gap between the lab sessions and the exams that are actually quite large for non-programmers. I would really like Vijay to spend more time playing around with the data rather than letting us figure stuff out on our own.

Overall my feedback is that this is a good course for programmers trying to become financial analysts but not so much for financial analysts trying to hone their technical skills.

I would have given 4 stars had it not been for the quiz of Week 3. Students will see the forum, because it's just impossible to pass. I strongly recommend EDHEC to revamp the entire Week 3 training.

par On T P

Jul 28, 2020

I preferred the first MOOC where the coding was interactive as well. It was engaging to learn the coding at the same time with the investment knowledge....MOOC2 not as good as MOOC1 in my opinion from an engagement standpoint. But none the less, good knowledge and content in this course.

par Julien d M d B

Jul 04, 2020

The course are really great but the lab session are really not clear, leading to quiz confusing and giving the feeling that we are completely lost