Chevron Left
Retour à Advanced Neurobiology I

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Advanced Neurobiology I par Université de Pékin

4.0
étoiles
343 évaluations
89 avis

À propos du cours

Hello everyone! Welcome to advanced neurobiology! Neuroscience is a wonderful branch of science on how our brain perceives the external world, how our brain thinks, how our brain responds to the outside of the world, and how during disease or aging the neuronal connections deteriorate. We’re trying to understand the molecular, cellular nature and the circuitry arrangement of how nervous system works. Through this course, you'll have a comprehensive understanding of basic neuroanatomy, electral signal transduction, movement and several diseases in the nervous system. This advanced neurobiology course is composed of 2 parts (Advanced neurobiology I and Advanced neurobiology II, and the latter will be online later). They are related to each other on the content but separate on scoring and certification, so you can choose either or both. It’s recommended that you take them sequentially and it’s great if you’ve already acquired a basic understanding of biology. Thank you for joining us!...

Meilleurs avis

PJ

Aug 25, 2019

I learnt somerhing new by dz course, i was vry useful to us, thnq so much ,

RS

Oct 24, 2017

Excellent information. Thank you for your recompilations and Time.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 87 Avis pour Advanced Neurobiology I

par Sergio C M

Mar 08, 2020

Abarca temas muy importantes en el ámbito de la neurociencia, de una forma clara y profunda.

par 黄宇翔

Nov 02, 2016

Dr. Li is a wonderful teacher! I love his style very much!

par Syed M H

Dec 19, 2018

An informative site which provides bunch of information.

par Simon B

Jul 27, 2018

This was a true challenge and magically eye opening!

par Vincent L

Sep 28, 2017

A lot of advanced knowledge about this subject!

par JOHN Q

Jan 19, 2017

nice course. learned quite a bit.

par Alyson d R J

Feb 06, 2018

Excellent teaching level course!

par Mengfan S X

May 24, 2020

clear instructions! great!

par Saptarshi M (

Jun 02, 2019

Excellent quality course!

par Luigi J M

Sep 25, 2016

Accurate and clear.

par Alma D

Jul 15, 2016

Excellent course!

par Bhupendra S R

Mar 15, 2019

insta good quizes

par Juan P T

Aug 02, 2017

Great Course.

par Mohamed M M E

Jul 05, 2016

very good

par MILLOT J M F

Mar 08, 2018

Amazing.

par Md. F A

Apr 19, 2020

good

par 韦祥赞

Nov 16, 2017

老师

par Omar A G V

Dec 23, 2019

.

par Martin N

May 06, 2016

I find this to be a very nice and stimulating course. The teachers are enthusiastic and entertaining. The course material (slides, quizzes, captions) needs to be polished, but the general organization of the course is logical, clear, and systematic. The course presents an experimentalist's view of the subject, which I find very good considering that much related Coursera material is quite theoretical. There are plenty of historical notes and introductions of general neurobiology research viewpoints (don't miss the excellent bonus material interviews!). In particular, I enjoyed the "cherry picking" metaphor. Some students have had problems with the instructors' accent, but perhaps because English is not my first language, this has not been a problem for me at all. I'm looking forward to part two of the course!

par Sierra C

Nov 30, 2016

The course presented a lot of interesting, fascinating information. I especially liked the first female lecturer. However, there were some problems with downloading the course slide presentations and questions were never answered in the forum discussion groups. In addition, the second lecturer, although very interesting, often did not talk about the material that was presented on exams. I also think integrating a lot more animation to describe different processes would be effective so that students can visualise the content.

par José M P B

Apr 25, 2018

It's a really interesting course, with good topics and good explanations. In my opinion, it is easy and good for beginners, but can be a little bit heavy in some explanations.

par Myley J H C

Nov 08, 2018

Algunos videos no tienen traducción (bonus), por lo demás me encanta; el nivel académico de los videos es grandioso. Recomendable paar quien ama la ciencia!

par Jaime R

May 27, 2018

In depth with some topics. Lots of passion from the speaker. Most of the videos are just taped lectures. Some great interviews with Chinese top scientists

par Sandipan S

Oct 01, 2017

The subtitles in this course sometimes make the learner confuse....except that it's a wonderful course as a introduction to neurobiology.

par Gaurav W

Oct 21, 2018

Had a great experience learning the course,will surely come back to revise the course.