Chevron Left
Retour à Data Visualization with Advanced Excel

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Data Visualization with Advanced Excel par PwC

4.8
étoiles
2,496 évaluations
401 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, you will get hands-on instruction of advanced Excel 2013 functions. You’ll learn to use PowerPivot to build databases and data models. We’ll show you how to perform different types of scenario and simulation analysis and you’ll have an opportunity to practice these skills by leveraging some of Excel's built in tools including, solver, data tables, scenario manager and goal seek. In the second half of the course, will cover how to visualize data, tell a story and explore data by reviewing core principles of data visualization and dashboarding. You’ll use Excel to build complex graphs and Power View reports and then start to combine them into dynamic dashboards. Note: Learners will need PowerPivot to complete some of the exercises. Please use MS Excel 2013 version. If you have other MS Excel versions or a MAC you might not be able to complete all assignments. This course was created by PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP with an address at 300 Madison Avenue, New York, New York, 10017....

Meilleurs avis

HT

Jul 01, 2020

Great course with the detailed samples. There is one quiz question (the one asks about the highest monthly sales revenue) from week 4 quiz need to be updated. It doesn't belong to week 4 content.

LO

May 16, 2020

Just so much to learn... With the lessons here, an activity that would cost 30min time to execute should take 10min or less if the tools are utilized... Excel has lots of magic hidden wands!

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 398 Avis pour Data Visualization with Advanced Excel

par Piyaporn

Mar 28, 2020

Some exercise has error formula, therefore we need to navigate in the Discussion Forums. We would suggest you revise the exercise.

par Yi L

Apr 02, 2018

Great course, easy to understand. Some questions seem useless for me, but i understand it's to check if we have followed the video

par Trang N

Jul 15, 2019

Step by step instruction! Very easy to understand and follow. Would recommend for anyone who wants to sharpen their excel skills.

par Oleksandr P

Nov 02, 2019

Basic course, but provides good overall view on Excel visualization capabilities (charts, powerpivot, pivotchart, slicers, etc.)

par Danial R

Sep 17, 2017

Excellent course. Comprehensive and gives you more information than you need to help you in all situations. Thank you for this!

par Christine M

Jul 24, 2019

Great course! The student workbooks are very effective. I was able to follow along well with the videos and student examples!

par Sahil B

Apr 21, 2018

It was very interesting and hats off to all PWC staff who made this happen. They have put in lot of efforts to bring this up.

par PRABHAT K

Jul 26, 2017

Excellent course to gain an understanding of analytics and immense power functionality of Excel. Well executed from PwC team

par James E

Mar 03, 2017

Very informative and more relevant than other courses for a business environment involving simulations of economic phenomena

par Mahender N Y

Feb 19, 2018

It was a great course highlighting the important tools for dashboarding.

The explanation was lucid with multiple examples.

par Farhan A

Aug 12, 2019

Great course content. Really enjoyed this course. Surely this is a great value addition for a finance student like me :)

par Javier M

Apr 17, 2018

Excellent!, I've learned new ways to visualize and present data in excel, non-complex techniques that I am applying now.

par Alex M

Jan 26, 2018

The content is engaging and the presentation is very professional. A high quality course that does exactly what it says.

par Anita O

Feb 19, 2017

I really learned a lot during this course especially how to build data models and dashboards. Well worth the time spent.

par Andrey K

Apr 11, 2020

After the course, Excel opened up in a new way which I couldn't imagine before. It was interesting and useful studying.

par Preeti G

Mar 27, 2017

Great course. Well structured and each concept was explained very well! Made me feel enthusiastic about learning more.

par Wenny

Aug 20, 2019

Thanks so much for PwC experts kind sharing. Very useful and well-organized course. I have learned a lot. Really app

par sutan a m

Mar 04, 2019

kind of amazed how I didn't know about excel and how dashboarding until this course. great for analytical practices.

par Allan J D

Jan 23, 2018

Structured lessons with opportunity to practice through problem sheets. Very effective way of teaching useful tools!

par Soubhagya K B

May 04, 2020

More hands on exercise should be provided so that continuous practice will help in getting acquainted with it fully

par Jason S

Aug 08, 2018

I learned so many valuable best-practices and formulas in the course. I especially liked the dashboarding portion.

par Devanshu S

Jun 09, 2020

Amazing course for enhancing your data visualisation skills and also to increase your knowledge of advanced excel.

par Haifeng W

Dec 16, 2019

High level philosophy well explained with hands on tips and tricks, very useful for client oriented works, thanks!

par Ray F

Mar 28, 2020

Great content, covers a lot of ground. Wish could include more about how to draw live data feeds into dashboards.