Chevron Left
Retour à Advanced Data Structures in Java

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Advanced Data Structures in Java par Université de Californie à San Diego

4.8
stars
1,045 évaluations
245 avis

À propos du cours

How does Google Maps plan the best route for getting around town given current traffic conditions? How does an internet router forward packets of network traffic to minimize delay? How does an aid group allocate resources to its affiliated local partners? To solve such problems, we first represent the key pieces of data in a complex data structure. In this course, you’ll learn about data structures, like graphs, that are fundamental for working with structured real world data. You will develop, implement, and analyze algorithms for working with this data to solve real world problems. In addition, as the programs you develop in this course become more complex, we’ll examine what makes for good code and class hierarchy design so that you can not only write correct code, but also share it with other people and maintain it in the future. The backbone project in this course will be a route planning application. You will apply the concepts from each Module directly to building an application that allows an autonomous agent (or a human driver!) to navigate its environment. And as usual we have our different video series to help tie the content back to its importance in the real world and to provide tiered levels of support to meet your personal needs....

Meilleurs avis

DB

Oct 13, 2017

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

SU

Jun 08, 2017

Fantastic course! I would recommend to anyone interested in learning the graph data structure in a fun and hands-on and engaging way! Definitely one of the best courses I have followed on Coursera.

Filtrer par :

176 - 200 sur 233 Avis pour Advanced Data Structures in Java

par Xiaolong H

Apr 11, 2018

Very Good!

par Wessel B

Nov 18, 2016

Really fun

par Gaurav P

Feb 14, 2016

Nice one!!

par Jung h K

Apr 25, 2018

loved it!

par Sergei G

Nov 03, 2016

Helpful!

par Jonathan A G S

May 08, 2016

Excelent

par Maciej

Jan 07, 2016

Amazing!

par Rakesh P

Nov 28, 2018

great

par RICARDO G

Apr 20, 2017

Great

par Cheun P

Jan 12, 2016

Good

par Felix A

Jan 13, 2016

This course was very well put together. The videos were clear and well organized. They typically contained a powerpoint presentation and little box with the presenter's head. The assignments built off of each other by reusing code from previous weeks.

The test cases for the grader weren't very complete. If I have any recommendations for the organizers it would be to tighten up their grading process. (For one assignment, I completely forgot to write one function and there was no test coverage for it! I ended up writing it the next week.) Still the codebase that they have provided for the class is large so I don't fault them for bugs. I think it will probably improve over time as more people take the course.

Overall, they did a great job!

par Diyi L

Sep 05, 2017

It is a good course. It lets you to understand basic data structures and lets you code some data structures (mainly graph data structures) on your own (it takes some time to finish assignment). However, I think there are much more data structures in Java not covered in this course (like all kinds of trees), which means this course doesn't tell you EVERY MAJOR data structure in Java and their usage. It just tells you how to check javadoc on your own. I think an introduction about other frequently used data structures will be helpful.

par Joseph S

Apr 19, 2018

This was a fun and interesting course. The most challenging but rewarding course of this specialization. Learning about graphs and their search algorithms was really interesting, I want to look into graphs and TSP problems more. Basically building a graph from scratch was an amazing and rewarding experience. I definitely recommend this course!

par Gregory B

Mar 12, 2016

For me, it is easier to grasp algorithms that are written out than audio/video description. I would have given 5 stars if the course material accommodated different learning styles for each chapter. I had to do a fair amount of searching for information on the A Star search algorithm to the understand the subtle details.

par Suraj S

Jan 21, 2016

Good course to build confidence in building a class from scratch.

But, I expected more from this course. A few lectures could have been devoted to popular design patterns used in Graph problems maybe.

One more assignment to actually make the students work on heuristics for solving NP-Hard problems would have been helpful.

par Dong C

Dec 26, 2017

As usual, I really love this specialization, but I didn’t rate 5 stars, I feel like the videos are fewer to help go through the project. I was stuck in week 4 and it is really really challenging, but I do enjoy the process to figure out all the details and think it over and over again. Thanks UCSD professors ;)

par Leah S

Mar 23, 2018

Really hated "Just guess the closest of the multiple choice if your answers don't match. It's not always exact." as quiz instructions. That was just horrible. Figure out some better way of grading it.

The rest of the course was lovely, challenging and fun. I especially enjoyed the NP section.

par Peter S

Feb 01, 2016

Course was well paced. Assignments were relevant. Only shortcoming I believe was that the last two weeks of the course did not require any submission of a coding assignment. Only required a quiz.

I feel that the course would benefit from a requirement to submit some code each week.

par Roy G C

Jun 11, 2018

Beautiful course. I only disliked not being explained anything regarding the GUI used and how everything was created. But in terms of algorithms and advanced data structures, it was lovely. I highly enjoyed learning about graphs, traversing algorithms, complexity theory and the like.

par Zoran H

May 30, 2016

I give really high marks for this course as the graphs are presented in a proper and practical manner. I have a suggestion to present the High Level of Graphs more in the area of Information theory. Otherwise it is nice approach and very good implementation of the material and exams.

par Garmastewira

Dec 31, 2015

A great course as the previous courses for the specialization. I know that the week 4's materials are out of this specialization's scope but I think it's alright to delve in more about P and NP problems. That material is somehow still incomprehensible for me.

par Jeffrey L

Dec 27, 2015

Very interesting programming assignment for the BFS, Dijkstra and A* methods. Great job with that.

The coverage of the TSP was weak -- room for improvement there. Perhaps include a programming assignment.

Overall, the course was a worthwhile investment of time.

par Marie B

May 27, 2016

The course content and presentation was excellent. I love the large-project format of the classes in this specialization. I only wish this course had more resources for working offline, at a level that matches the previous courses in the specialization.

par Makoto I

Nov 06, 2016

Overall, I enjoyed this course. Especially from week 1 to 3 where the course contents were simply amazing.

It would be great if week 4 and 5 can engage the students like week 1 to 3, and the forum can be more alive.

Thank you.

par Kerstin K

Jul 23, 2017

Finally no repetitions any more, and some better assignments. These could still use some work, because I generally find them way too easy. Best course in this specialization so far.