Chevron Left
Retour à Advanced Data Structures in Java

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Advanced Data Structures in Java par Université de Californie à San Diego

4.8
étoiles
1,053 évaluations
247 avis

À propos du cours

How does Google Maps plan the best route for getting around town given current traffic conditions? How does an internet router forward packets of network traffic to minimize delay? How does an aid group allocate resources to its affiliated local partners? To solve such problems, we first represent the key pieces of data in a complex data structure. In this course, you’ll learn about data structures, like graphs, that are fundamental for working with structured real world data. You will develop, implement, and analyze algorithms for working with this data to solve real world problems. In addition, as the programs you develop in this course become more complex, we’ll examine what makes for good code and class hierarchy design so that you can not only write correct code, but also share it with other people and maintain it in the future. The backbone project in this course will be a route planning application. You will apply the concepts from each Module directly to building an application that allows an autonomous agent (or a human driver!) to navigate its environment. And as usual we have our different video series to help tie the content back to its importance in the real world and to provide tiered levels of support to meet your personal needs....

Meilleurs avis

DB

Oct 13, 2017

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

SU

Jun 08, 2017

Fantastic course! I would recommend to anyone interested in learning the graph data structure in a fun and hands-on and engaging way! Definitely one of the best courses I have followed on Coursera.

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 234 Avis pour Advanced Data Structures in Java

par Kerstin K

Jul 23, 2017

Finally no repetitions any more, and some better assignments. These could still use some work, because I generally find them way too easy. Best course in this specialization so far.

par Lauren H

Sep 30, 2016

This course was excellent! I learned so much and I am now able to understand the significance of knowing how Algorithms and Data Structures are related in a practical way. I

par Thirumal V

Feb 09, 2016

At first the course is hands on, later on it becomes more of theory. This would have been a challenging course if we had more harder graph problems to solve though.

par Vasanth B

Sep 16, 2017

I like this course. It helps me to break my fear of using complex data structure. It changed my approach to complex problems. Thanks to the Instructors :)

par Michael H

Oct 23, 2016

This is a really useful course. The project is quite relevant, and the work with breadth first search, Dijkstra, and A* Search are really interesting!

par Lesly A

May 25, 2016

This is an awesome course with great stuff for learning and practical graphs concept in programming with some useful algorithms like A*.

par Nay M L

Nov 26, 2017

It was very interesting to learn in-depth graph data structure in Java. Access to the interactive JavaFX application is a bonus.

par Muhammet K G

Jun 05, 2019

Last weeks should had have a programming assignment, too. When the assignment is optiomal, it becomes a really hard work to do.

par Oluwatimilehin

Oct 02, 2017

It's a great course for getting started with Graphs but for an "advanced data structures" course, this is as basic as can be.

par jiangyuru

Oct 08, 2018

peer-view maybe cause the lateness of my certificate and maybe i should pay more money even if i have finished the course.

par Marcin C

Mar 17, 2016

The contents were pretty basic for me, but they were presented clearly. All in all I liked the review this course gave me.

par Mu X

Aug 27, 2016

I think it would be better if the lectures can go a little bit deeper on the topics in this course.

par Rohan P

Jan 17, 2016

A few more graph algorithms and their implementations, if added to the course, would be nice.

par Thiago C F

Dec 23, 2015

Great instructors, videos and activities. The projects are really enjoyable to enroll.

par Fan Y

Dec 11, 2016

The projects are fun, but the course is too short and abbreviated.

par Pooya S

May 25, 2016

good job however I think it was quite short and quite shallow

par Shreyas C S

Jul 31, 2016

Nicely explained and challenging projects.

par Leonel S A S

Jun 07, 2016

Really nice finish to the specialization.

par ROHIT K R

May 02, 2017

Very well structured course.

par Syed M A Z

Aug 09, 2016

great course :)

par Amardeep M

Sep 07, 2016

Nice course!

par DOUGLAS H

Jun 26, 2018

.

par Samsun

Dec 30, 2015

Compared to the previous 2 courses, this one seemed to have been made in rush. Not enough materials covered, nor enough Java practice opportunity. The course title is misleading because it does not cover any other data structures but graph.

par Paul S

Jun 16, 2016

The first 3 weeks are really good, 5 stars. Weeks 4 and 5 are way too light. Week 4 has no programming assignment and a short class and 5 has a weak programming assignment and no class.

par Robert H

Jan 06, 2016

There is not enough background information, no reading assignments. This makes the course less understandable. Also, the examples given not related to the stated assignment